Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2617 reviews

883 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2617)
Sort by:
Lee W. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
Recommended Hotel to Stay

Staffs are polite & helpful, rooms are clean and the location is accessible & convenient to shopping centre, restaurant & pubs.
7.3
Based on the a 3 star hotel & the price of the room, I think it is reasonable. The standard & deluxe room is comfortable with the basics necessities but there are room for improvement which I can suggest. In the website, at least you could give informations about what are the differences on the different type room when the price is higher so that we know what we are paying for the different type of room. For example: standard room has a dinning area with no bath tub, window type aircon location is good, personalise make-up compartment & fridge is big but deluxe room is the opposite of it. The room should provide hair blower. Standard room has no power point in the bed room, only have it in the dining area. Bath tub without a stopper, so how we gonna soak ourselves in it. All water tap should maintain properly, some are tide and some are loose and proper indication for hot/cold tap or switching knobs. As for the sign that I saw which they say if we wish to change the beds linen then place the card on the bed or else it will not change due to green environment, save water but I disagree. It should change once use for hygiene purposes. Overall I should say is fine, recommended to stay.👍👍👍
Report this review
Jasmin L. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2015
good value for money

location, std room, clean
8.3
It's okay. Near the mall
Report this review
Kwang C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2015
The staffs was very courteous and helpful.

Breakfast, location and behavior of the staffs.
8.3
I felt like at home.
Report this review
Hugh H. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2015
Good Starter Hotel

Location, Curteous Staff, Pleasent Stay
6.3
Good Location, Curteous Staff, Pleasent Stay. Would stay again, if price still remains reasonable.
Report this review
Khanh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 23, 2015
When u check in => room terrible. Can't change
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Grace B. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2015
Short stay in manila.

Price, staff and location.
7.3
It was good.
Report this review
King H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
Good
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Lorna C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Good location, old room
4.3
the location is good where it is near to Robinson Place, however in term of cleanliness, the room looks old, and smelly, which i think came from the carpet.. Overall ok.
Report this review
Jerry C. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2015
Best value and good location

Location, location, location
5.3
I've stayed on this hotel last year but was unable to write a review coz there were some login issues with Agoda then. I chose this hotel again when I went to the Philippines in February this year. Just like last year, I really enjoyed my stay here. It was conveniently located near Robinson's Mall and just a stone's throw away from McDonalds. They were good easy landmarks specially if you are meeting friends who aren't familiar in the area. Additionally, there were at least two 7-11 stores nearby so if you need anything, they are very accessible by foot. The hotel is located in a rather seedy environment. I saw lots of girls whom I suspect are 'ladies of the night' roaming around the neighbourhood during the wee hours. In the hotel itself, I see younger ladies escorted by older Japanese or Korean men. This didn't bother me at all though. The room I stayed in is, I think, the same room as last year. Good size room and quiet, clean bathroom and strong water pressure on both the shower and the tap. The safe inside the hotel room is an added bonus for storing your valuables. I got free wi-fi with fast connection. The staff are generally helpful and friendly. Every morning before I go out to have breakfast, I'd ask them to fix my bed and when I come back, it's all done up with new fresh towels also provided. My only complaints were; (1) The Pillows. The hotel uses cheap kinds. (2) The Restaurant. I had the American and Filipino breakfasts which were both of inferior quality. I also tried tinolang manok for lunch which I couldn't finish because the chicken is too hard and the broth is tasteless. For dinner I had lechon kawali and again it was a big disappointment. The meat was just too dry and no flavour. I suggest to avod their restaurant and just go to Robinson's Mall which has plenty of better restaurants like Max's.
Report this review
Axel K. Solo travelers Germany, February 14, 2015
Middle of the mess

Center of Malate
5
It feels like a time travel to the 60s with the steel frame windows, A/C box stuck through the wall and carpet and curtain design. The A/C is noisy, the ceiling cracked and 1 elevator means plenty of waiting time. However rooms are not small and clean. For the price it is fair but not a fantastic deal.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 883 reviews Next page
Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Premier Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Executive King Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s MallRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08