Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Biz Hotel

No. 71 Sec. 1 Jinshan S. Rd., , Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Lobby Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Business Center Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 559 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Nicole T. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great stay!

Clean rooms, near local food
7.7
The only bad thing was the limited seating availability during breakfast.
Report this review
Maki S. Groups Japan, December 13, 2012
Great location, cozy rooms and nice breakfast!

Lovely breakfast
9.7
My mom and I stayed there for 4 nights. We simply loved the location which has 2 different line subway station in a walking distance. We also enjoyed the hotel breakfast. Though the dining area is small, the hotel has good variety of breakfast menu and it changed everyday. We really enjoyed our stay there and would like to recommend anyone visiting Taipei.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We felt that one day ticket for the subway, wich was 180yuan was a bit too expensive. We took a ride from the hotel's nearest station to 淡水 after a half day stay at 故宮. The subway's first ride fee is fairly cheap and though you are going to ride for the long distance, it was only 50 yuan. So if you are just using the subway to go for sightseeings, we recommend that you buy ticket on each ride. The automatic ticket vending machine accepts big notes too. One thing that you might want to be cautious is, when you are going to ride a bus, you have to prepare the exact coins since they don't have changes. Other than that the public transportation in Taipei was easy, safe and fun!
Report this review
Gregory W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Very nice boutique hotel with great service

Quality of this hotel is way above what I would expect for the price I paid
9.7
very nice room, nice decoration, quite modern, seems relatively new, large comfortable bed, well fitted and spacious bathroom, complimentary fruit every day, free Internet, very nice breakfast, complimentary coffee available in the lobby all day long. The reason for the very reasonable price might be because the location is not in a major tourist area. However since Taipei is a small city it is no more than a 5-10 minute taxi ride from anywhere that you might want to go in Taipei
Restaurant Tip: Taipei's most famous "Taiwan beef noodle" shop (Yong Kang beef noodle) is a 10 minute walk up the street - ask the hotel for directions
Report this review
Gregory W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Very nice boutique hotel

Very good quality for the price
9.7
In a boutique hotel with excellent, well appointed and modern room furnishings. Excellent and helpful staff. Free Internet access. Very nice breakfast and complimentary all-day coffee from a proper coffee (ground beans) machine. The room had a very comfortable bed, complimentary fruit and very spacious and modern bathroom. I paid around CNY600 which I consider to be excellent value for this hotel. the reasonable price may be due to the location (no adjacent shopping malls etc) but since everywhere in Taipei is a short taxi ride away this is not an issue
Restaurant Tip: The best and most famous Taiwan beef noodle shop in Taipei, Yong Kang Noodles, is a five-minute walk
Report this review
Jessofine I. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great hotel

clean, friendly staff & very conveniance
7.3
Report this review
Tan W. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Nice place to stay

Convenience, Good staff
8.7
Report this review
Tammy T. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with huge comfortable rooms!

The rooms are huge, comfortable and clean!
9
When staying in Taipei, it's always good to stay near a subway station. That way you can save on some traveling expenses. This hotel is not very big but feels very cosy. They have huge rooms that are very comfortable and clean. I will definitely come back to stay here when I'm in Taipei again
Report this review
Brian W. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Clean & friendly

Large rooms, clean, helpful staff
9.7
The hotel was better than what we expected for the price. Taxi always available at the door. Breakfast had variety for the many nationalities staying there.
Shopping Tip: Ask the staff for the best markets to shop at. They will write it the taxi driver. Always take your hotel name in Taiwanese with you. Department stores are expensive but the station mall and the markets are reasonable and interesting.
Report this review
Stella W. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Good service & good location.

Very helpful staff who spoke good English.
7.7
Hotel is a close walk to metro station and places to eat. Staff were very friendly and help with questions and providing information. Spoke good English. Clean rooms.
Report this review
Chen K. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 19, 2012
cozy business hotel

cozy and walking distance to CKS memorial hall
7.7
this hotel is not far from CKS memorial hall and also close to NTNU night market. Although without close MRT station,budget traveller can take the night market and Da-An forest park into consideration.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Biz Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06