or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2132 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2132)
Sort by:
Khanh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 23, 2015
When u check in => room terrible. Can't change
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Grace B. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2015
Short stay in manila.

Price, staff and location.
7.3
It was good.
King H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
Good
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Jerry C. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2015
Best value and good location

Location, location, location
5.3
I've stayed on this hotel last year but was unable to write a review coz there were some login issues with Agoda then. I chose this hotel again when I went to the Philippines in February this year. Just like last year, I really enjoyed my stay here. It was conveniently located near Robinson's Mall and just a stone's throw away from McDonalds. They were good easy landmarks specially if you are meeting friends who aren't familiar in the area. Additionally, there were at least two 7-11 stores nearby so if you need anything, they are very accessible by foot. The hotel is located in a rather seedy environment. I saw lots of girls whom I suspect are 'ladies of the night' roaming around the neighbourhood during the wee hours. In the hotel itself, I see younger ladies escorted by older Japanese or Korean men. This didn't bother me at all though. The room I stayed in is, I think, the same room as last year. Good size room and quiet, clean bathroom and strong water pressure on both the shower and the tap. The safe inside the hotel room is an added bonus for storing your valuables. I got free wi-fi with fast connection. The staff are generally helpful and friendly. Every morning before I go out to have breakfast, I'd ask them to fix my bed and when I come back, it's all done up with new fresh towels also provided. My only complaints were; (1) The Pillows. The hotel uses cheap kinds. (2) The Restaurant. I had the American and Filipino breakfasts which were both of inferior quality. I also tried tinolang manok for lunch which I couldn't finish because the chicken is too hard and the broth is tasteless. For dinner I had lechon kawali and again it was a big disappointment. The meat was just too dry and no flavour. I suggest to avod their restaurant and just go to Robinson's Mall which has plenty of better restaurants like Max's.
Ollie S. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2015
You get what you pay for.

location, dining, cleanliness
8.3
It was splendid, especially sense it was not in the congested bar area by the Embassy.
Ronald L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2015
Malate

price, location, and staff
6
It was perfect for what I booked it for.
R. J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
good hotel

location,staff,clean
8.3
Very helpful staff. Good location, Well managed hotel
Philipp N. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 2, 2015
old Hotel and smell of smoke but for a night is ok

good location, nice staff
5
For a night it is ok but i guess there are better values arround this area. The room was old and smelly
Victoria J. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Expensive

Location to mall and room size.
6
No ironing board provided in the room, no tea and coffee provided, room is old.
Jeffrey M. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Rothman best for shopping at Robinson's Place

Location, Staff friendliness & Quiet
8.3
The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. Location is really near to McD, 7-11 and most important of all, Robinsons Place. Easy to buy food and also shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02