Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2744 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

glenn G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
location
staff staff and location
I would recommend insisting on non smoking floor as smell was quite strong ,rooms are old and have many repairs done about what u would expect for prices in manila ,room was a good size Staff did their best for me Food was good enough prices ok Was very close to mac _Don very close to Robinson's The area is typical manila beggars .....sellers who if you show any kindness will keep pestering you show Some good bars down hd_pillar st .....70php for beer but ask first as got charged 245 php at one place before 9 pm when it was suppose to be cheap
Reviewed March 22, 2015

alicia K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Value for money
Great location. Nightlife. Helpful staff. Friendly.
It was good!
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Peng L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
soso hotel
security, staff, location.
no comment
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Peng L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
so so hotel
location,security,staff
no comment
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Jackson S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice hotel
good location, clean, value for money
excellent
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Lea C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A great stay.
Comfortable, accessible and friendly staffs
I had a great stay. Upon checking in, the staffs were friendly, courteous and so accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean. And the hotel was so accessible.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

brian M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very nice staff and very friendly
clean helpfull and nice rooms
very comfortable
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Kelvin B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Staff are helpful & friendly
1) location is good, room are clean & comfortable, staff helpful
Had an enjoyable stay
Reviewed March 13, 2015

PETER M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfortable budget hotel
Good room size, strong hot shower, location
Hotel is reasonable value for money with most conveniences including a fridge and good size bathroom.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Lee H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Recommended Hotel to Stay
Staffs are polite & helpful, rooms are clean and the location is accessible & convenient to shopping centre, restaurant & pubs.
Based on the a 3 star hotel & the price of the room, I think it is reasonable. The standard & deluxe room is comfortable with the basics necessities but there are room for improvement which I can suggest. In the website, at least you could give informations about what are the differences on the different type room when the price is higher so that we know what we are paying for the different type of room. For example: standard room has a dinning area with no bath tub, window type aircon location is good, personalise make-up compartment & fridge is big but deluxe room is the opposite of it. The room should provide hair blower. Standard room has no power point in the bed room, only have it in the dining area. Bath tub without a stopper, so how we gonna soak ourselves in it. All water tap should maintain properly, some are tide and some are loose and proper indication for hot/cold tap or switching knobs. As for the sign that I saw which they say if we wish to change the beds linen then place the card on the bed or else it will not change due to green environment, save water but I disagree. It should change once use for hygiene purposes. Overall I should say is fine, recommended to stay.👍👍👍
Reviewed March 10, 2015