Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseland Inn Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1109 reviews

739 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1109)
Sort by:
Chris H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Lovely hotel, great staff

Staff, cleanliness & location
9.7
The staff were amazing, cannot say enough nice things about them, this is a lovely hotel in a great location, outstanding value, I hope to visit again.
Report this review
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Great central location with very helpful staff

Location, plentiful breakfast and staff that goes the extra mile
9.3
Staff at reception was excellent; they helped not only with internal things but also with tour operators (our Delta tour operator was very late) and even getting our next destination in Hoi An properly organised. Breakfast was great. The room was very nice. The bellboy was excellent. Our walks around the area were also very very nice. We would definitely book in here next time.
Report this review
Takahiro M. Solo travelers Japan, March 23, 2015
Employees are friendly.

Employees are friendly, High pressure shower with comfortable hot water.
7.7
The facilities are not perfect like Japanese hotels, but employees are friendly and quickly fixed problems. I really enjoyed talking with a receptionist named Jessica. She can speak English well, and her pronunciation in English is much better than other Vietnamese. Ask her if you have any questions for hotel service, tourist spots, food, culture, etc. She is very friendly. A bedroom and bathroom are clean. 8th floor is good, but 9th floor is not recommended. High pressure shower with comfortable hot water. Online reservation site says, "The room with no window.", but there is a small window facing the indoor hallway. This small window is not on the exterior wall, so no city view though. I think this room is enough for only a bed and shower. Wi-Fi was unstable. I hear the internet cable was broken. It was fixed on the next day. Anyway there are many Wi-Fi spots near this hotel, Trung Nguyen Coffee, Starbucks, etc. So do not worry too much. The flush toilet was unstable, but quickly fixed after the maintenance.
Report this review
Jakkapong K. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2015
good location

location,service,near casino
8
Report this review
Navaroj A. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2015
Location is okay

Thai Restaurant on the opposite side. Starbucks and Mini Supermarket near by.
6.7
My group was pack into 9th floor of which the elevator couldn't reach, therefore my 80 year old mom and her friend had to climb up the stair for another floor. The room is quite big but my room had a very bad smell of the pipe.
Report this review
Mario F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2015
Nice Hotel

Jessica, the receptionist can speak very good English and can fully understand my requirements. All the others are helpful and the Hotel is near all the places where I want to visit.
8.7
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
So so

Location, Hmmm, Hmmmm
3.7
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and i always book the suite. A few times now I have arrived at the hotel and they say they have a problem with my room so they take me to another hotel to stay, with the new room not being as good as the one I booked. I will not be staying here again.
Report this review
Muhamad N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 6, 2015
good

Near mosque,near halal food,
8.7
Report this review
Heiko R. Solo travelers Germany, March 6, 2015
location, staff & rooms allright

location -wifi - little noice at night
7.3
in general: service and quality of rooms ok for vietnam, but also in general: prices to high for that kind of standard compared to other Asean countries
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Always an excuse

Location
2.7
Always a problem with the room that i booked and I will not stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 739 reviews Next page
Roseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08