or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Biz Hotel

No. 71 Sec. 1 Jinshan S. Rd., , Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Entrance Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Exterior Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Lobby Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Lounge Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin Room
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Pak S. Business travelers China, December 17, 2014
Clean room, good location, nice staff

Clean room, good location, nice staff
8
Clean and tidy room, good location- close to many special local restaurants, nice staff
Kirsten M. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2014
Value for your money!

Value, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff
8.7
Bach K. Couples France, November 20, 2014
Great staff and comfortable hotel

comfort, friendly and efficient staff, good place near MRT
9.3
this is my third stay at Royal biz and i'm not disapointed. The cleanliness, the space and the comfort of the room are great. The staff are friendly and efficient. I will come back again.
Lily C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Deep unsatisfaction with the hotel rooms.

Friendly staff, nice breakfast
5.7
We are a family of 5 with young children staying in 2 suites with Royal Biz for 5 days last week. The rooms were small, dark, stuffy with very low ceilings. Noises can be heard when other guests are talking in the corridor as well as phone ringing in the adjacent room. When we requested to change rooms, we were told these were the largest rooms available. We were very unhappy staying in the hotel as the amount we paid could have gotten us better hotels at more convenient locations. The local of Royal Biz is not very convenient. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the nearest MRT station and there are no restaurants nearby within 5 minutes walk. Getting a quick meal is a problem. We truly regretted staying in Royal Biz as it made our stay in Taipei very unpleasant. The hotel was not able to do anything to make us feel better.
Artha D. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Mixed thoughts

1. Shower was fantastic 2. Staff were great 3. Bed was fine
7
The best thing about this hotel is the shower. It's very good with an endless supply of hot water and pressure. The room needed more power outlets. It only had one located at the desk which made it difficult to have a phone by the bed side. Breakfast was lousy. Not what I expected. The lounge/breakfast area was tiny. I'm used to 5-star hotels and the breakfast and service associated with it. Gave this hotel a shot based on the reviews. I won't come back again as I enjoy a good breakfast selection and just found that it was not up to par.
Dennis K. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2014
Four Stars

Breakfast,service,courtesy, and ambiance.
9.3
Excellent.
Emma K. Families with older children United States of America, October 28, 2014
Will definitely stay there again

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
9
Great. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was great. The location was convenient.
Amanda F. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 27, 2014
Nice room, friendly staff, and good breakfast

Large size room, Convenient Location, Good Value
9.7
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2014
nice hotel with superb staff

room size, location, staff
7.7
The hotel is situated in a very convenient place, with a lot of diners and shops around. The staffs are extremely helpful and speak fluent english. The room is in decent size and good condition which gives you maximum comfort. Overall its worth staying and I would recommend to people who are looking for an affordable hotel in the city!
Lichi W. Business travelers Taiwan, August 27, 2014
Royal Biz goes the extra mile

Staff performance, location and room
9
I was thoroughly impressed by Royal Biz. The hotel may look understated but it's well maintained, with a great room design and layout. Staff are warm and cordial in a genuine way, which I can't say for a lot of 5-star hotels I've stayed at during my years of constant business traveling. One small thing that surprised me is that they offer complementary snacks and fruits daily, in room. While trivial, you will never find such gesture in other hotels. And that encapsulates the genuine hospitality the hotel offers to you as a valued guest. Look no further than Royal Biz if you want a fantastic hotel in Taipei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - EntranceRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - LoungeRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Hot TubRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Superior SuiteRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Business CenterRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Biz Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Biz Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07