Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2620 reviews

883 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2620)
Sort by:
Francisca C. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Very disappointed
2.3
Keep away from this hotel
Report this review
Mariesu A. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2016
Nice Hotel
6
A newly renovated hotel and nice area where you can stay safe with your family and friends. Its just a few minutes walk going to the mall (robinsons place) with lots of choices of food to choose from.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2016
Bad stay
4
Lots of renovations going on. I am a long time customer and was put on a floor that everyother room was being demolished so hammering from 10 to 6pm everyday. So load you would not want to be in your room. Staff was no help when confronted with the idea of inconvience to the customer!!!! Will not return to the hotel!!!!!!
Report this review
Nuno R. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
Location , clean,STAFF
6
everything was ok
Report this review
Marivic M. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2016
Had a good time
6.7
I will rate this hotel 9, a good staff and clean hotel... Thanks for making my holiday more wonderful!
Report this review
Roy B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2016
Good value, location and staff
5.7
The hotel has many rooms that have recently been renovated and are large in size. Some other rooms are currently undergoing renovations so construction noise can be heard from time to time but never before 10AM.
Report this review
Cristina K. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2016
Accommodating staff and good location
5.7
I always stay here whenever I'm in Manila. I like the staff, they are polite and accommodating.
Report this review
Jan E. Couples Netherlands, April 4, 2016
No WiFi in room
5
This hotel is pretty good value for his price. Nice staff and spacious rooms. The only complaint I have, not for the first time, is the WiFi. It's absolute impossible to use it while in the room. When you go down to ask they let you know the problem will be solved in a hour, what's not true off course.
Report this review
Marillo P. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2016
Very good and the is clean
6.7
Good location, friendly staff and the room is clean
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2016
It only gets better and better..
6.3
This hotel is par excellence. For the price I'm paying, that's the reason why I'm always going back there!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 883 reviews Next page
Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Premier Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Executive King Room - Newly RenovatedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s MallRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02