Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseland Point Hotel

65 Ho Tung Mau Street, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
931 reviews

672 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Business travelers Belgium, June 12, 2011
Great location and smiling staff !

Helpful staff, clean room which was full of light !
9.7
my room was in 6th floor, front side! upgraded! it was clean, spacious and brightly shone with a big window! i like walking along the corridor every morning, full of light and warmth. the hotel staff were always willing to help. my pc had a problem with the ip as i tried to connect to the hotel free wifi, and they came to my room helped me to solve it in 2 mins! the hotel's location is just in the city center, both commercial and tourist area, walking distance to everywhere. i'll surely come back here next time. a nice tanhai long hotel !
Report this review
Brenda H. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Tan Hai Long 3 Hotel

location
6.3
unfortunately this hotel did not meet our expectations which were very basic, The shower leaked and was a hazard as water all over bathroom floor. Breafast was all asian food so we went hungry until we found a coffee shop where we could buy a coffee and toast. However the staff were friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for an upgrade to VIP suite for an extra $15 as there is a balcony and bigger room
Report this review
Do T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 3, 2011
Nice hotel at good location in city center

It's clean with very good breakfast and friendly staff
9
I had a nice experience of my stay in Tan Hai Long 3 hotel. It is highly recommended for very convenient location and great breakfast included in reasonable room price.
Shopping Tip: Tan Hai Long 3 hotel is very close to shopping center of Ha Chi Minh city.
Report this review
Jong O. Families with young children South Korea, June 3, 2011
Good location and kind staffs

location
8.3
when i arrived at the hotel, i was asked whether i'd stay at the hotel or move to other family hotel "tan hai long 5 hotel". honestly i felt a little bit embarrased, but i was satisfied with the other hotel after looking around it. the room was very spacious and clean, staffs are also very kind and helpful. breakfast has limited dishes but it's nice. overall, this hotel was valuable and recommendable.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant near the hotel, "Wrap and Roll".
Report this review
Sobri M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2011
Nice room

Cheap & hugh room
7
Smooth check in/out
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2011
Very Friendly Hotel

Good location
9
I opted for a suite room, after reading the reviews, the price was not that much difference, very nice room with jacuzzi, and comfy bed. Also the room was very clean. Perfect wifi connection The staff were very friendly and helpful, as were in fact most Vietnamese people you meet. The hotel is right by the financial tower which is the tallest building in HCM , and well worth a trip to the top, its also a great landmark for finding the hotel, as it can be seen from anywhere in the city. The hotel is not in the main tourist area, which is a fair walk away, but personally i was much happier in the "locals" district. The one morning a went for breakfast i was not particularly impressed. The hotel has no pool or other facilities
Restaurant Tip: Nearby the hotel, try La Nicoise restaurant, great priced steaks and french food, nothing fancy but very good. The area also is an up and coming bar area, some featuring the latest sports
Report this review
Lay P. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Friendly staff, clean room

Location convenient
7.7
The staff are friendly and provide relevant information. Room and bathroom are clean. The bed is big, but the room is small. Location is ok, quite convenient.
Report this review
Lorraine S. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2011
Ideal location, perfect for short break.

Clean, modern, friendly, good breakfast.
10
Couldn't be better placed within comfortable walking distance of all the main attractions. Modern hotel, clean, good sized rooms. The staff are very welcoming and happy to help in whatever way they can. The resturant is small, but adequate. The breakfast is varied, freshly cooked, very nice. Internet access free with seven stations. Plenty of places to eat close by with a variety of cuisines. All in all difficult to fault, would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Christina S. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2011
Excellent!

Good customer service
7.7
when we arrived at thl 3 hotel, we were told that there was a power failure & the mgmt have decided to transfer us to stay in their sister hotel, also known as tan hai long hotel & spa (graded 3-star in vietnam). nevertheless, both hotels have given my husband and i good impression.superior room in the sister hotel was lovely with 5-star full amenities.
Report this review
Garry W. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2011
Great hotel, great location

Staff, location
10
Great little hotel with fantastic staff. Great location would stay again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 672 reviews Next page
Roseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Grand SuiteRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe - BathroomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewRoseland Point Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05