Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
2537 reviews

856 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Sangmog L. Business travelers South Korea, February 3, 2016
This hotel is very noisy

close to the sea, close a shopping mall, near International Airport
4.3
At midnight, I couldn't sleep because of the jeepneys and motorized tricycles noise. In the daytime, this hotel is under renovation so it is very noisy. And some staffs are very not kind. I have stayed for five times recenetly but this hotel has been not changed.
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2016
good little hotel

hot water room sie staff
8.7
it was pleasant but bit noisy as updating rooms
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2016
ok hotel

room size,staff hot water
8
it was ok but very noisey as they are rennivating the rooms
Report this review
Jorgen P. Couples Denmark, January 6, 2016
lovely hotel

no noise- smiling staff-good service
8.3
I will come back next time I'm in manila. the first time I I slept without noise at a hotel in Manila
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 5, 2016
Needs to improve facitites and food option

Location
4.7
Afuwl bed matters , old tv
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Good hotel

Location staff room size
9
It was very pleasant always stay there when in manila
Report this review
Jan R. Solo travelers Denmark, December 23, 2015
Wrong room!!

Place, place and place
6
Very very bad customer service. They just don't have the mind for it, sorry. But I did extend because for the money in this area its where u have most value for money. I know because been lots of hotels in this area.
Report this review
Vanessa N. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2015
nice stay

location,clean and comfortable room, room size
6.7
Me and my husband stay for 3 days and two nights in manila. Rothman is such a suprise to us considering it is an old hotel our room is pleasantly clean and comfortable, though the style is in need of renovation specially the carpet. Good thing the hotel is now on going renovation but we did not felt incovenient by it due we stay most of the day out.
Report this review
Estifano G. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2015
Very good

Location cleanliness and good staff
10
Satisfactory in general but i need to make a a comment on food esp. breakfast. Our juice was made from powder drink "eight o'clock". We were expecting something else.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Rpthman review

Location of hotel. Clean rooms. Good value for your money.
9
It was a good stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 856 reviews Next page
Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Premier Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Executive King Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s MallRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06