or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe Suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe Suite
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2848 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2848)
Sort by:
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and a short walking distance to MTR

Security access to room level
6.7
Hotel outlook was rather good however i find the hotel lobby was a bit small and its not on the normal first floor. Lift waiting was slow also but probably because of the card access system whereby some guest have problem inserting the card in the right direction. Room size are still acceptable not the smallest i have stayed so far in hong kong. Overall still recommended.
Ju Y. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Location. 5 mins from times square and MTR.
7.3
Friendly staffs, great location, quiet, near trams to happy valley, central, ETC. Only minus point is the small size of the rooms.
Shopping Tip: Near times square!
Jasmin N. Couples July 31, 2012
Good Location

Easy access to everywhere with free shuttle bus
7.7
i was in Macau to watch 'Dancing Water' show. Staying in Hard Rock Hotel makes it easy because it is link to the theater. 'City of Dreams' provide shuttle to everywhere you need to go, e.g to Macau city as well as the ferry/airport terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must watch "The Dancing Water" show.
Cheung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
Room a bit dark

Close to Causeway Bay shopping area
8.7
Free Upgrade to Suite which is out of our expectation. Room service is great
Shopping Tip: Convenient a good choice for traveller shopping. Rate is reasonable
Fanny P. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Location is good
8
The location is good. It nearby many good restuarants and also easy to access. As i stay at Superior room, it had dining room and bed room. Its is good for us if we can use the dining room for dinner and it also had microwave for us to re-hit the food when we stay at the room for dinner. The services of this hotel is good and nice.
Yu S. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Decent location but small rooms

Clean, not too far away from a main shopping area
7
rosedale is situated not too far from the causeway bay mtr station, sogo and times square. with this it makes shopping easy and there are many eateries around the area which could satisfy your hunger pangs. the rooms are clean and the facilities are considerably adequate. however, like many hotels in hong kong, the rooms in rosedale are relatively smaller. some of the staff cannot communicate in english very well and you may find it hard to talk to them. on the whole, a good hotel and worth a try. however, do not have your expectations set too high.
Shopping Tip: If you are a shopaholic who is going to Hong Kong just to shop and would end up carrying many heavy bags back to the hotel, it may be a tad troublesome given the location of the hotel. Same goes when you when you're traveling to the airport if you are going by MTR.
Andry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2012
Good location but just ok

Location and clean rooms
7.7
Located in Causeway Bay which is one of the shopping districts in HK, Rosedale is recommended if you wish to visit HK for leisure. It's just 10 mins walking from Causeway Bay station and you can find lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was pretty clean, the staffs were sharp and fast but the downside is the size of the room which is relatively small. However, most hotels in HK have small rooms.
Peter W. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Pleasant hotel with small rooms

ample buffet breakfast, free wifi in room, convenient location, availability of free airport express shuttle
7.7
The room and bathroom was cramped for 2 people, but clean and comfortable. The airport express shuttle bus does not stop at the front entrance but it is only a very short walk away, around 2 corners. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Would be happy to stay there again.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Goos average city hotel

Location and price
7.3
Keizo Y. Business travelers Japan, July 27, 2012
clean, comfortable with a great view

Friendly and English speaking staff
8.3
i stayed 4 nights for my business trip to hk and the hotel was a great base for my activity. within the walking distance from causeway bay mtr station and central library. i had a room on the 31st floor with a great mountain, city and harbor view at the same time. it was s small space but comfortable enough. staff members were very friendly and willing to help. a typhoon hit hk during my stay, but they let me use hotel's umbrella everyday. only concern i had was very slow elevators. i had to wait more than 10 minutes to go down from the 31st floor to the ground level. i will definitely come back to this hotel for my next trip to hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A block-away nearby Central Library is a great place for a quick visit even tough you are not hoping to read books. They provide air conditioning, free space/chair, news papers (in variosu languages) and Free Wi-fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05