Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (149)
Sort by:
Xiufeng T. Families with older children China, September 15, 2014
Good hotel and service

Customer Service, delicious food and location
9
Very good to stay in Rosedale, especially the service here. Thanks!
Chaoyu Z. Families with older children China, September 7, 2014
Good location

Good service
8.3
Poh Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 25, 2014
5-10 mins walk to causeway bay metro station

-
6.7
the hotel is only 5-10 mins walk to causeway bay metro station, and very close to the shopping mall, SOGO. when i entered the room, i found that it was a bit old in terms of the room settings and facilities. I was a bit disappointed, coz the money i spent on this hotel might offer me a better room in other hotels. Towel have hole, even the bed sheet have hole. The lift at the hotel was terrible, i waited 15- 20 min for the lift.
Katherine J. Families with older children Australia, June 17, 2014
Good

Near Victoria Park. Wifi access. Near Shopping Centre
7.7
The toilet stuck easily
Ritchelle G. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Centrally Located But small rooms

Location, In room wifi, access to public transport
6
The staff at the check in counter were not friendly. My sister and I stayed for 2 nights. The location is awesome, 5 minutes walk to the Causeway Bay MTR station and Times Square, Lee Garden where the luxury shopping are and close to Jardine's Crescent. It is easy to get a taxi by asking the concierge's help. Located just at the opposite of Regal Hotel HongKong. The room was decent size for petite asian girls like us, i guess for taller and bigger person, that room size will be uncomfortable. We had a twin single beds. The bedsheets and pillows are clean. The bathroom was so tiny, there were no room to move around. They had a tiny sink too. The toilet smells, they must clean it well. It was a cold day when we were there so we didn't use the aircondition much, but it can be too noisy at times. The furnitures were old. There is available hair dryer. We used the safe box in the room to keep our valuables, but it was defective, had to call maintenance to open it. The cleaner did not replace the used towels. But only folded the used wet towels back to the rack. How stupid.!! There are no view of the park nor a view of the city. The room was facing the apartment complex and we can see the neighbours living room and bedrooms. The breakfast buffet was so so, and not a lot of options to choose from. Very basic food was served. I did enjoyed the fresh fruits, they served sweet, rock melon and fresh watermelon, it was delish. I dont like the idea of sharing breakfast in a huge round table with other hotel guests. They dont have alot of tables for 2, or tables for 4. But they have so much of huge round table for 10 persons. It was not very convenient for people who wants to have a little privacy over breakfast. The reception did not inform me of the deposit fee US$500 they charged on my Mastercard which happened to be my atm with mastercard facility. Now I am back and saw this charges in my account. Dunno if they are gonna put it back.
Clement S. Families with older children China, April 5, 2014
no comments

none.
2
Speechless.
David S. Families with older children United States of America, April 1, 2014
Affordable family hotel for short stay

affordable, well maintained, quiet location
7.7
We stayed for 2 nights with an 11 year old boy. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast buffet was reasonably good. Location was not central, but was quiet and an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, easy access to taxis. Staff was helpful. Nice small bar with good views at top of hotel. Hotel room was clean, good size, no problem with added bed. No problems, no complaints. Would use it again.
Philip W. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Comfortable & convenient

Location, friendly staff & good yet reasonably priced Chinese restaurant
8
Pleasant experience, but the rooms were a tight squeeze for 2 adults per room, and also had unpleasant smoke odour (wished all the rooms were non-smoking).
Pui L. Families with older children Singapore, March 11, 2014
good loaction

friendly staff, clear. easy to access to internet
8.7
Ho F. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Just a short stay

Good rate, centrally located, Neat
7.7
nth special but the room is neat and tidy. good rate for the location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04