My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (224)
Sort by:
Hanh M. Families with young children Vietnam, June 09, 2014
Good value for money hotel in the city

center location, near MTR stattion, close to shopping area
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. This was the first time our children went to Hongkong and they enjoyed the location of the hotel. We could easily get a taxi or take MTR which is close distance walk from/to the hotel. I particularly liked to shop at Sogo which is 5 minute walk from the hotel. Would recommend for someone wants to explore the city or shopping.
Tang H. Families with young children Singapore, June 07, 2014
Fuss free and value for money hotel

conveniently located, nice view and standard hotel facilities
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. Overall the stay was pleasant and they offered us a high floor room with nice view. Room is not big but just nice and have all the facilities that I need or (don't need). They even provide ironing board and iron in the wardrobe. The furnitures in the room are a bit old though. Breakfast variety is ok but would like to have apple juice instead of just orange and grapefruit juice. They also charge me HKD5 per local call which is not mentioned on the room telephone. I would suggest they put a sign there as well instead of just mentioning about the international call charges. Otherwise, it's a value for money hotel ideal for short shopping trip esp. if you like to stay nearby Causeway Bay with a lower budget.
Giovan G. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
Perfect on a budget

Clean, Friendly Staff, Cheap for HK
7.7
The rooms were very small but in HK, you're too tired at the end of the day to care about the room, the bed was very nice, slept very well. The staff was very friendly, checking in and out was a breeze, the concierge helped us with our bags around the corner to get a taxi to HK Station, Housekeeping made sure the rooms were clean and well stocked. The Hotel is quite far from the MTR though, with a lot of waiting at the stoplights and going up and down on the foot bridges to get to the heart of Causeway Bay. At the end of the day, after you've been on your feet all day it's hard to walk back.
Sasipim C. Families with young children Thailand, May 03, 2014
Not very friendly to kids, but overall are good

Breakfast, room condition, and location
9
It was ok., couple minutes walk to mtr station. Also got free shuttle bus provided from Hong Kong station (connect to airport express), but make sure you have the hotel map since the bus doesn't drop you off right in front of the hotel. Various types of restaurant in walking distance. The bed is kinda small, and the room is small too, but you got everything in it. Housekeeping and concierge are great!
Gavin S. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2014
Highly recommended hotel, close to everything.

Comfortable, Friendly and Convenient.
9.7
Highly recommend Rosedale on the Park. The hotel was only meters away from the tram station which made getting around easy and affordable. The staff were always friendly even at 2am when we wandered in from visiting friends. The room was of a reasonable size and comfortable remembering that this is Hong Kong where space is at a premium (smaller than western hotels). Wifi was great (and free), made FaceTime and Skype easy and of good quality. Breakfast was always of a good selection, the noodles always hit the spot, only downside is that they don't have "BBQ sauce" in Hong Kong, well not the same type found in Aus, HP is just not the same. Overall would stay again and recommend others. Bonus if you can get in advance and take advantage of their early bird specials.
Ritche K. Families with young children Canada, April 07, 2014
Not really recommended

Dinner food at the restaurant was good. Hotel staff was nice.
5
This is an inexpensive hotel, but you really dont get much. The rooms are very very small, there isnt room to even walk, if you have kids, you can forget about it. The elevators take forever. The restaurant food was ok, but dont go for breakfast buffet. They dont refill the food anymore even if there are still a lot of people. You are stuck with the leftover food. They rush you out too. They are in such a hurry that they literally take your unfinished plates even if you are not done. Its sooo bad!
Johnny L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Good location, small room and bed bugs.

Good location, good breakfast and free wifi.
6
Khalid B. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2014
enjoyable stay with excellent service.

close to halal restaurant, close to MTR, close to shopping areas
8.7
our stay was enjoyable. buffet breakfast was nice with wide variety of food. concierge staffs was very very helpful. fast check in & check out, room was nice & clean. will definitely stay in this hotel again on our next trip.
Mei Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Good and nice stay

Free airport shuttle service, walking distance to causeway bay and tin hau MTR, Free wi-fi in the room
6
The staff are willing to change my twin room to a queen size bed room upon my request. The Indian membership staff was very helpful and attentive. She helped to solve my room wi-fi problems.
Dickens L. Families with young children Australia, February 28, 2014
Most affordable Causeway Bay hotel

The staff were excellent, the location of the hotel is very convenient to shops and local restaurants and also Victoria Park and it's very affordable for the area
9
My family and I often stay where here when we visit our relatives in HK. It's a very affordable hotel in the Causeway Bay area and conveniently located next to various public transport options. It's walking distance to Victoria Park as well as shopping centers such as Times Square and Windsor House. The staff there are great and we'll definitely be staying there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06