My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Denai View Hotel

Jl. Yos Sudarso No. 7A, Bukittinggi, Bukittinggi, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Exterior Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Exterior Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Balcony/Terrace Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Museum Jepang Cave Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Gadang Clock Tower Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Surroundings Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Gadang Clock Tower at night Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Tampak Luar Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Exterior Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Lobby Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Exterior
Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Exterior Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Bathroom Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Interior Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Restaurant Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Restaurant Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Lobby Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Lobby
Area: Bukittinggi Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Hairul N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
ok

ok
7.3
ok
Rafizi A. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
comfy

attentive staffs.. clean & quiet
7.7
very clean & comfort. quiet & I like it. location wise not to bad.. especially near main town centre attraction. breakfast ok. downside of it that wifi only available at lobby
Rachel M. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
Comfortable and centrally located hotel

Location, comfortable room, 24hr reception
6.3
We arrived at around 4am so were happy that the reception was open 24hrs so that we could get straight into bed. The staff were also very kind and offered a late check out so that we could rest. The room was comfortable enough, but a little musty. No a/c, but this is not needed as the mountain climate is cool.
Hendrik T. Families with older children January 26, 2013
Dishonest Hotel

Nothing
2.7
The receptionist lied to us and try to put us in the basement floor where the supeior room is located. OUr booking was Deluxe room with AC. We found out later from the staff. The supeior only two option, room with no AC with small window or room with AC but no window. The receptionist told us that we are not the first person complain about the room. Many customers have complained. She pointed out that the room pict on the Deluxe offer is actually the suite room. We are left with no choice but has to accept the superior room. They gave us option to move to thier other hotel which is the Roval Denai Hotel, and upon checking the room, it was very dirty from bed sheet to toilet. With no choice we took the room with no window and with AC. I would recomend other to stay away from this hotel.
Christian V. Couples Germany, January 8, 2013
Very friendly staff, but room dark & rather noisy

Well located, staff very friendly and helpful
7
We stayed three nights and at the beginning were a little disappointed with the room. There was no shower curtain (but the staff immediately organised one) and the entrance light could not be switched off (problem was solved by taking out the bulb). The bed was good, but the floor (carpet) was quite dirty. The room had a window towards a interior yard, which made it very noisy and people could look inside. There are suites available that open towards the outside, but there is a construction site right next to the hotel, so this may not be the best option. Breakfast was ok. The staff was really friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Careful when approaching the tourist office in central Bukittingi. They are very keen in selling you tour packages which may not totally fit your interests.
Zairinah Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location
5
We check in late in the evening, about 10.00pm cos we took the scenic view from from Pekanbaru. On our arrival we were told that there was no rooms for us and they directed us to another hotel, Royal Denai Hotel, which was not far from the hotel. We have a confirm reservation which we booked in October. We booked for 3 nights. We stayed one night at Royal Denai Hotel and 2 nights at Royal Denai View. It was most inconvenient for us.
Wan M. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Hotel kurang bersih, cadar lama & bilik berbau

Dekat dgn kota bukittinggi
5
Hotel kurang bersih, cadar lama & bilik berbau, servis makanan ke bilik lambat & kurang berkualiti
Hasanuddin H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 1, 2014
good

Lokasi dekat dengan tempat wisata
7.3
good.
Hasanuddin H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 1, 2014
bagus

Lokasi dekat dengan tempat wisata
8
Kurnia D. Families with older children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Lokasi bagus, tapi kamar mandi perlu perbaikan

Lokasi dekat dengan tujuan wisata utama
8
Sangat menyenangkan, dekat mau kemana-mana. Sayang lokasi parkir sedikit serta kamar mandi perlu sedikit perbaikan. Cukup bersih tapi kelihatan "lama" sehingga cukup menganggu pada saat penggunaannya, terutama untuk bathtub (tidak ada tutup bathtub, sehingga tidak bisa digunakan)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - ExteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - ExteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Balcony/TerraceRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Museum Jepang CaveRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Gadang Clock TowerRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - SurroundingsRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Gadang Clock Tower at nightRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Tampak Luar Royal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - ExteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - LobbyRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - ExteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - ExteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - BathroomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - InteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - RestaurantRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - RestaurantRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - LobbyRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - LobbyRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - BathroomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - InteriorRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Suite RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest RoomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - BathroomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - BathroomRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - LobbyRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - LobbyRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - LobbyRoyal Denai View Hotel Bukittinggi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Denai View Hotel, Bukittinggi

AS-AGWEB-3A01