Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2723 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2723)
Sort by:
Colin S. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Poor

Location, location, location
4.3
Stayed in a tiny 'executive' room which was the same as superior or deluxe but just on a higher floor... Crowded breakfast room with limited choice of food. Slow lifts. Staff mixed at helpfulness. Breakfast food poor.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Good Value

Price, Area (location), staff
6.7
Good staff upgraded our room and helped ensure it was clean and nice. Check in and check out was fast. The bar on the top floor had a good view and good drinks. Generally it's a good value hotel. The location is a little out of the way, but you can take a trolley into causeway bay or to the subway (metro). I will say it's an older hotel, in a older neighborhood, but it's one of the better deals for a decent room in HK. If you don't expect the world, you'll be satisfied. We were.
Vivian L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Good for business trips

Cost, Food, Shopping
6.7
Its a good hotel for business travellers. Or if you like shopping and eating in Causeway Bay, the location is ok.
Donovan T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
easy

room, internet and transportation
4
just ok.
Wang Z. Couples China, May 21, 2014
good

The room is very clean and tidy
9.7
Overall, the hotel was not bad,The service also needs to be improved.
Giovan G. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
Perfect on a budget

Clean, Friendly Staff, Cheap for HK
7.7
The rooms were very small but in HK, you're too tired at the end of the day to care about the room, the bed was very nice, slept very well. The staff was very friendly, checking in and out was a breeze, the concierge helped us with our bags around the corner to get a taxi to HK Station, Housekeeping made sure the rooms were clean and well stocked. The Hotel is quite far from the MTR though, with a lot of waiting at the stoplights and going up and down on the foot bridges to get to the heart of Causeway Bay. At the end of the day, after you've been on your feet all day it's hard to walk back.
Chua K. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
comfortable, relax and enjoyable

clean, convenient and spacious
8
comfortable, relax and enjoyable
Yip T. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2014
Good and relaxing

Location decor cleanliness
7.7
Alwin C. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2014
Fun,relaxing and enjoyable

Location,pricing and amenties
6.7
Eventhough the hotel was old and a bit run down,the rooms were clean and decent. Its a value for money hotel
Ritchelle G. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Centrally Located But small rooms

Location, In room wifi, access to public transport
6
The staff at the check in counter were not friendly. My sister and I stayed for 2 nights. The location is awesome, 5 minutes walk to the Causeway Bay MTR station and Times Square, Lee Garden where the luxury shopping are and close to Jardine's Crescent. It is easy to get a taxi by asking the concierge's help. Located just at the opposite of Regal Hotel HongKong. The room was decent size for petite asian girls like us, i guess for taller and bigger person, that room size will be uncomfortable. We had a twin single beds. The bedsheets and pillows are clean. The bathroom was so tiny, there were no room to move around. They had a tiny sink too. The toilet smells, they must clean it well. It was a cold day when we were there so we didn't use the aircondition much, but it can be too noisy at times. The furnitures were old. There is available hair dryer. We used the safe box in the room to keep our valuables, but it was defective, had to call maintenance to open it. The cleaner did not replace the used towels. But only folded the used wet towels back to the rack. How stupid.!! There are no view of the park nor a view of the city. The room was facing the apartment complex and we can see the neighbours living room and bedrooms. The breakfast buffet was so so, and not a lot of options to choose from. Very basic food was served. I did enjoyed the fresh fruits, they served sweet, rock melon and fresh watermelon, it was delish. I dont like the idea of sharing breakfast in a huge round table with other hotel guests. They dont have alot of tables for 2, or tables for 4. But they have so much of huge round table for 10 persons. It was not very convenient for people who wants to have a little privacy over breakfast. The reception did not inform me of the deposit fee US$500 they charged on my Mastercard which happened to be my atm with mastercard facility. Now I am back and saw this charges in my account. Dunno if they are gonna put it back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03