Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group

353 Phra Tamnuk Road, Phra Tamnak Hill, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
4451 reviews

1777 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (4451)
Sort by:
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2016
Definitely not worth the money

Family facilities, Indian dining, pool bar
4.7
I have to say, a very good friend has constantly said so many good things about this hotel, but for me it was so over priced. I agree it it has excellent facilities for children and families but the overall standard of the room and staff definitely lower the overall rating. Key cards that constantly needed recharging, staff needing reminding of the simplest of requests. If you get a deal for 2500 Baht a night take it, otherwise anything higher then forget it.
Report this review
Pankaj P. Couples India, February 7, 2016
Tiniest toilets I have ever seen in five star

swimming pool, beach and restaurant Brizzo
6.7
Toilets are very small, tub is very small only enough for small boys and girls kids, there is no standing shower room... U have to take shower standing in tub.... That's not called five star hotel.... We had mini suit for 5000 baht... Shower heads are poor and low pressure water makes shower experience just like a motel.... Overrated five star hotel.... Need improvments atlest on high quality shower head and pressure water not made in China
Report this review
Michael A. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2016
Best spot in Pattaya

Scenery, staff, pool
10
We had an amazing time of our life. We made the most of our stay but there were still more of the hotel we didn't have enough time to explore. My kids absolutely loved this play and they even called it 'our home'. The staff were really helpful and friendly especially the man at the pool. Fantasia 'kids's play area' was really good and I wish we utilised it more (too busy doing other things). Not the best place for night life but that was not what we were looking for. We will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Attique M. Families with young children Thailand, January 24, 2016
Good stay

Location, pools and cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Jacqueline B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2016
Stunning location

Room location
8.7
This was our second stay. Location is amazing with fantastic views. Infinity pool fantastic but could have been cleaner- other pools were really clean. Amazing sunsets. Hotel is a few miles from the town motorbike taxi cheap and more fun than a car.Room service food was superb -better than in the restaurant.
Report this review
Low W. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
It's good but only the location

For me this hotel food is nice and delicious. Besides that the infinity swimming pool view is awesome. And the room is good and valuable for money
8.3
Me and my girl friend stay in Royal Cliff Beach Hotel Sea View mini suite for three days two nights. For me everything in the hotel is good. The only thing which I really dissatisfied is merely the location of the hotel. It is far from the city. Whenever you want to go to city to have a walk you have call for taxi. I think as a five star hotel Royal cliff group should consider about providing free transport to send their customer at least to the city every once in 15 mins perhaps. For those who want to stay in this hotel. It is better for you to consider to rent a car or bike.
Report this review
Anyarin T. Families with older children Thailand, January 3, 2016
Good view

Location Service Facilities
8.3
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Disappointing

Food
2.7
If you are used to the level of service at most 5* branded hotels, then this hotel will disappoint. Agoda have been excellent.
Report this review
Kimy O. Couples China, January 2, 2016
shuttle bus

The hotel provide shuttle bus to central area only two hours per trip with 100B additional charge. The location of the this hotel is great, but the transportation is inconvenient.
6.3
Report this review
Shubham S. Couples India, January 2, 2016
Price is expensive for Bed (not Breakfast)

Good View, Good food and Good comfort.
8.3
Was Comfortable. Only we paid around USD 170/- without breakfast, despite of asking in the booking, so had to pay additional USd 40 for 2 person breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1777 reviews Next page
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Royal Cliff Beach Hotel ExteriorRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini Pool with SunsetRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini Pool OverviewRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini PoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - BeachRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - BeachRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - BeachRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - BeachRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - LobbyRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - LobbyRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - LobbyRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Thai Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Thai Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Thai Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Thai Modern) Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Thai Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Thai Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Ultra Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Ultra Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Plus (Ultra Modern)Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Sea View Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Mini Suite Sea View Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Theme SuiteRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Theme SuiteRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Theme Suite TerraceRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Theme Suite Living RoomRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Theme Suite BathroomRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Theme SuiteRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Theme SuiteRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Theme Suite BathroomRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - 2 Bedrooms Theme Suite Living RoomRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - The BarRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Business CenterRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Jomtien - Meeting Room Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Head of the State ChamberRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Wine Cavern Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Funtasea - Kid’s World Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Funtasea - Kid’s World Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Funtasea - Kid’s World Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - The Verge - Teen ZoneRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - The Verge - Teen ZoneRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - The Verge - Teen ZoneRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - The Verge - Teen ZoneRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Fitz ClubRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - FitnessRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Squash CourtRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Tennis CourtRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Tennis CourtRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - YogaRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - YogaRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Thai Boxing TrainingRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Aqua AerobicsRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Table TennisRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Thai BoxingRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Nah Pah Cooking SchoolRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Cliff SpaRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Cliff SpaRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Cliff SpaRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Cliff SpaRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - La Ronde - Pool SensationRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Chamu - Japanese Corner Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Royal Grill Room & Wine CellarRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Panorama - Dramatic AtmosphereRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Maharani - Queen of Indian FlavourRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - The Terrace at CapriceRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Chamu - Japanese CornerRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Chrysanthemum - Dynasty Chinese CuisineRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Breezeo - Be Yourself DiningRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Breezeo - Be Yourself DiningRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Chrysanthemum - Dynasty Chinese CuisineRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Caprice - Taste of RivieraRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Rossini - The Godfather’s FavouriteRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Infini Pool Royal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Larn Thong - Authentic Thai TraditionsRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Maharani - Queen of Indian FlavoursRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Panorama - Dramatic AtmosphereRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Rossini - The Godfather’s FavouriteRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Caprice - A Taste of RivieraRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Caprice - A Taste of RivieraRoyal Cliff Beach Hotel by Royal Cliff Hotels Group Pattaya - Panorama - Dramatic Atmosphere


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01