or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2638 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2638)
Sort by:
Joseph T. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Conveniently located hotel.

Quiet surrounding but all excitements are within walkable distance.
8.7
This is a very conveniently located hotel with all actions and excitement being located at walkable distance. Since the hotel is not situated at the main road, it is pretty quiet at night - good for resting. Victoria Park, MTR stations and Causeway Bay shopping district are within 5-min walk. The hotel room is charged at a reasonably low level and is indeed value for money. The room size appears small - but where else doesn't given the high cost of land in Hong Kong. I stayed 3 nights with the hotel and had also visited its Chinese restaurant. Food is good and the price is also reasonable. This is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone I know.
Robert O. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2012
Good location, small rooms, budget hotel, clean.

Near shopping district - Causeway Bay. Short taxi ride to Central and LKF.
8
well managed hotel. good security and clean hotel throughout. staff ready to assist when needed. didn't try any of the hotel food as a sea of restaurants and department stores are very nearby. rooms are small, but more than good enough for a short shopping or business trip to hong kong, especially if you are out most of the day. no complaints. price good for decent location on hong kong island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to take a hotel card from the concierge desk when stepping out of hotel. Once in awhile you may run into a taxi driver that does not know this hotel. The hotel card helped me on a few occasions to get back to my room with no problem.
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Nicely located with friendly staff

Location near to the shopping area and tramway, friendly staff.
9
I enjoyed staying at Rosedale mainly because of its location which is close to the shopping area and the tramway, which is very convenient. Staff are quite friendly and helpful. Room is clean, and quite comfortable.
Ghayas U. Families with young children Pakistan, July 11, 2012
Excellent Exprience

location is great
8.7
i visited first time hongkong, befor visting i was confused regarding selecting hotel. but i m very happy to select the such a good hotel , very friendly staff and very good located . My experience was very good.
Nightlife Tip: if u r alone visiting so dont try to go for nighlife
Wai M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2012
Good location
7.7
I got the room for a business trip. The room was suitable for a quick stay, with basic facilities. only thing to point out was that breakfast was not included. It is not really close to any mrt station but can take other public transports bus and tram to get to where you want to go.
Felix F. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2012
lovely and clean hotel

the location is strategic for shopping
8
Definitely will come back to rosedale again. Suitable for business.
Eric D. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Nice and convenient hotel

Nice Service
8
to our surprise, we got upgraded to deluxe suite. the room is spacious, clean and tidy. the only concern is that the bathroom is unproportionally small. but overall it is a nice experience. thank you, rosedale.
Therese P. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2012
Good location

good location, good service, good size of room
7.7
The location was pretty good because it was an 8 min (brisk) walk to Causeway Bay MRT station. Right beside the hotel are some restaurants, fr0-yo, milk tea places. A few min away were a couple of Indonesian establishments so I'm guessing this area is where most of the Indo community stays in HK. The service was not bad at all. Overall, we had a pretty good stay in this hotel. Would I go back and stay here? Definitely.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good restaurant right beside the hotel but I forgot the name
Mary W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2012
Good Location

The Skyzone Restaurant is really an ideal place to meet up with friends.
6.7
The stay is as normal as ever. However, I have to stress that staff at the concierge counter were really helpful. On top of that, they carried out their duties always with such a pleasant smile that brightened my day.
Bill Z. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
Convenient location, but service could be better

location was close to the MTR
7
Room service took a little bit long as it took 30-45 minutes for my caezar salad to arrive in my room. On top of that, the portion size was upsetting but that was taken care of when I complained to the restaurant manager. Housekeeping do not change bedsheets everyday, which I thought was kind of weird. Bottom line, service needs improvement.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Time Square shopping mall and Sogo. MTR is very close as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07