Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Leong H.
Malaysia
September 20, 2015
Best staffed hotel
The staff attitude, the location and the services despite being a 2 stars hotel
Excellent services from the staff of the hotel. All the high points review here is very true.

John G.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2015
Hai Long 5 review
Staff, location and value for money
It is a small hotel with relatively few amenities. However this was made up for by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Excellent value for money.

Kanintuch S.
Thailand
September 16, 2015
Best location, close to everything
Location, staff
Great location, center of everything. Decent breakfast and very friendly staff. Everything was good except had to wait about 30 mins during check-in. I was offered to move to another hotel but I declined. Then ended up got upgraded for the first night but had to wait for them to clean the room.

Yu C.
Malaysia
September 14, 2015
Nice seaview room
graet location, nice view and fair food
nice stay and advisable to rent a motorbike for city tour. Just VND120,000/day or half price for half day rent. Easily to rent a motorbike at roadside shop and it is cheaper compare to rent from hotel.

Yee L.
Malaysia
September 08, 2015
Nice location
food, location, good staff
Nice and enjoyable

Duncan R.
Australia
September 02, 2015
Great location and value
location, price, comfort
Great location in District 1 walking distance to various things to see, a pile of places to eat literally at the door steep. Great room although I would note that it was noisy due to the street traffic, but that's to be expected in Vietnam. However watch for the bait and switch if you book the cheaper rooms. When I arrived I was told that I could upgrade to a suite room for US$10, I declined then was told my room wasn't available but they would upgrade me to the suite room for free. Great I think at the time until I'm told the next day that I had to move to the original room I'd booked because it was now available despite being told I'd been upgraded for my stay. I ended up paying the extra $10 a night because the suite room was fantastic, but I shouldn't have been put in that position to begin with.

Chun-Chia H.
Taiwan
August 25, 2015
great value, convenient locality, and friendly sta
staff, staff, locality

Robert B.
United States
August 22, 2015
Very nice hotel
Location, food, staff
Location- within the city center and walking distance to tourist spots. Breakfast buffet really good. Im literally waking early to go down for breakfast. Staff was very nice and professional. Room was very comfortable.

deepansh K.
India
August 22, 2015
Good location value for money
Location
Ok

Chun-Chia H.
Taiwan
August 21, 2015
Clean, good location, nice staff, good breakfast,
More worthy than the price, I think the hotel should be rated for 2.5 stars
The receptionist jenny was very friendly and helpful in trip arrangement