or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Court Hotel

7 Of Lane 622 Of Middle Huai Hai , Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Interior Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Leung A. Business travelers China, March 13, 2013
very central, easy access to man shopping street

best location, quiet, comfortable
5.7
comfortable, clean, quiet and easy acess to main shopping street, close to many touristic places.
Yovita S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2013
Excellent Hotel in Centre of Shanghai

Location, Very Clean Room, Well designed Room
9
It has been the best stay with Agoda for this hotel. Room was very Chinese designed, very quite and comfortable for rest after whole day working or shopping. Staff was very friendly, they helped to arrange room asap although I was arrived early. Well located, it was whole street for shopping. Will surely stayed again in this hotel if visit Shanghai next trip.
Shehzad S. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 10, 2012
Nice Hotel in great location

location, room
9
Its quite a large room, location is right on main shopping street
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
Nice hidden gem of a hotel in Shanghai

Comfortable spacious rooms
6.3
The most important thing for the first time guest is that the place is hidden in an interior courtyard between Huaihai Middle Road and Changle Road next to the Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences. From Huaihai Road you stop at alley number 618 and enter. You walk in about 50 meters to reach alley number 622 where the hotel is. A guard at a wicket will point out the hotel to your right. If you arrive late at night by taxi you have to enter from Changle Road using the Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences entrance. Just tell the guard you are going to the hotel inside. If you are a fairly experienced traveler in China you will like this place. Subway is close and Renmin Sq is only one stop away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in the old French concession area, still has old town feel in many streets.
Mark L. Families with older children United States of America, May 25, 2012
fantastic chinese feel....

The location was great!
8.7
We've stayed at this great hotel before and will probably stay here again. I booked this room as a father and two older children. The morning of our arrival, I was notified that they would not be able to accommodate our third family member with a bed. Being so late, I had no time to make any other arrangements. However, when we arrived they had upgraded us to a larger room at no additional charge. The room was fantastic! I will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: We are American and there is a restaurant that is very close to the hotel being only about a 15 minute walk away. The Boxing Cat is a fantastic Western-type restaurant/brewery that should be a must for any Western traveler. It's a couple blocks away and I would recommend getting directions before you head out.
Mark L. Families with older children United States of America, April 4, 2012
Authentic Chinese hotel!

Great hotel at an affordable price.
9
My wife and I wanted an authentic Chinese hotel to stay in with our two children before catching a flight from ShangHai to the USA the next day. This hotel was perfect. We put our children in a separate room (which the hotel was able to locate close to our room) while we were right down the hall. The features/feel of this hotel was truly Chinese. The staff was extremely helpful and fair with all our issues (i.e. Internet not working very well and waived the small fee).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When staying here be sure to visit the 'Boxing Cat' restaurant which is about 700 yards away and well worth the visit. It is an EXCELLENT restaurant atmosphere and FANTASTIC food. It is an ex-pat restaurant so if you're looking for Chinese food, this won't be the place. However, definitely worth a visit if you want some good ‘American’ style food.
Mark L. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2012
fantastic hotel!!

A unique Chinese experience!!!
8.7
My wife and I wanted an authentic Chinese hotel to stay in with our two children before catching a flight from ShangHai to the USA the next day. This hotel was perfect. We put our children in a separate room (which the hotel was able to locate close to our room) while we were right down the hall. The features/feel of this hotel was truly Chinese. The staff was extremely helpful and fair with all our issues (i.e. Internet not working very well and waived the small fee).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when staying here be sure to visit the 'boxing cat' restaurant which is about 700 yards away and well worth the visit. it is an excellent restaurant atmosphere and fantastic food. it is an ex-pat restaurant so if you're looking for chinese food, this won't be the place. however, definitely worth a visit if you want some good ‘american’ style food.
Elizabeth C. Business travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2012
Good location

Handy location to metro and shops
6.7
Good location, helpful staff, English limited. No wifi. Pay for Internet in rooms.
Luca F. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2011
Great location with nice rooms

great location on Huahai in a quite spot
9.3
perfect for shopping and walking around in a very busy area. the metro line station is located at about 15 minutes walking. the hotel is off the noisy huahai lu in a quite spot. the rooms are spacious, pretty and clean.
Luca F. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2011
Great location with nice rooms

great location on Huahai in a quite spot
9.3
perfect for shopping and walking around in a very busy area. the metro line station is located at about 15 minutes walking. the hotel is off the noisy huahai lu in a quite spot. the rooms are spacious, pretty and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Court Hotel ShanghaiRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05