or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Enil G. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2014
Rothman Hotel

location, affordable, clean
5.3
it was good and peaceful, when out the out first in was it old and nasty but you will suprice when you'll inside the the it was so clean and compare to other neighboring hotel their standard room are much wider. but during my check i got really have a bad experience with the front desk i was hold for 45 min due to missing bath towel they are accusing that i took the missing towel, after discussion they found out the their on missing towel were loss. one of they their staff wrote on their check list the in that i was staying they put 3 towel. and 2 pillow but instead it should be 3 pillow and 3 towel.
Sun H. Business travelers South Korea, September 5, 2014
Best value for money

Well maintained, location, staff
9.3
At first time, when I was arrived at a lobby, I was surprised cause it's quite different from it's out looks. The room is well maintained and large enough. Everything what I need while my staying at trip is in there. The staff are very kind and ready to help you. And they try there best for your satisfaction not only staying but also your trip outside. This hotel located several steps away from Robinson mall - Malate. This is one of landmark at Manila so you can easily make a appointment with your friends.
Caesar J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2014
Needs more improvement

Location
4.3
It was not good.the moment I arrived there, I was not accommodated right away by the staff. I requested a late check out for an hour and I was asked to pay 100. Anyway there was only one functioning yet very slow elevator. Fire exit dark. Rooms were too old and had a bad smell. Bathroom tiles very slippery. Hot shower not functioning. Good points: location, bellman was very helpful loading my luggages... Hotel management should look into this
Christopher G. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
Has been improved

Room size, facilities, staff
9
For a 3 star hotel in a red light area this is good value. The rooms are very big at 28 sq meters featuring a small dining room, bathroom & large bedrooom they are more like small suites really. This hotel was run down but has received paint, equipment updates & general maintenance. The showers are strong & hot. Its a short walk to a major shopping mall, casino & endless night life venues. Its good for a three star hotel really.
Haleem S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Okay location and quiet

Staff is friendly, location Is good and it's quiet
6
It's was just okay. Hotel is a bit old but location. Is good.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Very Good

cleanliness, location and staff
9.3
Very good!!!!!!!!
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
A gem in Manila

Helpful staff, decent accommodation and even the wifi worked
8
I always dread what a hotel in Manila is going to be like as anyone who is familiar with the city will know they are normally pretty rough but I was pleasantly surprised by Rothman. The hotel decor arguably could do with a makeover but apart from that everything else was fine the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, even the wifi works wich is a first in all my stays in this city. Perectly good for budget travelling, you really will not get any better in Manila and I would definetly stay again
Michael Y. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Stay at Rothman from 08/28 to 08/31

Location, friendly staff, room size. Enjoyed the separate dining area in room with the refrigerator empty. Able to stock my own drinks without being accused of any purchases that I did not make.
8
I frequent Manila at least 4 times a year for business/pleasure and normally stay at the Pan Pacific or Hyatt. I decided to check out your hotel and found it pleasantly surprising. However, I would strongly recommend a softer bed and pillows for the rooms. Most of all, you should have softer pillows for the rooms. The pillows were awfully flat and hard.
Sunil K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 25, 2014
It was awesom

Price, Location, Comfort
9.3
I was happy while i was staying in this Hotel. Location's pretty good. It closes from a big shopping mall. I stayed in a standard room. But it was bigger than i expected.
Julius P. Business travelers United States of America, August 23, 2014
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
7.3
This hotel is situated walking distance to the US consulate. If you are conducting business with the US consulate, this hotel is a stone's throw away. The hotel is not bad and the staff is very helpful. It is also close to restaurants and a Robinson's Mall a couple of blocks away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01