Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rothman Hotel

1633 M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Breakfast Nook Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin Bed Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Front Office Agents Rothman Hotel Manila - Lobby Rothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Rothman Hotel Manila - Hallway Rothman Hotel Manila - Convenience and Security Rothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit Box
Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Guest Room Rothman Hotel Manila - Ballroom Dancing - Lessons Available Rothman Hotel Manila - Hyatt Casino Nearby Rothman Hotel Manila - Nearby Mall Rothman Hotel Manila - Manila Bay Rothman Hotel Manila - Manila Ocean Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Rizal Park Rothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Intramuros Rothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 92
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1872 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1872)
Sort by:
Rose C. Groups United States of America, September 20, 2014
The staff were really friendly and professional.

The staff, the cleanliness, and appearance of the hotel.
7.3
The stay was good. The only issue was the room we were in had issues with clogged bath tub and sink. However, after the maintenance crew fix the issues everything was doing great. I wish they would provide microwave though. It was hard to reheat food. Also, it would be great if they invest on better fridge. It was outdated. Overall, out stay was great especially the help from the staff.
Raymond H. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2014
greif
4
unenjoyable
C M. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2014
Late arrival - over night stay Oct 16, 2014

Staff received my online booking with note that we'd have a late check in. Staff very attentive and professional. Hotel was clean, but Dining was closed before 9:46pm.
9
Using Agoda, made it fast and simple to get a cheaper room for our over night stay in Manila. It was a short cab ride (P78.50) to City Hall. Staff received my online booking with note that we'd have a late check in. Staff fluent in English and very helpful. I would recommend the Rothman for anyone wanting to stay in that part of town. My only drawback is there are a lot of street beggars, if you want to take a walk, it's annoying. We tried entering the Dining Room at 9:46pm and We had to go out to eat! My wife and I were not impressed. We asked the Bell boy when we were in the room (#608) if the Dining Room was available - he said do Room Service. We don't want room service. He said they close at 10PM. Well - they closed early.
Jeroen T. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 15, 2014
Rothman is a good choice

good location. friendly staff. Value for money
8
as always comfortable.
Karilyn J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2014
Impressive far beyond my expectation

Friendly, clean and accessible
10
I was so impressed and amazed when I reached my room it was so clean and tidy. Very comfortable room. I stayed at Rm 416. Their food was si nice yet so affordable and very well presented. The staffs were so friendly and courteous. The mgmt. of this hotel were so lucky to have such a very hardworking workers. Early in the morning I saw a guy he was very busy cleaning the elevator and I was so impressed with it. I didn't expect such all my impressions towards this hotel. I will definitely surely will stay here again. And whenever my hubby and I came back to Philippines we'll surely stay this hotel. And so very close to Robinson mall. Thank you so much for your kind welcoming during my stay. Pls. continue the neatness and the very good service your hotel and workers had.
Mark S. Couples Australia, September 12, 2014
review

staff were very helpful and the food was great
9
Edwin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Always A Great stay

Courtesyand friendliness of all the staff woth out exception
9
Enil G. Business travelers Philippines, September 7, 2014
Rothman Hotel

location, affordable, clean
5.3
it was good and peaceful, when out the out first in was it old and nasty but you will suprice when you'll inside the the it was so clean and compare to other neighboring hotel their standard room are much wider. but during my check i got really have a bad experience with the front desk i was hold for 45 min due to missing bath towel they are accusing that i took the missing towel, after discussion they found out the their on missing towel were loss. one of they their staff wrote on their check list the in that i was staying they put 3 towel. and 2 pillow but instead it should be 3 pillow and 3 towel.
Sun H. Business travelers South Korea, September 5, 2014
Best value for money

Well maintained, location, staff
9.3
At first time, when I was arrived at a lobby, I was surprised cause it's quite different from it's out looks. The room is well maintained and large enough. Everything what I need while my staying at trip is in there. The staff are very kind and ready to help you. And they try there best for your satisfaction not only staying but also your trip outside. This hotel located several steps away from Robinson mall - Malate. This is one of landmark at Manila so you can easily make a appointment with your friends.
Caesar J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2014
Needs more improvement

Location
4.3
It was not good.the moment I arrived there, I was not accommodated right away by the staff. I requested a late check out for an hour and I was asked to pay 100. Anyway there was only one functioning yet very slow elevator. Fire exit dark. Rooms were too old and had a bad smell. Bathroom tiles very slippery. Hot shower not functioning. Good points: location, bellman was very helpful loading my luggages... Hotel management should look into this

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rothman Hotel ManilaRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Standard Room Breakfast NookRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Double BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room - Twin BedRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Front Office AgentsRothman Hotel Manila - LobbyRothman Hotel Manila - Casual Dining Rothman Hotel Manila - RestaurantRothman Hotel Manila - HallwayRothman Hotel Manila - Convenience and SecurityRothman Hotel Manila - In-Room Safety Deposit BoxRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Guest RoomRothman Hotel Manila - Ballroom Dancing - Lessons AvailableRothman Hotel Manila - Hyatt Casino NearbyRothman Hotel Manila - Nearby MallRothman Hotel Manila - Manila BayRothman Hotel Manila - Manila Ocean ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Rizal ParkRothman Hotel Manila - Surroundings - IntramurosRothman Hotel Manila - Mall of Asia

Customer Reviews - Rothman Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08