or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2067 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2067)
Sort by:
Michael N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
Good Location With Decent Rooms

Location, Comfort, Staff
8
I stayed at The Rothman for two days as a typhoon passed over Manila. The hotel has a generator, so continued to function after the city power failed. The staff did an excellent job of finding taxis, providing me with food and otherwise assisting during the most difficult of conditions. During normal times the hotel would be a fine place to stay. The price is right. The location is very good; short walking distance to shopping, restaurants, bars and other entertainment. The free WiFi is fast enough. The place is not new, but the rooms are clean and well maintained. I was very comfortable here.
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2014
NICE HOTEL IN MALATE AREA

FREE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, CLOSE TO ROBINSONS MALL
9.7
GOOD SIZE ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!
Rene J. Couples Denmark, July 5, 2014
all ways like to stay there

location value, shopping
7.7
one ióf my favorite hotels to stay at in manila
David I. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2014
Good Hotel Bad Area

Large Rooms
6.3
This is a good hotel and value for money with large rooms. Unfortunately it is located in not such a great area. From exiting the hotel you will be approached by vendors and beggars and worst of all the street kids. Do not let them get close to you or else you will be robbed. They are expert pick pockets and giving them money only gives them a reason to get closer.
Mahmudur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, June 30, 2014
Nice hotel in tourist friendly location

Large room, Good breakfast, Friendly stuffs
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The stuffs are very cooperative and friendly.
Bumsuk K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 25, 2014
quite good

location, kind, cheep
6
quite good
Edward F. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2014
hotel had some great friendly staff,

room service, cleaning, saftey,
7.7
My stay was okay, until the doorman refused entry of my daughter. will consider staying some where else. did not appreciate the attitude and bad judgment of one doorman.
Hasrul Z. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
great hotel with friendly staff

clean,comfortable and friendly staff
8
Everything was good during my stay.This hotel located at good location because walking distance to all type restaurant and robinson shopping centre.
Herbert L. Business travelers Germany, June 14, 2014
clean and easy. Nice rooms - the staff are frindly

Tv / safety / good location
8.3
Ok for Manila, close to Robinson Shopping Mall, Mc D., Money Changer. No problem to get a Taxi,
Wesley L. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2014
Nice Hotel for short stay

Location Staff cleanliness
8.3
Only one night stay, in transit to China thru Manila Staff allowed early cheak in at 9:00 am

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03