Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 530 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Mike F.
Malaysia
March 12, 2014
Good hotel and on a good location for singles.
Good food and good entertainment along the street with a nice cafe.at the hotel.
Am very happy and satisfied. Great place to stay for a single traveller. It's also near to the airport. Just have to check out and there's plenty of cabs passing. Don't have to get the hotel travel to arrange as it's expensive.

Chun L.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
Centrally located hotel in the city
Clean, tidy and close to city
The hotel is situated in the nightlife area, lots of bars around.

Zaber A.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2014
Weekend Stay in Manila
Close to bars, centrally located and friendly staff
Good location to experience the nightlife in Manila with friendly, helpful staff. Good value for the price.

Mike B.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Very enjoyable and productive for business.
Great location, staff and value
The usual excellent service and friendly staff. The hotel is close to business meetings, good restaurants and bars. Easy to find a taxi in front of the hotel and good entertainment within walking distance. Safe area to walk around due to security and barangay officials. I'll certainly stay at the Bellagio on my next business trip.

Matthew S.
Australia
February 16, 2014
great stopover hotel
location price and convenience
Just what was needed again. High floor which was quiet away from noise. Will stay here agan when passibg through manila

LOUIS M.
Australia
February 15, 2014
absolutely disgusting
none in my view
My stay at the Royal Bellargio, was one of my very worst experiences that I have ever experienced. I am a very seasoned traveler and I use Agoda for most of my bookings. This was a total disaster from the onset.. I made specific requests as I always do. ie very high floor, non smoking and room with some view and 2 extra pillows. On arrival there were no staff to help as there was no lobby to be seen like most hotels. We had to walk through a very smoke filled beer bar then get in the lift and go up one floor to check in. The whole lift and the reception absolutely chocked with smoke. I am also an asthmatic. The room was not ready for 30 mins, so I had to sit and try to chat with my partner in this smoke filled reception area... my room it was only on the 7th floor, but on getting from the lift to my room we found that this hotel just simply stinks of fresh and stale smoke, so even if you don't smoke and hate it, you will have no choice. Our room was also stinking of smoke, the smell would never leave . We then got upset that this superior room that I had booked, was not given to me, instead I got a shoebox, maybe it was 17-18 square metres. I have a very good idea now that these small , gaudy coloured , smoke filled rooms are knocking rooms, short time rooms, where the customers sit at the ground level smoked filled beer bar with the girls and then head upstairs to the knocking rooms.. After almost 2 hours I told management that I was checking out. I believe that this hotel should not carry the Bellargio name, or even the star rating that has been given them, also the health department should shut it down, as it is a very , very, unhealthy place.

steve H.
New Zealand
February 03, 2014
terrible the room smelled it is like a fortress
there isn't anything
terrible smell in room staff slow and not that helpful check check out painfully slow never again will I stay at this hotel checked out after 3 nights lost my other 4 nights stay but was happy to leave this place

Mike B.
Australia
February 02, 2014
Very enjoyable and restful.
friendly staff, clean roon and nice breakfast
I enjoyed the stay at Bellageo due to the friendly staff, convenient location and comfortable room. The room was not large but adequate for a business traveler. The food was excellent in the nearby restaurants and many venues for entertainment. It is easy to take a taxi to the airport and to business meetings. The single elevator is a bit slow but not a major problem. There were some problems with the internet but not the direct fault of the hotel. The room was very quiet and I plan to use the same hotel on the next business trip.

Camilla J.
Denmark
January 15, 2014
Redlight, noisy and insecure area.
Friendly staff and clean rooms.
You must go through a bar to get into the hotel. If you do not mind lightly dressed ladies, the place is just you. (The hotel is located in the red light district.) DO NOT BRING YOUR KIDS! The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Due to its location, I would NOT recommend anyone to stay here.

Ian M.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
Short stay in Manila
Staff, location and value
Pleasant stay with friendly staff and centrally located for short break to Manila