Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Premier Room - Newly Renovated Rothman Hotel Manila - Executive King Room - Newly Renovated Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box Rothman Hotel Manila - Casino Nearby Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s Mall Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean Park
Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of Intramuros Rothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2389 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2389)
Sort by:
Derek D. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Manila Trip

Cleanliness, superb staff and excellent security
8.3
It was an excellent stay and I will most definitely return to Manila to stay ther again if I have another opportunity! I loved the hospitality and must say that almost all staff from the bell boy, reception, front office, security and room service were simply accommodating, friendly and always enthusiastic to help out the hotel guests. Special mention goes to Phia of the front office as she handled and organized a rooms with such ease knowing we had arrived past midnight at 1.30 am, and understanding that we might be exhausted. She gave us rooms quickly and assisted us to register fast. Her excellent smile would make the most unpleasant flight journey become something forgotten. Thank you, Ms. Phia for your superb hospitality.
Report this review
Florieto A. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2014
Rothman Hotel - Decent location. Helpful staffs.

Nice and helpful staffs. Good and clean rooms. Very accessible.
9.3
Very pleasant and comfortable
Report this review
Naoki M. Couples Japan, September 29, 2014
Should be more hospitality or less charge

Location, location, location
6
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
happy

food
8.7
Report this review
Hiroshi H. Business travelers Japan, September 26, 2014
very nice room, good cost, good position

Clean room and good staff and good speed service.
7.7
good hotel
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2014
Comfortable location

Location, area, comfort.
8
A good stay. It is central to many money changers and a shopping mall. THere are many restaurants and hotels around. Great tourist location
Report this review
Mako I. Business travelers Japan, September 25, 2014
There are many economical restaurants.

There are many economical restaurants near by the hotel and also shopping mall is within the walking distance.
7
The hotel is situated in the downtown area and many economical restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance.
Report this review
Rose C. Groups United States of America, September 20, 2014
The staff were really friendly and professional.

The staff, the cleanliness, and appearance of the hotel.
7.3
The stay was good. The only issue was the room we were in had issues with clogged bath tub and sink. However, after the maintenance crew fix the issues everything was doing great. I wish they would provide microwave though. It was hard to reheat food. Also, it would be great if they invest on better fridge. It was outdated. Overall, out stay was great especially the help from the staff.
Report this review
Raymond H. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2014
greif
4
unenjoyable
Report this review
C M. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2014
Late arrival - over night stay Oct 16, 2014

Staff received my online booking with note that we'd have a late check in. Staff very attentive and professional. Hotel was clean, but Dining was closed before 9:46pm.
9
Using Agoda, made it fast and simple to get a cheaper room for our over night stay in Manila. It was a short cab ride (P78.50) to City Hall. Staff received my online booking with note that we'd have a late check in. Staff fluent in English and very helpful. I would recommend the Rothman for anyone wanting to stay in that part of town. My only drawback is there are a lot of street beggars, if you want to take a walk, it's annoying. We tried entering the Dining Room at 9:46pm and We had to go out to eat! My wife and I were not impressed. We asked the Bell boy when we were in the room (#608) if the Dining Room was available - he said do Room Service. We don't want room service. He said they close at 10PM. Well - they closed early.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Premier Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Executive King Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s MallRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05