Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rotary Mgallery Hotel

18-20 Rue du Cendrier, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Geneve
Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Exterior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Food and Beverages Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Exterior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Reception Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Restaurant Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Exterior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior
Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Interior Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Reception Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Entrance Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Lobby Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest Room
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (13)
Sort by:
Adipong T. Business travelers Thailand, February 5, 2015
location is good

location location location
7.3
i was there for business purpose so i have to say the location is good. only few minutes walk to the lake geneva. however, breakfast is always the same. hot food is available only by order, on the first day, staff did not inform me that i can order hot food (there's a menu on the table but did not care to read) until i heard one couple ordering them from a menu so i picked them up and read and realize i can order them. the next following day, there's a couple which i believe they also don't know that there is hot food avialble. they only eat one bread and left. i overheard them that there's nothing to eat. so i think staff should always inform customer that there's a menu avialable
Report this review
Chia-Lung T. Business travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2014
Great Hotel for solo business travellers

Location, Comfort, cleaniness
8
I was on a business trip to Geneva, the location of the hotel was perfect as it was near the places I needed to go (mainly UN agencies) as well as near the main transport hubs. There are several supermarket nearby, so those of you that don't want to pay CHF40 for a steak can get something cheap and delicious from the supermarkets. The staff were functional, polite but not so friendly... They proceeded to deduct CHF400 from my account for 'security deposits' even after I've already pre-paid the entire stay (considering they checked my mini-bar every day I felt CHF400 was somewhat unnecessary)... The room is very small, maybe I just have unrealistic expectation of what USD250 will get me in Geneva... But the daily cleaning is maticulous. I found the 'turn down' service coming at 6pm, just after I finish my day's work and want to strip off my clothe and relax a bit annoying, but the two 'pillow' chocolates were welcomed. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler looking for a good value for money mid-range hotel options.
Report this review
Cindy C. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
Convenient

location, comfort, decent value
7
Room was comfortable and hotel was very conveniently located - close to train station, bridges and lots of restaurants nearby. The team at the hotel was friendly and very helpful, overall a good stay.
Report this review
Steven W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2013
Convenience and friendly

location, cleanliness, quiet
8
Decor is out of date Selection of TV channels is hopeless
Report this review
Rae W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 20, 2013
Great Location

The location is great, good service and clean rooms
7
The room was small but clean and cozy. Would stay here again for my next trip.
Report this review
Yi H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 20, 2013
Clean rooms in a good location to the city center

Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, good location
8
Report this review
Adipong T. Business travelers Thailand, November 9, 2011
nice small cozy hotel

location
8.7
the hotel is pretty nice, great decoration we love it. the room was small but acceptable. however, we booked for a higher floor but we get the 1st floor which is very noisy by the car sound and people sound in the morning or may be late at night because the hotel is next to the street. the staff was nice and very helpful with our trip. we went there both for work and leisure. he explained directly and suggest good restaurant for us. so I'll go back here again. the location is also in a walking distant with train station. there's one chinese restuaurant near to the hotel but beside from that there's nothing else. free wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We happened to arrive on saturday in the afternoon, so we planned to have our leisure time during sunday, however, there's nothing open. the city is so quiet. so all we can do is just walk around.
Report this review
David R. Business travelers Germany, October 17, 2010
อยู่ใจกลางเมือง

ง่ายต่อการติดต่อ และท่องเที่ยว
7
เป็นโรงที่ มีการตกแต่ง ค่อนข้าง เก่า บางที อยู่ห้องคนเดียว อาจ จะรู้สึกว่า น่ากลัว เพราะสิ่งของที่ตกแต่ง เหมือน อายุ หลาย สมัย
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: น้ำพุ แหล่งนาฬิกา
Report this review
Vitaya S. Business travelers Thailand, September 20, 2009
Hotel Rotary Geneva

ใกล้ สะดวก สะอาด อุปกรณ์ ครบ มีมาตรฐาน
8.3
โรงแรมดี ใกล้สถานีรถไฟ สะดวก สะอาด อุปกรณ์ดี เดินไม่ไกลจากทะเลสาป
Report this review
Vitaya S. Business travelers Thailand, September 20, 2009
Hotel Rotary Geneva

ดี ใกล้ สะดวก สะอาด ราคาพอรับได้
8
โรแงรมนี้ดี สะอาด สะดวก ใกล้ทะเลสาปและสถานีรถไฟ เดินทางสะดวกดีครับ
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - ExteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - ExteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Food and BeveragesRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - ExteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - ReceptionRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - ExteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - InteriorRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - ReceptionRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - EntranceRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - LobbyRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - BathroomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - RestaurantRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomRotary Mgallery Hotel Geneva - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07