Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Eagle Hotel

26-30 Craven Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3QB

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 120 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
G.H. A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2016
Like a chic, boutique hotel

The staff were all very helpful and accomidating, the rooms were big, even the bathrooms. It's very near th e underground and central lines.
8.7
Except for the halls and rooms not being sound proof, overall, I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Amalina A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, friendly and helpful staff
6
Report this review
Zulkarnain S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Tooo small

Only because of location
6.3
Just because of location. Everythings there is small especially the shower.It's toooo small.
Report this review
Hwa K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Close proximity to Paddington station

Location was great
5.7
Report this review
Lai S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 1, 2015
convenient

convenient, tidy, clean
7
Report this review
Sarah S. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2015
Wifi not free/loud in the AM

Location,
6
Only allowing wifi free for 30 mins is ridiculous. Room is very small, but could be overlooked if free wifi and breakfast. But, because not included the hotel is over priced!
Report this review
Khairul E. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2015
More English pls..
3.3
Worst! Ppl said it was better before when English is still the main race they have inside it. When them Euro's got in, thats when the lost & found became found & lost.
Report this review
Amy W. Families with older children United States of America, March 20, 2015
Very honest

Good location
7.3
I bought the Internet for 30 pond 7days used but noon of the day is fully work that's the only thing very bad
Report this review
Chua C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2015
good pleasant 3 stars hotel

the location, location n it's staff
7.7
it's was a pleasant stay due to its location n it's friendly staffs
Report this review
Joshua B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
All round a bit disapointing

Location was good and the breakfast wasn't awful.
5
From the moment we arrived my partner and I were disappointed, the staff on check in weren't very helpful. We were given the room key (one between two of us) and weren't given directions to the room. When we got into the room it was uncomfortably hot, shabby and the bathroom was dirty. The plug sockets were hidden away, behind various bits of furniture, and the room looked outdated. The walls were cracked and discoloured as well as being covered in scuffs from previous visitors. We had an issue with the lights and when we reported this to the staff they didn't apologise. It turned out not to be a problem, but the staff were surly and unhelpful throughout our stay. We also discovered that the shower drains were thoroughly clogged with hair and grime, meaning we could only have the shower on a trickle without flooding the bathroom. All in all it was just disapointing, we expected a small room, but there was barely room for the furniture they'd put in there, let alone us and our luggage. We will not be staying there again, and would not ever recomend this hotel for tourists.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Royal Eagle Hotel LondonRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - FacilitiesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BuffetRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - FacilitiesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05