or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Denai View Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso No. 7A, Bukittinggi, Bukittinggi, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Facilities Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Bathroom Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Restaurant Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Facilities Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Bathroom Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Bathroom Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Facilities Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Facilities Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Facilities
Area: Bukittinggi Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Saiful A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Cheap hotel in Bukittinggi

Cheap, good location, free karaoke
7.3
Hairul N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
ok

ok
7.3
ok
Rafizi A. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
comfy

attentive staffs.. clean & quiet
7.7
very clean & comfort. quiet & I like it. location wise not to bad.. especially near main town centre attraction. breakfast ok. downside of it that wifi only available at lobby
Rachel M. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
Comfortable and centrally located hotel

Location, comfortable room, 24hr reception
6.3
We arrived at around 4am so were happy that the reception was open 24hrs so that we could get straight into bed. The staff were also very kind and offered a late check out so that we could rest. The room was comfortable enough, but a little musty. No a/c, but this is not needed as the mountain climate is cool.
Hendrik T. Families with older children January 26, 2013
Dishonest Hotel

Nothing
2.7
The receptionist lied to us and try to put us in the basement floor where the supeior room is located. OUr booking was Deluxe room with AC. We found out later from the staff. The supeior only two option, room with no AC with small window or room with AC but no window. The receptionist told us that we are not the first person complain about the room. Many customers have complained. She pointed out that the room pict on the Deluxe offer is actually the suite room. We are left with no choice but has to accept the superior room. They gave us option to move to thier other hotel which is the Roval Denai Hotel, and upon checking the room, it was very dirty from bed sheet to toilet. With no choice we took the room with no window and with AC. I would recomend other to stay away from this hotel.
Christian V. Couples Germany, January 8, 2013
Very friendly staff, but room dark & rather noisy

Well located, staff very friendly and helpful
7
We stayed three nights and at the beginning were a little disappointed with the room. There was no shower curtain (but the staff immediately organised one) and the entrance light could not be switched off (problem was solved by taking out the bulb). The bed was good, but the floor (carpet) was quite dirty. The room had a window towards a interior yard, which made it very noisy and people could look inside. There are suites available that open towards the outside, but there is a construction site right next to the hotel, so this may not be the best option. Breakfast was ok. The staff was really friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Careful when approaching the tourist office in central Bukittingi. They are very keen in selling you tour packages which may not totally fit your interests.
Zairinah Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location
5
We check in late in the evening, about 10.00pm cos we took the scenic view from from Pekanbaru. On our arrival we were told that there was no rooms for us and they directed us to another hotel, Royal Denai Hotel, which was not far from the hotel. We have a confirm reservation which we booked in October. We booked for 3 nights. We stayed one night at Royal Denai Hotel and 2 nights at Royal Denai View. It was most inconvenient for us.
Nurul A. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2014
seronok

peramah,mesra,murah
9
keadaan bilik yang baik cuma bilik terdpt lipas disebabkan bilik di bwh.pertugas yang peramah,makanan yang boleh tahan sedap,kawasan hampir dgn tempat makan dan pasar.petugasse akan call utk beritahu subuh.saya akan menginap di hotel ini lagi.
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Hotel kurang bersih, cadar lama & bilik berbau

Dekat dgn kota bukittinggi
5
Hotel kurang bersih, cadar lama & bilik berbau, servis makanan ke bilik lambat & kurang berkualiti
Hasanuddin H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 1, 2014
good

Lokasi dekat dengan tempat wisata
7.3
good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Denai View Hotel BukittinggiRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - FacilitiesRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - BathroomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - RestaurantRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - FacilitiesRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - BathroomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - BathroomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - FacilitiesRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - FacilitiesRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Royal Denai View Hotel, Bukittinggi

AS-AGWEB-3B08