My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Biz Hotel

No. 71 Sec. 1 Jinshan S. Rd., , Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Entrance Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Exterior Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Lobby Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Lounge Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Choi W. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
great hotel

room comfortable
9
the room quite big,clean and comfortable. breakfast ok. always provide a good service, will continue to stay in coming trips.
Rocky C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2012
Great service and very new

Hotel is new, clean, has good breakfast, in a good location
9.7
The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from a little popular food street called Yonkong street, so you can find all the good eats there. If you prefer other places, a new metro station around the block just opened up (Donmeng) so you can travel conveniently around Taipei.
Bee Y. Groups Sierra Leone, October 6, 2012
Comfy place at good value

Location, well-appointed and large rooms, friendly and efficient service, good selection of breakfast
8.3
A small hotel with well-appointed and large rooms that are comparable to the international chains of hotel. Location is great and now, with the newly opened Dongmen station just 5 minutes down the street, it makes for an even better choice of accommodation. Service personnel are at their usual admirable Taiwanese hospitality, and they certainly aim to please their guests.
Restaurant Tip: Yong Kang Street (which is just across the Xinyi street) teems with shops and some cafes and restaurants. It's a gathering place of young families and students during the weekend.
Lillian S. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Small hotel with friendly staff

Location, Good breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
great location, close proximity to dong men mrt. hotel staff is very courteous and friendly. the room fixture is a bit out dated. the bed is comfortable. the bathroom fixture is modern. good room size. fruits are given everyday. breakfast varieties are good and change everyday. however, wish there was yogurt is available for breakfast. will stay in this hotel again.
Wei L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Excellent value hotel

Very clean and comfortable room
9.3
I always choose diferent hotel when I tarvel to Taiwan. This is the best hotel I have ever stay since 2007. Good staff and breakfast buffet. I think I will not change to other hotel and keep staying at Royal Biz from now on.If you planning your trip to Taipei. Royal Biz will be the best value hotel.
Walter S. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Modern, comfortable hotel with excellent staf

Modern, great bathroom and bed, excellent staff, the free coffee
9
We looked at many hotels before choosing the Royal Biz for our 10 day stay in Taipei, and we weren't disappointed. It's a small, modern hotel, and our room had a great bathroom with large bath, and a very comfortable bed with high quality linen. The hotel staff were amongst the best we've encountered anywhere; they were professional, polite, helpful and friendly. Being small, the hotel doesn't provide lunches or dinner, but the breakfast selection was adequate with different options each morning. And the free 24 hour percolated coffee and cookies were perfect. The best coffee we had anywhere in Taipei. During our stay, a new subway station "Dongmen" opened very close to the hotel. Going out of the hotel, turn left and walk for three to four minutes to the first major intersection (Xinyi Road). Dongmen station is on that intersection. The Taipei subway is cheap, clean and inexpensive. Taxis are fairly inexpensive too, and we often used these to whizz around the city. Royal Biz is fairly well-located for sightseeing in Taipei. It's very close to Chiang Kai-shek memorial hall that we found very interesting and a must-see in Taipei. The only slight negative is that there are very few eating options in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. But within a 10 minute walk is the Yongkang Food Street, including an outlet of the famous and excellent Dingtaifeng dumpling restaurant. There's another one at the bottom of Taipei 101. Overall, we have a very high opinion of the Royal Biz and recommend it highly to others - both tourists and business travellers.
Eva L. Groups Australia, September 23, 2012
Enjoyable stay

Spacious room
9
We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe room and were happy with the condition and cleanliness of the room. Royal Biz is located at a quiet location but within walking distance (10 min) to restaurants in the Dong Men. Service staff was courteous, breakfast is well presented with an egg cooking station, in addition to western and asian selections. The little open air courtyard adjacent to the breakfast room provides pleasant atmosphere. Overall, it has been a pleasant stay.
Ki C. Solo travelers September 16, 2012
Very nice buffet breakfast!

Good service, very nice buffet breakfast and 3-minute walk to the newly opened MTR station
9.7
The room is very spacious (more than 30 square feet) and the bathroom is also very large. I am particularly pleased with the buffet breakfast whose menu is different every day (at least during few days' stay). A lot of restaurants of Taiwanese food within walking distance. With the opening of the new subway station, which is about 3 minutes' walk from the hotel, the "distance" problem has been solved. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of Taiwanese restaurants can be found at the back of the hotel, about 5 minutes walk.
Tung Y. Couples Macau, September 2, 2012
Decent and quiet

Quiet and decent feeling
7.7
The hotel is located on a quiet street. The interior setting is elegant and decent. The room is spacious with a sofa beside the bed. The breakfast area presents relaxation atmosphere and the breakfast is good. If for business visiting, this is a hotel to choose.
Katrina J. Groups Canada, August 29, 2012
Royal Biz Hotel

elegant, clean, very high-class looking. staff was accommodating. very good value for money. breakfast buffet was great.
8.7
night staff vivian wang was extremely friendly and helpful--i love her! she made our stay extra special also loved the high class feel of the hotel and all the amenities. the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. suggest to extend the breakfast buffet to 10:30am for those who are not early risers. suggest to have a bigger container of water. only downside is it's quite a walk to the nearest mrt, which is inconvenient if you have lots of bags/heavy items. the location seems to be in the middle of a residential area so unfortunately no shopping/tourist area walkable nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - EntranceRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - LoungeRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Hot TubRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Superior SuiteRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Biz Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01