Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Premier Room - Newly Renovated Rothman Hotel Manila - Executive King Room - Newly Renovated Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box Rothman Hotel Manila - Casino Nearby Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s Mall Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean Park
Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of Intramuros Rothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2352 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2352)
Sort by:
Jasmin L. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2015
good value for money

location, std room, clean
8.3
It's okay. Near the mall
Report this review
Kwang C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2015
The staffs was very courteous and helpful.

Breakfast, location and behavior of the staffs.
8.3
I felt like at home.
Report this review
Hugh H. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2015
Good Starter Hotel

Location, Curteous Staff, Pleasent Stay
6.3
Good Location, Curteous Staff, Pleasent Stay. Would stay again, if price still remains reasonable.
Report this review
Khanh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 23, 2015
When u check in => room terrible. Can't change
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Grace B. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2015
Short stay in manila.

Price, staff and location.
7.3
It was good.
Report this review
King H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
Good
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Jerry C. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2015
Best value and good location

Location, location, location
5.3
I've stayed on this hotel last year but was unable to write a review coz there were some login issues with Agoda then. I chose this hotel again when I went to the Philippines in February this year. Just like last year, I really enjoyed my stay here. It was conveniently located near Robinson's Mall and just a stone's throw away from McDonalds. They were good easy landmarks specially if you are meeting friends who aren't familiar in the area. Additionally, there were at least two 7-11 stores nearby so if you need anything, they are very accessible by foot. The hotel is located in a rather seedy environment. I saw lots of girls whom I suspect are 'ladies of the night' roaming around the neighbourhood during the wee hours. In the hotel itself, I see younger ladies escorted by older Japanese or Korean men. This didn't bother me at all though. The room I stayed in is, I think, the same room as last year. Good size room and quiet, clean bathroom and strong water pressure on both the shower and the tap. The safe inside the hotel room is an added bonus for storing your valuables. I got free wi-fi with fast connection. The staff are generally helpful and friendly. Every morning before I go out to have breakfast, I'd ask them to fix my bed and when I come back, it's all done up with new fresh towels also provided. My only complaints were; (1) The Pillows. The hotel uses cheap kinds. (2) The Restaurant. I had the American and Filipino breakfasts which were both of inferior quality. I also tried tinolang manok for lunch which I couldn't finish because the chicken is too hard and the broth is tasteless. For dinner I had lechon kawali and again it was a big disappointment. The meat was just too dry and no flavour. I suggest to avod their restaurant and just go to Robinson's Mall which has plenty of better restaurants like Max's.
Report this review
Axel K. Solo travelers Germany, February 14, 2015
Middle of the mess

Center of Malate
5
It feels like a time travel to the 60s with the steel frame windows, A/C box stuck through the wall and carpet and curtain design. The A/C is noisy, the ceiling cracked and 1 elevator means plenty of waiting time. However rooms are not small and clean. For the price it is fair but not a fantastic deal.
Report this review
Ollie S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2015
You get what you pay for.

location, dining, cleanliness
8.3
It was splendid, especially sense it was not in the congested bar area by the Embassy.
Report this review
Ronald L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2015
Malate

price, location, and staff
6
It was perfect for what I booked it for.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Premier Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Executive King Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s MallRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05