or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe Suite
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2842 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2842)
Sort by:
Boon L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great location, nice room and excellent staff

Strategic location, close to mall & MTR
7.7
Great hotel, great service, best location, mtr is ard 7 mins walking distance. Near to street food, shopping mall, and bus stops as well. The room was comfortable and clean. Across the board the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. Free WIFI is a plus.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not easy to find the hotel. When I was alighted from Airport express free shuttle bus. Really can't find where is it. It is hiding behind the shops, (bhidn mac donald)
Roddy W. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Good location with reasonable price.

Only short walk to underground train, lots of shops and markets nearby. Dinner in restaurant is 50% off for hotel guests
9.3
Nice experience, staff is pleasant. Breakfast is reasonably priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the 50% dinner discount at the hotel restaurant during the week, and 30% on weekends.
Esther L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel with superbest service

Cleanliness
8.7
This hotel is good for the money. Nice and pleasant stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the room wifi is super fast. I am glad we did because my room at 30th and the view of the city was great especially in the night. Hotel is located about 10mins away from mrt.
Restaurant Tip: surroundings nearby with quite some famous nice food and shopping malls (ie: Sogo and Times Square)
Jesslyn M. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2012
good location, excellent service

room considered quite big and clean
10
Nice and friendly staff. Very helpful. I was asking bout a place nearby, the staff not only direct me but also help to inform the taxi driver where we are going and where to drop us.
Gaik C. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Very small room

Good location
5.3
The room was very small but the location was good for the MTR and Victoria Park.The restaurants were expensive for what they offer.
Iok C. Solo travelers Macau, November 3, 2012
Friendly staff

Best value of money
8
Rooms are small but staff are friendly and very helpful. Convenient location to transportation, such as MTR and trams. Very close to shopping areas and you can find bookstores nearby. Many restarants nearby with a big variety too, within a 15-minutes' walk. The hotel is in a relatively quiet street so it is not that noisy. I will consider coming back again in my next visit.
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2012
Great location

free uprade!
9.3
Lovely and friendly staff gave us an upgrade to the suite. It was small and cozy.
Li L. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Bad service and small rooms

Reasonably Good location
4.7
Service staff was not helpful at all. Hotel and room was very gloomy
David D. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Reasonable Location with Small Rooms

View from the Skyzone Lounge
6.7
We stayed at the Rosedale for three nights. The reception staff were polite and efficient and as expected, a deposit was required on arrival. The Concierge and his staff were excellent, providing advice, suggestions and assistance as required. The rooms are a little dated and are smaller than we expected but were adequate for our needs. Free bottled water (mini bar)is provided for the first night only and the contents of the mini bar itself leaves a lot to be desired (below standard). The Skyzone Lounge provides amazing views overlooking both The Peak and Hong Kong/Kowloon skylines. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory but the level of service could have been better. Overall, we had a pleasant stay,however, we would probably stay closer to the Central/Wanchai areas next time.
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Good access

Easy access, walking distance to station, shopping and entertainment area
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03