Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4689 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4689 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Christian K. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Price/performance a good hotel
Price/performance a good hotel
Reviewed July 31, 2016

ARATA S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice view
There is privarte beach and restaurant beside. Staff is also well educated and helpful. I want to repeat again. Fantastic facility as well.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Su W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
great
good location nice swimming pool and clean
Reviewed July 27, 2016

darren H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Poor check out staff
My room had a couple of broken lights, especially annoying was the one directly above the bathroom sink. Also when i checked out despite informing them I had purchased items and charged to my room i was told repeatedly that I had no further bill to settle. A few hours later I was called by the hotel to claim I had not checked out and left without settling my outstanding bill. I pointed out that had informed them at check out I had outstanding and wanted to pay it but they insisted my bill was paid? They have now forwarded to me my bill to settle.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Peeranut R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok
Very Good
Reviewed July 23, 2016

tong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
overall good
taxi fare should be reduce
Reviewed July 21, 2016

hong W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Horrible Experience
I had very bad experience in this hotel. First the location is up in the hill, if you do not have own transport, it is very hard to getting out/in. Shuttle bus start from 12:00 noon in every two hours and 100 baht per person. You can not trust taxi driver in patteya, they can quote any ridicious price. This hotel is very dirty. We have 2 people alligic to the bedsheets and pillows. I myself had swollen ears and face, rushes on the neck and body. It is a very horrible experience. They do not change sheets everyday and even leave the dirty sheets to the next visitors!! They opened my door on the second day morning at around 5am and yelling something, suddenly woke us up horrifiedly. In a word, I will not recommend this hotel to any visitor!!! I rated it as 0 star!!!!
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Daniel K. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
nice experience
We stayed there during a busy period as banking holidays in Thailand. Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Kids Club very good. Staff very kind and helpful. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Swimming pools are nice but should have more adventure for kids such as slides.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Jariya C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great hotel
still keep their standard. greaslt service. only comment is some materials were quite old and that required fixed or even changed.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Sirinrat C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Just average
We stayed at Royal Cliff Beach for 3 days 2 nights during the long weekend. We checked in at 3 pm but hv been asked to wait for an HOUR to get the room as they gave their excuse to the "long weekend". This is definitely not out problem as it's solely their management that should be improved! The lady at the front did apologize for the long awaiting but refused to give any compensation. In addition to the unsatisfactory of getting the room, we found some dust in some of the pillows. So, minus point to the cleanliness. Aside from that, I would say that the pool is good and location is great. By overall, we cannot say that it was a great stay. We paid for high price and expected for better quality. There're so many other choices of hotel we could hv picked with this price range. So, I hope Royal Cliff Beach can do better.
Reviewed July 20, 2016