or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box Rothman Hotel Manila - Casino Nearby Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s Mall Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of Intramuros Rothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2181 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2181)
Sort by:
Patrick J. Solo travelers Ireland, March 26, 2015
Pleasant stay

Good staff, location, shower in bathroom
8
People complain bout area being tough I'd no hassle lots of begets and hawkers but it's still tourist area so to be expected , hotel itself is near robinsons and a number of popular bars, the staff where very friendly , the room was cleaned properly everyday , the bed was comfortable and the TV had same cable channels , all in all good stay here !!
Glenn G. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2015
location

staff staff and location
7
I would recommend insisting on non smoking floor as smell was quite strong ,rooms are old and have many repairs done about what u would expect for prices in manila ,room was a good size Staff did their best for me Food was good enough prices ok Was very close to mac _Don very close to Robinson's The area is typical manila beggars .....sellers who if you show any kindness will keep pestering you show Some good bars down hd_pillar st .....70php for beer but ask first as got charged 245 php at one place before 9 pm when it was suppose to be cheap
Bill W. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2015
Nice spacious room and nice area of Malate

the size of the room, the location, the shower
8
Our stay was fine and liked the area as it is close to Robinsons mall, Malate church and Roxas blvd and good restaurants nearby. The standard room was very large and comfortable and excellent water pressure and the water was hot when needed. The staff was friendly and helpful and would consider staying here again in the future.
Peter M. Couples Australia, March 11, 2015
Comfortable budget hotel

Good room size, strong hot shower, location
8
Hotel is reasonable value for money with most conveniences including a fridge and good size bathroom.
Lea D. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2015
A great stay.

Comfortable, accessible and friendly staffs
8.7
I had a great stay. Upon checking in, the staffs were friendly, courteous and so accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean. And the hotel was so accessible.
Jackson W. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2015
nice hotel

good location, clean, value for money
10
excellent
Kelvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2015
Staff are helpful & friendly

1) location is good, room are clean & comfortable, staff helpful
8.7
Had an enjoyable stay
Lee W. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
Recommended Hotel to Stay

Staffs are polite & helpful, rooms are clean and the location is accessible & convenient to shopping centre, restaurant & pubs.
7.3
Based on the a 3 star hotel & the price of the room, I think it is reasonable. The standard & deluxe room is comfortable with the basics necessities but there are room for improvement which I can suggest. In the website, at least you could give informations about what are the differences on the different type room when the price is higher so that we know what we are paying for the different type of room. For example: standard room has a dinning area with no bath tub, window type aircon location is good, personalise make-up compartment & fridge is big but deluxe room is the opposite of it. The room should provide hair blower. Standard room has no power point in the bed room, only have it in the dining area. Bath tub without a stopper, so how we gonna soak ourselves in it. All water tap should maintain properly, some are tide and some are loose and proper indication for hot/cold tap or switching knobs. As for the sign that I saw which they say if we wish to change the beds linen then place the card on the bed or else it will not change due to green environment, save water but I disagree. It should change once use for hygiene purposes. Overall I should say is fine, recommended to stay.👍👍👍
Jasmin L. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2015
good value for money

location, std room, clean
8.3
It's okay. Near the mall
Kwang C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2015
The staffs was very courteous and helpful.

Breakfast, location and behavior of the staffs.
8.3
I felt like at home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Robinson’s MallRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Tourist Attraction - Walled City of IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04