Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Breakfast Nook Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Lobby Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - Convenience and Security Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box
Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Ballroom Dancing - Lessons Available Rothman Hotel Manila - Hyatt Casino Nearby Rothman Hotel Manila - Nearby Mall Rothman Hotel Manila - Manila Bay Rothman Hotel Manila - Manila Ocean Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Intramuros Rothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1854 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1854)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples Australia, September 12, 2014
review

staff were very helpful and the food was great
9
Edwin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Always A Great stay

Courtesyand friendliness of all the staff woth out exception
9
Enil G. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2014
Rothman Hotel

location, affordable, clean
5.3
it was good and peaceful, when out the out first in was it old and nasty but you will suprice when you'll inside the the it was so clean and compare to other neighboring hotel their standard room are much wider. but during my check i got really have a bad experience with the front desk i was hold for 45 min due to missing bath towel they are accusing that i took the missing towel, after discussion they found out the their on missing towel were loss. one of they their staff wrote on their check list the in that i was staying they put 3 towel. and 2 pillow but instead it should be 3 pillow and 3 towel.
Sun H. Business travelers South Korea, September 5, 2014
Best value for money

Well maintained, location, staff
9.3
At first time, when I was arrived at a lobby, I was surprised cause it's quite different from it's out looks. The room is well maintained and large enough. Everything what I need while my staying at trip is in there. The staff are very kind and ready to help you. And they try there best for your satisfaction not only staying but also your trip outside. This hotel located several steps away from Robinson mall - Malate. This is one of landmark at Manila so you can easily make a appointment with your friends.
Christopher G. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
Has been improved

Room size, facilities, staff
9
For a 3 star hotel in a red light area this is good value. The rooms are very big at 28 sq meters featuring a small dining room, bathroom & large bedrooom they are more like small suites really. This hotel was run down but has received paint, equipment updates & general maintenance. The showers are strong & hot. Its a short walk to a major shopping mall, casino & endless night life venues. Its good for a three star hotel really.
Haleem S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Okay location and quiet

Staff is friendly, location Is good and it's quiet
6
It's was just okay. Hotel is a bit old but location. Is good.
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
A gem in Manila

Helpful staff, decent accommodation and even the wifi worked
8
I always dread what a hotel in Manila is going to be like as anyone who is familiar with the city will know they are normally pretty rough but I was pleasantly surprised by Rothman. The hotel decor arguably could do with a makeover but apart from that everything else was fine the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, even the wifi works wich is a first in all my stays in this city. Perectly good for budget travelling, you really will not get any better in Manila and I would definetly stay again
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Very Good

cleanliness, location and staff
9.3
Very good!!!!!!!!
Michael Y. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Stay at Rothman from 08/28 to 08/31

Location, friendly staff, room size. Enjoyed the separate dining area in room with the refrigerator empty. Able to stock my own drinks without being accused of any purchases that I did not make.
8
I frequent Manila at least 4 times a year for business/pleasure and normally stay at the Pan Pacific or Hyatt. I decided to check out your hotel and found it pleasantly surprising. However, I would strongly recommend a softer bed and pillows for the rooms. Most of all, you should have softer pillows for the rooms. The pillows were awfully flat and hard.
Heiko Z. Business travelers Germany, August 10, 2014
good location, but dated

staff, location, location
6.3
The location is great if you have business to do in the Malate area, but the property is dated and needs a major upgrade and renovation desperately... The staff is nice, but as I was there only basically to sleep, it was ok, however if you look for a bit of luxury, look at some other hotels... All in all just an average value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Breakfast NookRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - LobbyRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - RestaurantRothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - Convenience and SecurityRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Ballroom Dancing - Lessons AvailableRothman Hotel Manila - Hyatt Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Nearby MallRothman Hotel Manila - Manila BayRothman Hotel Manila - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08