or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2617 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2617)
Sort by:
Ta H. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Nice stay @ Rosedale Causeway Bay

Location in causeway bay, good price compared to other surrounding hotels and decent quality hotel standard
8.3
service : generally good okay. reception and other staff were courteous, friendly and generally up to mark. on the night before checkout, staff called room number to check if booking of bus/ taxi was required when checkout. staff able to help call a cab when we checked out. sleep quality/rooms : good. superior room but not very big, decent space to do the minimum things though. no serious disturbance heard from outside, some minor noise along the corridor from other guests during the evening, not really notable.. anyway we got on with it.... cleanliness : very good location/value : excellent. approx 15 mins walk to the mtr causeway bay. others: did not use any restaurants inside hotel,so no comments. free daily x2 bottles of drinking water.
Sang D. Groups Australia, December 4, 2012
Great stay

Cheap, affordable, clean
8.3
It was a good overall stay. However one thing I particularly hate is that bathroom floor usually wet after a shower and have to use a towel to clean the water. Also, my room the hot water tap is broken and it take time to fix it.
Mirtha S. Groups Indonesia, December 3, 2012
great hotel and very warm welcoming service

the service
7
The hotel location was in the alley,but the most taxis I was in know the hotel. The best part of my stay because of the service. The receptionists were very polite and helpful. The hotel room was kind of small, but neat and tidy. The breakfast was pretty good. Next time I'm in Hongkong I will stay in rosedale agaiñ
Restaurant Tip: There are a few small restaurants nearby. There's one I like called Hunan restaurants just a few steps away from the hotel.
Nelson L. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel but Small rooms

Steps away from many dining places like Fairwood, MacDonalds, Starbucks and local eateries. Short 5 minute walk to Times Square and Causeway Bay shopping center.
8.7
rosedale is part of the airport express shuttle route (h2). it took us a few minutes to locate it after getting off from the shuttle as it is in the back street so take note. check in was a breeze with the cheerful and efficient staff. my request for a high floor room was given to me so i had a nice view of the harbor and kowloon. buffet breakfast in the hotel costs $88 but food choice wasn't that great. i would suggest trying out the many local hole in the wall eateries around the block. it is a short hop to times square, hysan place and sogo. while it is far from an mtr station, taxis are plentiful on the main road so it should not be a problem. wifi is provided free so this is a definite plus for my stay! housekeeping staff very attentive and very accommodating on my requests for extra coffee, etc. rooms are clean, bathroom newly renovated, they even provide small bottles of mouthwash! all in all i had a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back to rosedale next time!
Maya A. Families with young children December 1, 2012
Should have better booking arrangement

location
5.3
I booked non-smoking twin bed room, but no aroom such rooms. They upgraded room for me and put extra bed in the room for non smoking delux room. But it was obviously a mistake made by reception. This happened to me at same hotel in past 2 months.
Mia P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2012
ecellent location

close to shops & restaurant
7.7
clean hotel and good service. They do not have heater. The room is cold during winter. Guests are suggested to bring thick sleeping clothes
John C. Business travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Good classy hotel

Clean rooms and good location
9.3
Conveniently located near the HK Central Library and Victoria Park. Had a great time.
Travel tip: This hotel is a steal under US$150 per night.
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2012
Good value for its location

Good location, clean room
7.3
we stayed in the hotel for one night. the best part of it is the location. it is close to causeway bay which is a dynamic area and a heaven for shopping and night life. the room is not big, yet clean and tidy. the internet connection is not too stable.
Don M. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Very Disappointing

Close to shopping district
3.7
Was very disappointed in this hotel, the room was tiny , the bathroom was tiny , the lifts are tiny (and slow) and the housekeeping very poor, (didn't change the sheets) and the walls are very very thin. Apart from shopping there is very little in the area to interest a tourist and certainly no food outlets in easy reach.
Rowena K. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2012
Neat and nice hotel with good customer service

Free wireless
8
The room and washroom is clean and neat. Pillow and blanket are comfortable to use. The food upstair is quite pricy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05