Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Court Hotel

7 Of Lane 622 Of Middle Huai Hai , Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Interior Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Royal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 85 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Woo K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2015
Terrible

Staff can speak in english
3.7
Housekeeping go in my room directly while I am sleeping
Report this review
Lim P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
very bad
2.7
very bad ,hotel no cleanning ,actitute staff very bad
Report this review
Suminto C. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2014
no comment

**
4.3
Because the hotel area in xintiandi road. the hotel room is so small. Not clean.
Report this review
Janet M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Great budget accommodation in French concession

Location, clean room, staff spoke English
8
Great location and was able to walk to many attractions. Hotel was tucked away in quiet area off main shopping district.
Report this review
Mun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Royal Court Hotel

location
3.7
Feeling dissapointed that i am being conned that this is a 4 star hotel. I am amazed if it even rated 2 star. I checked in about 7.30 pm and checked out 2 hours later looking for another hotel. The room interior is worse than a budget hotel room. So small that i dont even know where to put my bags. The room smells like rotting mouse. And the aircond controller cover fell off as soon as i tried adjusting the temperature. There is definately no hot water in the room but at least the toilet is acceptably clean. Nothing fancy though. Room is noisy because no sound proof done. I can hear people talkng and walking once the lift open. Its bloody annoying. Overall, travellers beware, do not be conned like me. This is definately not a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Jasmin S. Solo travelers Germany, September 14, 2014
Good location but smelly room

Location, Wifi, that's about it
5
Tucked in a quiet little courtyard along the busy Huai Hai thoroughfare, this hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. Yet, the rooms reeked of stale cigarettes despite me requesting for a non-smoking room. The stench was so bad it doesn't go away no matter how much perfume I use as air freshener. That said, staff are rather friendly and helpful, especially the maintenance guy who patiently showed me how to connect to the Internet (I was having problems coz blocks Google and Youtube etc). Also, I found a strand of hair under the pillow when I first checked in.
Report this review
Tomoaki I. Business travelers Japan, August 22, 2014
Finding hard!

Bath towel
3.7
Report this review
Haiyan J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 17, 2014
A good hotel

Friendly staff, clean rooms and good service
8.3
We had a great stay in this hotel. It is right along Huaihaizhong Road and close to a subway station. It is amazingly quiet given it is located along such a busy street. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the service was pleasant.
Report this review
Yuchi C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 5, 2014
Old hotel with aged founiture

Wonderfule location near stores & park & nightclubs & business center & reasonable room cost.
6
Wifi speed & the service need to be improved a lot.
Report this review
Chai L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2014
comfortable stay in royal court hotel

helpful and courteous staff, excellent location and clean rooms
8.7
really good and very comfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Court Hotel ShanghaiRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRoyal Court Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05