or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe Suite
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2848 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2848)
Sort by:
Roslyn S. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
great location, great service

close to everything
9.3
Great location close to Causeway bay Metro staion and shopping areas. Very attentative staff, smiles all around. The restaurant on the 33rd floor has great views and the price is just right.
Lim T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

simple and efficient, great location
9
its not your typical honking hotel... the staff are well trained and provides great service with a smile. everything is assessable via the nearby underground . . .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: head straight to "lan kwai fong" street . . .
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, September 9, 2012
good location

good location
7.7
good location but a bit noisy. room is very small and like only can fit one small bed in it. its ok to stay for one night. short stay.
Wenhan G. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2012
A cosy hotel, well thought for guests' well being

Sincerity shown by staff, cosy and comfortable hotel room
9
The hotel was difficult to locate on the first day, shortly after my friend and I alighted from the free airport express shuttle bus. The bus alighted us in front of Watson's store and the hotel is behind. It means rain or shine, there is no coverage from bus to hotel. We asked for directions and tugged our luggage into the small alley before we could see the black building of Rosedale hotel. The first moment we enter was the floral scent at the hotel lobby and staff greetings. The reception is on the 2nd floor. Check-in was quick, a credit card deposit was required. The staff could converse in English, Mandarin. When we reached our hotel room floor, we were pleasantly greeted by the housekeeping. I felt a sense of professionalism even to these lower level staff. We were given a non-smoking room, and the size was slightly bigger than a typical HK hotel room. The room did not have much space for a second luggage so I placed mine on the dressing table. The shower and tap were working well with hot water available, there was also a bathtub. Toothbrush, body wash, shampoo, clean towels were provided. The TV did not have many international channels, but it was okay for us as we watched mainly local ones. Clean cups, boiling flask, teabags were also available. What makes us happy was the availability of electrical sockets, and internet connection (an internet cable was provided). Wifi was also available, but I have to stand near the exit door to get better connection on my phone. The aircon had an adjustable panel, but it felt colder than the adjusted temperature. Our beds were comfortable, enough room for turning around. Bed sheets were comfortable too, providing adequate warmth. Transport from the hotel to Causeway Bay MTR requires just a short tram ride on the main road. Or if you can understand bus routes, just a 5 mins ride. If to walk, walk on the main road which is shorter to reach back to the hotel. McDonalds, Starbucks, 7-11 are within reach!
Shopping Tip: Walk over to Hysan Place, a new shopping mall with a 24-hr Eslite Bookstore (24hrs from thur to sat). Spanning 3 floors, it sells from generic topics to political science, sociology. A good range of Chinese books. There is also a shop called Smile Yogurt, fancy yogurt creations. Try it!
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2012
Close to shopping area

Easy access, close to station and kind staffs
7
Riandi S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
small rooms with bad attitude of the cleaning serv

location
5
Actually this hotel is a quite a nice place to stay. But the attitude of the cleaning service is impolite. She push us to get out from the hotel @ 11 o'clock. The check out time is@ 12. I orde 3 rooms. Just push us to use only 1. So she can clean the rooms earlier before the checking out time.
Wan L. Families with young children Macau, September 1, 2012
Good service and reasonable price.

We stayed in a simple suite room and it's quite spacious comparied with hotel in HK.
7.3
We stayed for one night in the simple suite room with a 5 years old kid. The room was quite spacious and quite. Breakfast was however quite so so as the restaurant was very small and with very limited choices. Overall comments were okay while reception service was good.
Shanmugasundaram S. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
Good Hotel

Very close to Shopping District
9
very close to times square and shopping district and good location for mtr station (5 mins walk). hotel is little old but adequate for business traveller
Shopping Tip: Shopping malls in Times Square
Chak K. Couples Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
closer to attractions and shoppingg malls

closer to attractions , restaurants and shopping malls
8
The hotel is very well because the location is closer to attractions and shopping malls .Customers are easy to find this hotel .
Irving W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
good location, quiet

large room, convenient
8
was upgraded and room was huge with en suite. A bit of a walk to the Causeway Bay MTR but still pretty alright after you figure out the route.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04