Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseland Inn Hotel

59 Hai Ba Trung, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1036 reviews

694 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1036)
Sort by:
Saw A. Business travelers Myanmar, September 27, 2014
perfect and l will definitely love to stay again.

friendly staff, clean, and good food.
8.7
Very convenient and comfortable.
Report this review
Samsung K. Business travelers South Korea, September 14, 2014
good enough to stay for the business trip

price, location, kindness
8.7
comfortable
Report this review
Eddie C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
Great location!!!!

Location, room size (Suite) and price.
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel many times and will stay in the future. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Report this review
Denis N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
Good value hotel in city center

Location, comfort, cleanliness
8
Excellent location in historic Saigon. Close to everything with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were friendly and professional. Never tried the breakfast but I'm sure it's fine. Upgraded to a suite for an extra US$10 -worth the comfort/space. Choose a room facing the back if you're a light sleeper. Otherwise, great value for money and highly recommended.
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
The Hai Long 5 - Great Location, Great Staff

As in Real Estate the best three things about this Hotel was the staff and the staff and the staff. The riverside location is a plus down amongst all the fancy hotels for a budget price.
9.7
Very good; I had wanted to stay in a classic 'tall' Vietnamese hotel and that was satisfied. At the risk of being repetitious the Hai Long 5 staff were just excellent from a customer perspective. If I were their employer I would be more than happy with their engaging guests with a view to providing additional extra cost services in the most respectful way. Each and every person I interacted with was faultless. The Hotel is what it is, a classic five or six story hotel as graces the ridgeline in Hanoi. The 'standard' rooms in the centre bof such hotels rather obviously can not have outside windows - I knew that and was comfortable with it. If you really need a window pay the little extra for the room at the front. Judging from the Hotel with arrow sign on the street others, like me, have walked past the entrance to the Hai Long 5 as it is discrete and set back a little. I did this not just once but a number of times. The location is excellent, five minute walk to the riverside and ferry terminal. Somewhat longer, but comfortable, walk to the War Remnants Museum and the splendid Museum of Saigon as well as most of the other must see locations. I enjoyed staying at the Hai Long 5 and would certainloy return.
Report this review
Rolf P. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
ok for tourists

Location, room standard, staff
8.3
Report this review
Rolf P. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Great lcation

Location, room standard, staff
9.3
Report this review
Patrick A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2014
Best location and best value

Location, Value, Buffet Breakfast
10
It was my first time in Ho Chi Minh City and I was lucky enough to pick this gem of a hotel located near many of the tourist destinations. It is walking distance from the Opera House and if you don't mind a moderate walk you can head over to the Reunification Palace and Notre Dame Basilica from here. The rooms were very clean when I arrived and kept that way for my stay. The staff is extremely courteous also opening doors for you and greeting you as you pass by them. Their buffet breakfast was great and had a great selection between western dishes and local food. I highly do recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Vuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, August 13, 2014
clean, great staff performance, weak wifi

staff performance, clean and nice room
9
Report this review
Benny L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Clean room & friendly staff

helpful reception staff, good breakfast spread and nice location
8.3
The aircon was a little noisy in the early morning. The room does not have any view. However, the hotel makes up for it with the friendly staff who is helpful to suggest the sightseeing route in District 1.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 694 reviews Next page
Roseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRoseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05