or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (241)
Sort by:
Khalid B. Families with young children Singapore, August 25, 2014
great service hotel

location, staffs hospitality, value for money
9.7
Perfect hotel for our weekend getaway. Stayed in suite room,staffs very attentive. Breakfast spread was OK they serves cereal,boiled eggs,salad & fruits,pancake,bread with butter & jam & some local foods.
Shum K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Free upgrade to a suite!!!

location + free room upgrade to a suite
7.3
We stayed in a small room for the first 3 nights and then we left for Macau. After we came back, we got a free upgrade to a suite!!!!
Shum K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2014
Good location and service, but room is TOO SMALL

Location, location, location
7.3
everything ok, only the room is too small
Christian E. Families with young children Chile, June 14, 2014
Great location

Location, cleanliness, staff.
9
I've been there more than once. The resaon, great location for tourist ir business and friendly staff. There's a free shuttle bus.
Hanh M. Families with young children Vietnam, June 9, 2014
Good value for money hotel in the city

center location, near MTR stattion, close to shopping area
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. This was the first time our children went to Hongkong and they enjoyed the location of the hotel. We could easily get a taxi or take MTR which is close distance walk from/to the hotel. I particularly liked to shop at Sogo which is 5 minute walk from the hotel. Would recommend for someone wants to explore the city or shopping.
Tang H. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Fuss free and value for money hotel

conveniently located, nice view and standard hotel facilities
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. Overall the stay was pleasant and they offered us a high floor room with nice view. Room is not big but just nice and have all the facilities that I need or (don't need). They even provide ironing board and iron in the wardrobe. The furnitures in the room are a bit old though. Breakfast variety is ok but would like to have apple juice instead of just orange and grapefruit juice. They also charge me HKD5 per local call which is not mentioned on the room telephone. I would suggest they put a sign there as well instead of just mentioning about the international call charges. Otherwise, it's a value for money hotel ideal for short shopping trip esp. if you like to stay nearby Causeway Bay with a lower budget.
Kwan S. Families with young children Australia, May 25, 2014
Average reception,but managers made up for it.

Location. Good restaurant staff, but quality food with the discounts otherwise expensive. Some of the reception staff was average and unhelpful. But made up for it by the mangers professionalism.
5.3
Good. But the hotelrooms look very tired and dated. Not sure when was last reno. I would go back but they need to have a reno first. Otherwise the hotel is average in cleanliness and a tad expensive for what you are getting.
Giovan G. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
Perfect on a budget

Clean, Friendly Staff, Cheap for HK
7.7
The rooms were very small but in HK, you're too tired at the end of the day to care about the room, the bed was very nice, slept very well. The staff was very friendly, checking in and out was a breeze, the concierge helped us with our bags around the corner to get a taxi to HK Station, Housekeeping made sure the rooms were clean and well stocked. The Hotel is quite far from the MTR though, with a lot of waiting at the stoplights and going up and down on the foot bridges to get to the heart of Causeway Bay. At the end of the day, after you've been on your feet all day it's hard to walk back.
Alwin C. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2014
Fun,relaxing and enjoyable

Location,pricing and amenties
6.7
Eventhough the hotel was old and a bit run down,the rooms were clean and decent. Its a value for money hotel
Sasipim C. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2014
Not very friendly to kids, but overall are good

Breakfast, room condition, and location
9
It was ok., couple minutes walk to mtr station. Also got free shuttle bus provided from Hong Kong station (connect to airport express), but make sure you have the hotel map since the bus doesn't drop you off right in front of the hotel. Various types of restaurant in walking distance. The bed is kinda small, and the room is small too, but you got everything in it. Housekeeping and concierge are great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05