Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Court Hotel

51 Marghera Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 110 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Luis M. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2016
Quaint and convenient hotel near Tirmimi
5.7
Great staff! Particularly Roman who was helpful in providing bus routes which came in handy during a morning transport strike. Daily Beeakfast buffet was very good and more than adequate! Internet is a very weak in our room probably because we stayed in an area where our room is flanked by a steel door for its entry. Had sa slight argument with the Italian front desk manager as we had requested for a station wagon taxi to the airport and got a Citroen which we thought would not fit our luguage. Our bad, all bags fitted in. Highly recommended place to stay in which is central to all forms of transport! Great Italian restaurant nearby and also a gelatto place that my kid enjoyed. Good side of Termini to be in.
Report this review
Madhusudhan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Average hotel.
4
Not very close to termini. Reception staff.. Don't always give the right info. Would I stay here next time.. Will look for a location closer to one of the Metros.
Report this review
Wai Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 29, 2016
Nice stay in Rome

1) it's convenient, very close to Roma Termini. 2) Nice staff. 3) clean and nice room.
10
I like staying in this hotel, it takes 5 mins from Roma Termini to the hotel, at first, I was worried about the noise as it's close to the train station, but it wasn't noisy at all! The staff were nice there too, they spoke excellent English!
Report this review
Efren R. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2016
Very freindly staff and personalized service witho
6.7
The downside is the street leading to the hotel where there have been cases of reported robbery of allleged policemen in black plain cars. Agoda and the hotel should warn possible visitors and guests of the hotel. I was a victim of such and was only told by the hotel staff that these things are happening after the fact.
Report this review
Shu L. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

Location Comfort Staff all contribute to enjoyable stay
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Aimee P. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2016
4 night stay
6.3
Excellent location, short walking distance to metro & all the major sights. Lots of nice restaurants & bars nearby. Room a little noisy at times due to single glazed windows but not too much of an issue. Would stay again.
Report this review
Aimee P. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2016
4 night stay
6.3
Excellent location, short walking distance to metro & all the major sights. Lots of nice restaurants & bars nearby. Room a little noisy at times due to single glazed windows but not too much of an issue. Would stay again.
Report this review
Amanda M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 8, 2016
Short but great.
6.7
During our short stay the staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Zhu X. Families with young children Netherlands, February 23, 2016
Nice location

Bed is comfortable, room is cozy, location is great
8
Relax and comfortable
Report this review
Martin L. Couples United Arab Emirates, February 11, 2016
great location!

✅ nearby to all the tourist spots ✅ accomodated staff and attend to request politely ✅ nice breakfast
9.3
Our stay was pefectly fine. Nearby to all the tourist attractions, near to termini station and metro. Near to affordable restaurants. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days recently. Its just the taxes are really high and there is no way you can't refund it when u leave rome which we understand. I just wish they could do something about it i dont know how, but it will be means a lot to all the guest specially for those who wishes to stay longer, juz like us. And also I wish they could do something about the hotel rate, it is also quiet expensive, there is no other facilities that the guest can use anyway, aside from internet and tv. But all in all, its a great location and a place to stay and accomodated staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
Royal Court Hotel RomeRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - ParticularRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BuffetRoyal Court Hotel Rome - GardenRoyal Court Hotel Rome - ExteriorRoyal Court Hotel Rome - EntranceRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Double Standard With BreakfastRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BuffetRoyal Court Hotel Rome - InteriorRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BuffetRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BuffetRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BuffetRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - ExteriorRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - LobbyRoyal Court Hotel Rome - EntranceRoyal Court Hotel Rome - LobbyRoyal Court Hotel Rome - InteriorRoyal Court Hotel Rome - LobbyRoyal Court Hotel Rome - InteriorRoyal Court Hotel Rome - InteriorRoyal Court Hotel Rome - SurroundingsRoyal Court Hotel Rome - EntranceRoyal Court Hotel Rome - EntranceRoyal Court Hotel Rome - EntranceRoyal Court Hotel Rome - SurroundingsRoyal Court Hotel Rome - EntranceRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Rome - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08