Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Biz Hotel

No. 71 Sec. 1 Jinshan S. Rd.,, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10056

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 607 reviews

309 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Sarah D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2016
Excellent find
6.7
A great option for exploring the city
Report this review
Enrica A. Groups Philippines, April 24, 2016
Great service from staff
5.7
We were patiently guided by the lady staff at the reception with everything we needed- from where to eat good noodle soup, hot pot, dessert, xiao longbbao, etc. (even made restaurant booking for us) to tours we can take during our limited stay. She was very knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk to. Breakfast selection was a surprise. They had a wide variety of food to choose from and not limited to chinese dishes alone. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Snacks were complimentray and they had cookies, coffee and tea available at the lounge 24/7. A good 8-10minute walk to the nearest subway station but still a pleasant walk. There is the dongmen open air market and surrounding markets by the hotel that sell local food and delicacies from 7am to 1230pm. Woulf not mind staying here again in future trips.
Report this review
Luo A. Families with young children Taiwan, March 27, 2016
Comfortable stay

5 min walk from MRT, safe area
10
lots of good restaurants nearby. room clean and moderately big.
Report this review
Qingzhu M. Families with young children United States of America, February 21, 2016
worst ever
1.3
the worst hotel in the world
Report this review
Ilja F. Families with young children Germany, January 31, 2016
Location, cleaness, friendly staff
6.7
This hotel is located near Dongmen (東門)station, walk distance to original Din Tai Fung and famous shopping area(永康街) so it's really in a good location. There is also Dongmen local market near by. Hotel itself looks a bit older but they keep everywhere so clean. All staff are very friendly. Breakfast had both western and chinese dishes, and taste very good. I will come back again if I stay in Dongmen area.
Report this review
Agus J. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2016
Good n Very nice hotel
6.7
Sufficient room , very clean n comfortable, location are close to the city n sub way... i love this hotel
Report this review
Kin Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
Average

Spaceous room, comfort bed
6.7
Report this review
Sin T. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness
8.7
The rooms were clean and spacious. The location is quite convenient though we took taxi all the time. The staff were helpful and nice. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Lo W. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
convenient location & comfortable

convenient location & comfortable, good breakfast provided
7.3
Generally good but expensive surcharge for child
Report this review
Consuelo C. Families with older children Philippines, December 18, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean , reasonable rate & accessible to mass transit
7.7
This hotel is not famous but I find it nice, clean & affordable rate. On top of it , the vicinity s near the market, MRT station & bus station.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 309 reviews Next page
Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03