or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2785 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2785)
Sort by:
Yu S. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Decent location but small rooms

Clean, not too far away from a main shopping area
7
rosedale is situated not too far from the causeway bay mtr station, sogo and times square. with this it makes shopping easy and there are many eateries around the area which could satisfy your hunger pangs. the rooms are clean and the facilities are considerably adequate. however, like many hotels in hong kong, the rooms in rosedale are relatively smaller. some of the staff cannot communicate in english very well and you may find it hard to talk to them. on the whole, a good hotel and worth a try. however, do not have your expectations set too high.
Shopping Tip: If you are a shopaholic who is going to Hong Kong just to shop and would end up carrying many heavy bags back to the hotel, it may be a tad troublesome given the location of the hotel. Same goes when you when you're traveling to the airport if you are going by MTR.
Andry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2012
Good location but just ok

Location and clean rooms
7.7
Located in Causeway Bay which is one of the shopping districts in HK, Rosedale is recommended if you wish to visit HK for leisure. It's just 10 mins walking from Causeway Bay station and you can find lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was pretty clean, the staffs were sharp and fast but the downside is the size of the room which is relatively small. However, most hotels in HK have small rooms.
Peter W. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Pleasant hotel with small rooms

ample buffet breakfast, free wifi in room, convenient location, availability of free airport express shuttle
7.7
The room and bathroom was cramped for 2 people, but clean and comfortable. The airport express shuttle bus does not stop at the front entrance but it is only a very short walk away, around 2 corners. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Would be happy to stay there again.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Goos average city hotel

Location and price
7.3
Keizo Y. Business travelers Japan, July 27, 2012
clean, comfortable with a great view

Friendly and English speaking staff
8.3
i stayed 4 nights for my business trip to hk and the hotel was a great base for my activity. within the walking distance from causeway bay mtr station and central library. i had a room on the 31st floor with a great mountain, city and harbor view at the same time. it was s small space but comfortable enough. staff members were very friendly and willing to help. a typhoon hit hk during my stay, but they let me use hotel's umbrella everyday. only concern i had was very slow elevators. i had to wait more than 10 minutes to go down from the 31st floor to the ground level. i will definitely come back to this hotel for my next trip to hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A block-away nearby Central Library is a great place for a quick visit even tough you are not hoping to read books. They provide air conditioning, free space/chair, news papers (in variosu languages) and Free Wi-fi.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, very nicely priced

Location and price
9.3
Stayed here a couple of times already. Nothing really bad about this place. Near Causeway Bay attractions but at a very reasonable rate. The room is not huge but this is to be expected in HK. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Causeway Bay
Halim S. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Great location.

Shower
9.7
One of the best shower I have experience is in this hotel. Maybe I am just too tired from the shopping all day or maybe something else. But I can always remember showering in this hotel and it made my staying happy.
Shopping Tip: Nearby the Causeway Bay.
Yu Z. Couples China, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and good location
8.3
very good location . room very clean .the staff quite good. high floor .good view.but the liftd abit slowwwww. maybe i live at high floor
Melanie W. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2012
Convenient loc, smooth talking staff

Location, clean room, lovely housekeeping staff
6.7
Hotel upgraded me at checkin after I asked to extend stay. Not sure if that would be so if otherwise. Hotel debits your cc for deposit at checkin even tho was assured the signed chit was being held n not debitted till checkout. Since this is normal practice for international hotels, I did not think it unusual. However, but both this time n in previous visit, my cc was debited within an hour, and when I checked out hotel, again debitted for stay and i was told the deposit was done by cc co and not the hotel but it would be refunded after 2 weeks. No wonder staff could not explain and the same charming, confident Ileen at the front desk (both times when i stayed at this hotel) explained 'it was held by cc co and not the hotel'! I am sure it is not her choice but a questionable hotel policy, I had read about this same practice by another traveller and would be interested to see hotel response I had package delivered to concierge and they never informed me. Had the sender not texted me a reminder, I would have flown off without the important documents in the package, unacceptable for an international hotel,
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware of upfront cc debit at checkin instead of checkout. Do not expect to be informed should anyone send you something left with concierge.
Ai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

Great locations
8
The hotel is located at the central of Hong Kong Island, which you don't have to worry much about the transport. I was put at 28th floor and enjoyed the night city view very much so. The hotel staff has been very friendly from the moment I wanted to change the guest's name before check-in to the end. I was actually quite surprised that all the staff speak fluent English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I planned to visit HK in July as most of the airlines are having promotion in this season. It could be the worst month to travel in HK, as weather has been crazy. It is either too hot or invaded by typhoon storm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02