or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2683 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2683)
Sort by:
Halim S. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Great location.

Shower
9.7
One of the best shower I have experience is in this hotel. Maybe I am just too tired from the shopping all day or maybe something else. But I can always remember showering in this hotel and it made my staying happy.
Shopping Tip: Nearby the Causeway Bay.
Yu Z. Couples China, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and good location
8.3
very good location . room very clean .the staff quite good. high floor .good view.but the liftd abit slowwwww. maybe i live at high floor
Melanie W. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2012
Convenient loc, smooth talking staff

Location, clean room, lovely housekeeping staff
6.7
Hotel upgraded me at checkin after I asked to extend stay. Not sure if that would be so if otherwise. Hotel debits your cc for deposit at checkin even tho was assured the signed chit was being held n not debitted till checkout. Since this is normal practice for international hotels, I did not think it unusual. However, but both this time n in previous visit, my cc was debited within an hour, and when I checked out hotel, again debitted for stay and i was told the deposit was done by cc co and not the hotel but it would be refunded after 2 weeks. No wonder staff could not explain and the same charming, confident Ileen at the front desk (both times when i stayed at this hotel) explained 'it was held by cc co and not the hotel'! I am sure it is not her choice but a questionable hotel policy, I had read about this same practice by another traveller and would be interested to see hotel response I had package delivered to concierge and they never informed me. Had the sender not texted me a reminder, I would have flown off without the important documents in the package, unacceptable for an international hotel,
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware of upfront cc debit at checkin instead of checkout. Do not expect to be informed should anyone send you something left with concierge.
Ai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

Great locations
8
The hotel is located at the central of Hong Kong Island, which you don't have to worry much about the transport. I was put at 28th floor and enjoyed the night city view very much so. The hotel staff has been very friendly from the moment I wanted to change the guest's name before check-in to the end. I was actually quite surprised that all the staff speak fluent English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I planned to visit HK in July as most of the airlines are having promotion in this season. It could be the worst month to travel in HK, as weather has been crazy. It is either too hot or invaded by typhoon storm.
Xi L. Couples China, July 20, 2012
Very nice service with plenty of stuff to giveaway

Service
9.3
Very nice indeed, everytime you walked out, there was some here to say bye bye and open the doors for you. Everyday got free mineral water for two people. Room is bit small but talking about HK and its prime location, i think this size is enough for a young couple. Home service can be delivered within 10 mins, which is really quick compare to other hotels that i stayed.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to SoGo & time square in Causeway bay.
Wayne C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Good loation

Decent hotel at good location
6.7
The hotel looks reasonable new and well maintained. The service is not bad. The English and Mandarin language ability of some of the front desk staff is a little weak. Though I hold a foreign passport, the female staff kept speaking in very rapid cantonese to me while I spoke in English. But nothing much to complain about and another male staff with reasonable English quickly took over when he noticed the communications. The hotel is located on the fringe of Causeway Bay. It is about 10 minutes walk to the heart of Causeway Bay and 5 minutes walk to Tin Hau underground station hence quite convenient. While Victoria Park is situated in front of the hotel, my room did not have a view of the park or the harbour. At slightly over HK$ (incl. tax), it is reasonable value. One point to note, the entrance to the hotel is on the side street hence catching a taxi during peak hours may be rather difficult.
Khalid B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
great location, but unfriendly & unhelpful staffs

free WiFi, a lot of restaurants with nice foods around the hotel, 5 mins walk to MTR station
5.7
staffs are so unfriendly & unhelpful.some of them in the receptionist are rude. I have to wait about almost 2 hours, while i have been communicating with the managers & informed them that I will need an early check in.
Restaurant Tip: acroos the bridge have some restaurant, serving Indonesian foods.
Janice T. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
An average hotel

That's lots of shopping and food stalls around
7
the rosedale hotel is nearby causeway bay mtr exit f,we will saw lots of shopping mall such as sogo, island beverly and etc. the well-known dessert shop - xu hui shan is located there. the walking distance is about 8-10 mins. we need to pay for the deposit when check-in. the room is quite small but the facilities is good, bathtub,tv,iron..the lift was damn slow and troublesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cab to Airport , range It is located nearby Ocean Park, can take cab.
Margaret P. Groups Canada, July 17, 2012
Very clean, quiet, comfortable.

Reception staff efficient, polite.
7.7
Very happy. On account of family get together event my son joined my sister and I after we checked in 3 days, thanks to the staff I was unlucky get a suite so we can stay in one place, as many of the hotels in HK were fully booked that week.
Travel tip: Easy to get around to shopping malls, restaurants and transportation.
Lanty S. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Convenient location. Good value.

Located within walking distance to Causeway Bay. Tram stop almost at door step.
6.7
We had a pleasant stay. We selected the hotel because of its convenient location. The room was ordinary but clean. Concierge spoke good English.
Shopping Tip: Approx. 7 min walk to Lee Garden in Causeway Bay and 10 min walk to the MRT station. The tram stop is just around the corner if you don't want to walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02