or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2777 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2777)
Sort by:
Patrick B. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2013
Good hotel

Nice location
9
We stayed here on New Year's Even 2012 and liked it a lot. They upgraded us to a suite at no cost and gave us a late check-out of 1pm. Good location close to Causeway Bay, and very friendly staff.
Eithel V. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Very comfy but rooms are a bit too small

excellent service, soft comforters, good location
7
I arrived at 4am and the staff were still alert and accommodating. When my friend and I checked out, there were protesters on the streets so it was not possible to hail a cab from the hotel.. one of the bellboys accompanied us and brought my suitcase until we reached a street where he could hail a cab.
Travel tip: Check out/in before or after January 1st - protesters choose this day to voice out their concerns and a lot of streets are closed making it difficult to go around.
Michael M. Groups Afghanistan, January 1, 2013
Good service but small room

Good location
7.3
The room of the hotel was small. However the hotel was centrally located and near the MTR. It was easy to go from one place to another. I have a bus to bring me to Hong Kong station prior to my departure. Food is aplenty as well.
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Convenient location with helpful staff members

value for money
8.7
At first I was assigned a smoking room and the staff at the reception helped me change to a non-smoking room upon my request. It was much better. During the stay, I requested for extra materials like stationery and they quickly provided me with such things. I left some of my belongings in the hotel room, gladly they keep my belongings at the reception to let me get them back. Location-wise it is convenient as it's just 5 mins walk from the heart of Causeway Bay. Overall satisfactory.
Churit W. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2012
Very good service with warm care.

Warm welcome service
8.7
Very good in service not only the check-in counter but also the maid. We feel about the warm take care from the hotel cause they prepare the heater in the room. The room is very clean.
Restaurant Tip: Near Din Tai Fung and Fu Sing Seafood Restaurant
Yachi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 31, 2012
服務普通 房間很小 棉被太薄

用早餐的空間還算寬敞 氣氛安靜
4.7
We were offered a smokinh room, which wasnt a very pleadsnt experience for us. They dont even provide quilts but sheets. Jesus, that's on the night of december 30th, with the temperature lower than 10°C. unbelieveable!
Hotel Feature Tip: Not a wise choice of staying here.
Edelyn E. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
An overrated hotel

Shopping center is 10mins away
6
room too small. lousy lobby. no room service but good location.
Kai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Good Location but a bit small room

Close to Shopping areas
6.7
good to go shopping in the shooping malls in causeway bay. but no view for the hotel rooms. good free wifi connection. in general, it is a good and reasonable price place to live in hk island.
Shopping Tip: Close to Victoria Park and the Shopping Malls. Excellent!
Mohammad Y. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Excellence customer service by the concierge
7.3
Plus Points: 1. Rosedale on the Park is walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR and excellent shopping district. 2. Located near the Indonesia Embassy, there is a halal food stall and Indonesian mini mart nearby. 3. Friendly & helpful concierge. 4. Clean room. 5. Major hotels shuttle bus. (from Hong Kong Station to major hotels) Minus Points: 1. The entrance of the hotel is facing a small, quiet road. So for those not familiar with HK, you many not able to find the entrance. 2. The room & toilet is a little too small & cramp. Little space for you to move around once you place your luggage on the floor. 3. The hotel reception has no knowledge of the shuttle bus pick-up point & timing.
Maricho J. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
great location but small rooms

lobby
10
honest,calm, friendly staff,non-biased,open- minded
Shopping Tip: good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07