or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2783 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2783)
Sort by:
Xi L. Couples China, July 20, 2012
Very nice service with plenty of stuff to giveaway

Service
9.3
Very nice indeed, everytime you walked out, there was some here to say bye bye and open the doors for you. Everyday got free mineral water for two people. Room is bit small but talking about HK and its prime location, i think this size is enough for a young couple. Home service can be delivered within 10 mins, which is really quick compare to other hotels that i stayed.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to SoGo & time square in Causeway bay.
Wayne C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Good loation

Decent hotel at good location
6.7
The hotel looks reasonable new and well maintained. The service is not bad. The English and Mandarin language ability of some of the front desk staff is a little weak. Though I hold a foreign passport, the female staff kept speaking in very rapid cantonese to me while I spoke in English. But nothing much to complain about and another male staff with reasonable English quickly took over when he noticed the communications. The hotel is located on the fringe of Causeway Bay. It is about 10 minutes walk to the heart of Causeway Bay and 5 minutes walk to Tin Hau underground station hence quite convenient. While Victoria Park is situated in front of the hotel, my room did not have a view of the park or the harbour. At slightly over HK$ (incl. tax), it is reasonable value. One point to note, the entrance to the hotel is on the side street hence catching a taxi during peak hours may be rather difficult.
Khalid B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
great location, but unfriendly & unhelpful staffs

free WiFi, a lot of restaurants with nice foods around the hotel, 5 mins walk to MTR station
5.7
staffs are so unfriendly & unhelpful.some of them in the receptionist are rude. I have to wait about almost 2 hours, while i have been communicating with the managers & informed them that I will need an early check in.
Restaurant Tip: acroos the bridge have some restaurant, serving Indonesian foods.
Janice T. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
An average hotel

That's lots of shopping and food stalls around
7
the rosedale hotel is nearby causeway bay mtr exit f,we will saw lots of shopping mall such as sogo, island beverly and etc. the well-known dessert shop - xu hui shan is located there. the walking distance is about 8-10 mins. we need to pay for the deposit when check-in. the room is quite small but the facilities is good, bathtub,tv,iron..the lift was damn slow and troublesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cab to Airport , range It is located nearby Ocean Park, can take cab.
Margaret P. Groups Canada, July 17, 2012
Very clean, quiet, comfortable.

Reception staff efficient, polite.
7.7
Very happy. On account of family get together event my son joined my sister and I after we checked in 3 days, thanks to the staff I was unlucky get a suite so we can stay in one place, as many of the hotels in HK were fully booked that week.
Travel tip: Easy to get around to shopping malls, restaurants and transportation.
Lanty S. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Convenient location. Good value.

Located within walking distance to Causeway Bay. Tram stop almost at door step.
6.7
We had a pleasant stay. We selected the hotel because of its convenient location. The room was ordinary but clean. Concierge spoke good English.
Shopping Tip: Approx. 7 min walk to Lee Garden in Causeway Bay and 10 min walk to the MRT station. The tram stop is just around the corner if you don't want to walk.
Joseph T. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Conveniently located hotel.

Quiet surrounding but all excitements are within walkable distance.
8.7
This is a very conveniently located hotel with all actions and excitement being located at walkable distance. Since the hotel is not situated at the main road, it is pretty quiet at night - good for resting. Victoria Park, MTR stations and Causeway Bay shopping district are within 5-min walk. The hotel room is charged at a reasonably low level and is indeed value for money. The room size appears small - but where else doesn't given the high cost of land in Hong Kong. I stayed 3 nights with the hotel and had also visited its Chinese restaurant. Food is good and the price is also reasonable. This is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone I know.
Robert O. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2012
Good location, small rooms, budget hotel, clean.

Near shopping district - Causeway Bay. Short taxi ride to Central and LKF.
8
well managed hotel. good security and clean hotel throughout. staff ready to assist when needed. didn't try any of the hotel food as a sea of restaurants and department stores are very nearby. rooms are small, but more than good enough for a short shopping or business trip to hong kong, especially if you are out most of the day. no complaints. price good for decent location on hong kong island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to take a hotel card from the concierge desk when stepping out of hotel. Once in awhile you may run into a taxi driver that does not know this hotel. The hotel card helped me on a few occasions to get back to my room with no problem.
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Nicely located with friendly staff

Location near to the shopping area and tramway, friendly staff.
9
I enjoyed staying at Rosedale mainly because of its location which is close to the shopping area and the tramway, which is very convenient. Staff are quite friendly and helpful. Room is clean, and quite comfortable.
Ghayas U. Families with young children Pakistan, July 11, 2012
Excellent Exprience

location is great
8.7
i visited first time hongkong, befor visting i was confused regarding selecting hotel. but i m very happy to select the such a good hotel , very friendly staff and very good located . My experience was very good.
Nightlife Tip: if u r alone visiting so dont try to go for nighlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04