or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Beach Resort

Galaboda Galle Road Induruwa, Induruwa Beach, Bentota/Beruwala, Sri Lanka 0200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Dining Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Dining Room Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Fresh Fruits Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel Interior Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Corridor Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior View Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior View Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Interior Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Pool Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool View Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool
Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - View from the Pool Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Pool Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Poolside Bar Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Reception Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Stairway Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Area
Area: Induruwa Beach Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
James P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 30, 2014
Third stay at Royal Beach, always a pleasure

Staff, beach and atmosphere
9
Lovely stay at royal beach. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The beach location is amazing.
Albert D. Couples Netherlands, August 8, 2014
Dump the manager

At the beach, swimmingpool, comfort
8.3
Good. Not much to do around the hotel. Don't deal with the manager. He tried to rip me by selling a room for $ 200. Not a nice welcome. Rest of the staff is ok (I think).
Rajesh S. Couples India, August 4, 2014
best for solitude and relax

location beside beach, neat clean rooms, smiling faces
7
The location is great- on beach. The pool is actually on beach. Well designed hotel. Few support persons may be due to low guests. food was expesnive and no other restaurent in vicinity. You need to go to aluthgama by tuk-tuk to try food. The tuk-tuk person staying across the hotel gate was very helpful. He took us to Turtle hachery in kosagade and bentota river tour. Great experiance.
Aileen D. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Beautiful beachfront location but service lacking

Nice room, good pool, beachfront
6.3
Beautiful hotel and great location on the beach with pool. Was hardly anyone else staying there - we only saw one other couple, so it was surprising that the service wasn't better, there was twice as many staff as guests but they were very slow to do anything you asked. My partner twisted his ankle coming down the stairs the morning we checked out and they weren't even able to provide us any ice for it. We had also arranged with the manager to have an early breakfast as we were leaving before breakfast officially started but the chef seemed to have not been informed. Just not very well organised, but for the price ($70 inc tax) it was cheap for a beachfront hotel, just don't expect much in the way of service.
Finaru F. Families with young children Romania, January 6, 2014
Nice

Rooms
7
Very Short stay but we enjoyed. We moved in the next hotel after 2 days because was no rooms available.
Jaqueline H. Solo travelers Ireland, July 29, 2013
lovely beachside location, good pool

pool, location,
7.7
A basic hotel but lovely beachside location - lovely place to sunbathe under coconut trees and palm umbrellas on a sunlounger on the beach. The sea isn't great for swimming - very strong current and gets deep very quickly but the pool is good for fun and a swim. Food is expensive but the place next door does wonderful curries at a reasonable price. If you are getting the train get off at Induruwa station (it is across the road) not Bentota (about 5km away) if you can.
Wimalarathna S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
beautiful location, not the right food

beach, pool, comfortable rooms
8.3
Beautiful beach location and a lovely pool with extremely Friendly and efficient staff. However the menu did not reflect delicious Sri Lankan food. To our dissapintment they had very limited european food on the menu. Sphagatti bolanaise and tomato soup was a disaster. They have absolutely no idea how to cook them. Although nothing much to choose the few Sri lankan food on the menu was absolutely delicious. They strongly need to consider the menu choice to avoid their guests dissapointment.
Tahire E. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 22, 2013
it was comfortable and peaceful

easy check in and out, left alone, budget hotel with room service
6.3
was there to attend a wedding in the area, so it served a purpose and for that it was decent. A/C works very well, the TV stations not too well but selection of TV channels was decent. The food was alright, i would recommend people sticking to the local cuisine, as they are much better at that than the western/continental selections.
Majid A. Solo travelers Oman, June 30, 2013
room service is very poor

beach viwe only
4
We face big issue in this hotel. 1- my frind become sick bcs of food he done warmatting in the floor of room and we call room service for cleaning no boday respond our call. after so many try someboday pick the phone but didnt take any action till morning. 2- i lost my mobile. somebody took my mobile phone. 3-
Shirangi P. Couples Sri Lanka, May 24, 2013
Great stay

Pool, Balcony, Beach
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel Exterior ViewRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Dining AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Dining RoomRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Fresh FruitsRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel InteriorRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Corridor Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - InteriorRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Pool AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming Pool ViewRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - View from the PoolRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Pool AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Poolside Bar Royal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - ReceptionRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby StairwayRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Beach ViewRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - View from the BeachRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - BeachRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - View from the BeachRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Beach AreaRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - View from the RoomRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - BeachRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - BeachRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - BeachRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - SunsetRoyal Beach Resort Bentota/Beruwala - Sunset


AS-AGWEB-3A07