My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2630 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Jagdish D. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Location good with smallish rooms but acceptable

Location and good service
8.3
as most hotels in hk the rooms are not large. but this hotel is convenient and is within walking distance to all facilities such as metro, buses, trams, shopping and restaurents. what more could one need? there are good department stores nearby and it is at the doorstep of victoria park. the rooms are well kept and maintained with friendly service all round.
Soedradjat S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2012
Good location, but rooms are a little old

During high season and high price period, this is a great alternative to staying in the Galaxy hotel
6.7
Breakfast is good, the rooms are pretty old. There is no shuttle from the hotel to any of the macau casinos, you have to cross the road to Galaxy Hotel to take the shuttles
Elizabeth R. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Great Location

Hotel Restaurant
7
the hotel conveniently located within walking distance to sogo, causeway bay mrt station and the tram stop, victoria park and central library. the rooms are pretty small. the hotel staff helpful. there are several restaurants close by, wholesale shop and watson pharmacy located around the corner. bus stop also nearby.
Xu R. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2012
very good

the price is good
10
Room is very small, but in HK it's not bad. The price in that's time( 1st May, holiday) is good and stuff are very nice,very kind.They have free wifi that's help me a lot. I will choose this hotel again if visited Hong Kong Island next time.
Geena K. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
Pleasant Stay

Free upgrade to suite room
8.7
i was pleasantly surprised when i was informed by the counter staff that my room was upgraded to a suite for free! thou there isnt any nice view, i can see the next building unit just across but compensated by the spacious room size and a mini living area with kichenette. room is clean and tidy, there is also flat screen tv with cable channels. toiletries and bottle drinks were replenished daily by chamber maid. i will rate 4 out of 5 score for the room condition. down side, i took the free airport-hotel shutter bus to the hotel and was asked to drop off along the mainroad. there are no signages to show you whereabout the hotel! i was dragging my luggage around and around asking for direction. the hotel is situated in the inner part of shelter road. it looks just an ordinary small road, you wont expect the hotel enterance along the lane.
Shopping Tip: expect at least 10mins walking distance (plus cross a bridge) from causeway bay mtr to the hotel. lotsa shopping around etc sogo, time square, wtc, laforet....
Ruby P. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Reasonably Good location

Location
7.7
We were upgraded to a better room, so it was quite spacious. Old style furnishing, but nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location. Walkable distance to Time Square/Sogo area. Easy access to tram line - Ease to West line, so very convenient.
Boo H. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Good location just minutes from Causeway Bay MTR

Nearby to Times Square
8
We were asked to come back at 2pm when we turned up early at 11am for check in. After walking about Soho and Times Square, we were delighted to learn that the hotel has upgraded us to Junior Suite ! After checking out, we realise we left a pair of glasses in the room. A quick call back to the hotel and they quickly confirmed that they have found it! So nice! went back the next dat to collect it!
Stephanie C. Business travelers April 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great service

Centre of the city.
10
very nice hotel and its located in the centre of the city. it is convinence as there are many shops around the hotel. right next to central by mtr. easy to get to the bars and most exciting entertainment/ bars in the city. also great customer services and nice room. although the room is a bit small and out of fashion, it is clean and comfortable.
Hengky A. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2012
Good and simple hotel

good selling point
8.7
Staying in this hotel is very nice, because it's cheap, good service and easily accessible by various means of transport in hongkong. I've been staying at this hotel and for me to be subscribed at this hotel there was no single incident that makes us upset. My advice for those looking for a hotel that is relatively inexpensive and good fare, then this hotel could be the first choice.
Dogaru C. Couples Romania, April 23, 2012
Horrible rooms! Don't worth the money! Small rooms

Location
4.7
We have stayed here after our hotel Harbour Grand Kong Kong took fire. So we picked this hotel from agoda just because it looked nice on web and tought that worths for 2 nights...buuuut it dosen't! Has small rooms,smells horrible and the internet it works hard and if your room partner use it, on your phone/laptop won't work at all. So keep away from this hotel! Harbour Grand Hk or Intercontinental has stunning rooms!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03