or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Breakfast Nook Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Lobby Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - Convenience and Security Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box
Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Ballroom Dancing - Lessons Available Rothman Hotel Manila - Hyatt Casino Nearby Rothman Hotel Manila - Nearby Mall Rothman Hotel Manila - Manila Bay Rothman Hotel Manila - Manila Ocean Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Intramuros Rothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1755 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
Jerry C. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
A pleasant hotel to stay if you're on a budget

The room, the staff, the location
8.7
I stayed here for two nights before going to my hometown. I thought I'd check out the city first before I see my relatives in the province. The hotel is centrally and conveniently located in the heart of Ermita. The staff are friendly and it wasn't a particularly busy night so the check-in process was quick. The room is quite pleasant -- clean and spacious. I was immediately impressed considering the rate I paid for the two nights stay. The only downside is the shower, I think there's blockage as the water does not go down the drain easily. I didn't report it coz to me it is just minor. The other downside is the area. At night, the city turns very sleazy and populated by 'girls of the night'.
Aaron S. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Pleasant stay in manila.

Location, price & staff,
7.7
Rothmans is a good hotel for a reasonable price. Unfortunately i arrived and the hotel was fully (over) booked and i was bumped across to their sister hotel in the opposite street. I was not overly happy as the second hotel was in a far nosier location. To be fair the staff were pleasant & the transfer easy, and the second hotel was fair quality but i would have much preferred Rothmans. I would still recommended this hotel as it offers good value for money and a fair location.
Peter T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
Location, location,location

Location,good staff,quiet
8.7
What I like the most is the location.. Close to just about everything that want. Shopping,restaurants,spas, casinos,religious places,parks and transportation close airport....
George A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Ideal for a few nights stay

Public transport - Shopping area and Restaurant
7.3
My stay at the hotel was pleasant. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Restaurant is clean and menu was okay. Front of staff was friendly and was very helpful in helping me with my suitcase and waited outside trying to hail a taxi whilst enduring the hot sunny weather. The only downside was the carpet in the room which had cigarette smell to it.
Adam D. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Pleasant

Good location close to Robinsons mall 10-15 mins to CFO plenty of restaurants and night life
8.3
Our stay at Rothman hotel was very good but just a few little things let it down. The main thing was people on the street were very rude to my partner (fiancé) I guess due to the location there is a few bars close by.
Sungkyu L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 7, 2014
cheap but valuable

close to casino, clubs, friendly staff
7.7
Absolutely valuable. Always stay in Rothman
Itzel S. Solo travelers Mexico, April 2, 2014
OK, but not as nice as it looks on the pictures!

cheap, nice staff, big rooms
6
I only stayed one night. But, the rooms are definitely not as nice as they look on the pics. I got a smoking room without being warned before being sent upstairs, when I asked for a diff room they said they didn't have any non smoking rooms available. It is a smoking room with carpet! So you can imagine how gross that smelled! The room was quite big it looked very clean, but that nasty odor made it fell super dirty and gross!! I had breakfast and it was quite ok. Just couple of eggs with rice and sausage, easy and fast. The hotel is quite far from the airport and traffic makes it feel even further so if you have a flight to catch this is not recommendable. I actually stayed at the VIP Suite hotel and that was closer to the airport I believe cheaper and way way cleaner and nicer.
Ng C. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2014
good and comfortable hotel

cleanliness, security and friendly staff
8
Good and comfortable stay in tgis hotel.
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Very satisfactory stay

location, pleasant staff, decent rooms
7.7
I stayed here a few years ago and things have definitely improved. Check-in was much quicker and smoother and the water pressure in the shower was great - unlike last time. Good location near nightlife and malls. Staff helpful and pleasant. Area can be a little dodgy at night but not if you are sensible.
Patrick B. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
very good freindly great location guest freindl

location room size service
8.3
I would stay there again. Been to Philippines many times would stay here from now on. Guest friendly security was good. Three minute walk to Robinson Mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Breakfast NookRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - LobbyRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - RestaurantRothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - Convenience and SecurityRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Ballroom Dancing - Lessons AvailableRothman Hotel Manila - Hyatt Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Nearby MallRothman Hotel Manila - Manila BayRothman Hotel Manila - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08