Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2741 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2741 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Narra D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
30
150
1000
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Joeann L. from Qatar
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
It is not a 3-Star hotel at all!!!
It was rediculous, The room wasnt ready when i arrived and they asked me to wait for 30 mins for them to prepare. I asked for another room for me to rest and they told me the rest of their rooms were noisy due to the renovation thing. They moved me instead which offers wi-fi but it didnt work the whole stay. I will deffo not recommend this hotel!!!
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Fatima C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
3 nights stay
The hotel is conveniently located in Malate. Its easy to get taxi from there. Also, the food is nice even if you ordered beyond normal hrs. Issue: room smells of smoke
Really nice except we are non smokers and the room smells of smoke.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

mako I. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Hotel is situated just near by the shopping mall.
The hotel is situated just near by the shopping mall, there are many local and japanese restaurants within walking distance. Near to the airport.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

MikkiArlene T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Been here recently (oct.7-11,2015)
the staffs are accommodating, the food is ok, rooms are comfortable
my first time here but i feel like i'm home... staffs are nice and kind,,, the rooms comfortable, convenient the location is ok because you can easily go for a shop and walk around.../
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Law W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location
Location, staff, price.
For the price paid, satisfactory overall.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Takayuki K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good value
location, comfort bed, friendly staff
overall acceptable
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Hui Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
near Robbinson mall
nice, clean
Reviewed October 11, 2015

kok C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location , friendly staffs & value for money
Location, friendly Staff attitude & Save .
Since I had used to travel many places around the world , Rothman Hotel is a Comfortable & safe stay here to me. Although the hallway & bathroom look a bit out of date & aging , I really don't mind about it ! Because we got a spacious room space , comfortable bed , dining areas & especially the friendly staffs attitude here !! Will recommend to stay here ! But sometimes, I found out that, wifi signal connection was weak in room. Sandakan - Vespa Big O'
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Peter T. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Perfect place at perfect location
Location, price, large and good room.
Just perfect, Robinson Mall 5 min, LH Rail Pedro Gil 10 min walking lots of restaurants and night life.
Reviewed October 04, 2015