Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2676 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2676)
Sort by:
Mia P. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Good hotel and location

Close to restaurants, train station, malls and banks
9.7
The room is clean and a complete of amenities. The location is within walking distance to restaurants, train station, malls and banks
Lam V. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Small room

location
8
an interesting place in a good location. it is convinent to move within the area, nearby and far away. i would recommend business travellers to consider this hotel to stay for work, fun, lesiure and other things that he might be interested in.
Mia P. Business travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2012
great location but small rooms

Close to restaurants, train station, malls and banks
9.7
The room is clean and a complete of amenities. The location is within walking distance to restaurants, train station, malls and banks
Mia P. Business travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Good Hotel with good location

Convinience location
9.3
good hotel with enough amminities. the room and the bathroom is clean. the tv is big, 32 inch lcd tv. however, the quality of the picture is not quite satisfying. the hotel location is within walking distance to times square, supermarkets and shops.
Phang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
very nice hotel

near to everything
7
it was a great pleasure to stay there, bed is comfortable...and stuff are all very accomodative
Ta H. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Nice stay @ Rosedale Causeway Bay

Location in causeway bay, good price compared to other surrounding hotels and decent quality hotel standard
8.3
service : generally good okay. reception and other staff were courteous, friendly and generally up to mark. on the night before checkout, staff called room number to check if booking of bus/ taxi was required when checkout. staff able to help call a cab when we checked out. sleep quality/rooms : good. superior room but not very big, decent space to do the minimum things though. no serious disturbance heard from outside, some minor noise along the corridor from other guests during the evening, not really notable.. anyway we got on with it.... cleanliness : very good location/value : excellent. approx 15 mins walk to the mtr causeway bay. others: did not use any restaurants inside hotel,so no comments. free daily x2 bottles of drinking water.
Sang D. Groups Australia, December 4, 2012
Great stay

Cheap, affordable, clean
8.3
It was a good overall stay. However one thing I particularly hate is that bathroom floor usually wet after a shower and have to use a towel to clean the water. Also, my room the hot water tap is broken and it take time to fix it.
Mirtha S. Groups Indonesia, December 3, 2012
great hotel and very warm welcoming service

the service
7
The hotel location was in the alley,but the most taxis I was in know the hotel. The best part of my stay because of the service. The receptionists were very polite and helpful. The hotel room was kind of small, but neat and tidy. The breakfast was pretty good. Next time I'm in Hongkong I will stay in rosedale agaiñ
Restaurant Tip: There are a few small restaurants nearby. There's one I like called Hunan restaurants just a few steps away from the hotel.
Nelson L. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel but Small rooms

Steps away from many dining places like Fairwood, MacDonalds, Starbucks and local eateries. Short 5 minute walk to Times Square and Causeway Bay shopping center.
8.7
rosedale is part of the airport express shuttle route (h2). it took us a few minutes to locate it after getting off from the shuttle as it is in the back street so take note. check in was a breeze with the cheerful and efficient staff. my request for a high floor room was given to me so i had a nice view of the harbor and kowloon. buffet breakfast in the hotel costs $88 but food choice wasn't that great. i would suggest trying out the many local hole in the wall eateries around the block. it is a short hop to times square, hysan place and sogo. while it is far from an mtr station, taxis are plentiful on the main road so it should not be a problem. wifi is provided free so this is a definite plus for my stay! housekeeping staff very attentive and very accommodating on my requests for extra coffee, etc. rooms are clean, bathroom newly renovated, they even provide small bottles of mouthwash! all in all i had a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back to rosedale next time!
Maya A. Families with young children December 1, 2012
Should have better booking arrangement

location
5.3
I booked non-smoking twin bed room, but no aroom such rooms. They upgraded room for me and put extra bed in the room for non smoking delux room. But it was obviously a mistake made by reception. This happened to me at same hotel in past 2 months.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08