or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Eagle Hotel

26-30 Craven Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3QB (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room
Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Shuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
Not a good experience

Close to the Paddington station
3.3
Poor soundproof in room especially near the lift Extremely small room, small toilet No air-conditioning in room Lack of choice of breakfast
Theodora K. Solo travelers Greece, April 23, 2014
Not comfortable

The location, the cleanliness, the friendly stuff
5.7
My stay at the Royal Eagle Hotel would be quite pleasant, if the room I was given had not been so small. I had read about hotel rooms in London being very small, but unless you see it with your own eyes, you can not imagine how small a room (or a bathroom) can be!!! Since I was staying there for 5 nights, I asked for a larger room which I was given after the first 2 nights, because there was no vacancy till then as I was told. Not that the second room was big, but at least It had a small night table and a bigger bed and it didn't look like a cabin!!! Also, I would appreciate a greater variety at breakfast buffet. There was no cheese or ham or anything else but "sweets" (jam, croissants, etc).
Maria J. Business travelers Argentina, October 22, 2013
Great location and comfort for short stay

Location, location and also comfortable rooms
8.7
Internet was expensive yet incredibly slow and unreliable.
Chen Y. Business travelers China, October 12, 2013
Value for money

location, cleaness, tress sorrounded
6.3
I booked all the rooms for my collleages and I am the one living in this room. Firstly, the room is totally different from the pictures presented on agoda. On the agoda website, the room is featured with two floors but the real room is physically very small, and one floor certainly. And it is a bit embrassing, that is, it is really a matter of luck, I mean the even the same room at same rate can be dramatically different, for example, the twin room can be big and can be small or can be located in the basement, etc. Postively, the room is clean and the staff is friendly.
Chen Y. Business travelers China, October 12, 2013
pleasant, comfortable, easy

centrally located, close to hyde park, close to public transportion
6
It was relatively good. When compared to other hotels of this price, it is good enough. The wifi is a bit expensive, like I have to pay 30 pounds for a week's wifi. Staff is friendly.
Chen Y. Business travelers China, October 12, 2013
Crowded, Fine, Expecting more

centrally located, close to public tube, food around
6
It is different from the pictures shown on agoda. I expected the room has two floors with the upper one for beds and the hall for luggage. However, it is a twin room with a double bed and a single bed. The room is really tiny for three persons. Well, AGODA should check the pictures shown and the real situation.
Chen Y. Business travelers China, October 7, 2013
Not good but not bad as well.

Good location, clean room, nice food around
6
It is not that bad, The wifi is expensive and the breakfast is also expensive. It costs 30 quids for one-week wifi and 7 quids for a breakfast. Staff is friendly, room is clean but small. Value for money
Remo Z. Groups Switzerland, October 3, 2013
Nice located city hotel

Location, Staff, Room
7.3
Well this is a very nice and centrally located Hotel in the Paddington area, very near the train station which is handy if you're travelling by train. There are some nice pubs around in the area. The room was nice and clean, but I find it a little expensive (eventhough this is London and you won't find a cheap alternative to it).
Chen Y. Business travelers China, October 2, 2013
Not bad

good location, nice staff, clean room
6
It is not bad. arrived at night, there are some restarurants nearby and it is close to paddington raiyway amnd underground station. Reception is friendly.
Isbawandi Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Simple and easily accessible

Simple, near public transport, near Malaysian restaurants
7
Have to walk-up quite a steep stairs to access the main hotel door, but the concierge is quite helpful. Small aisle to access to rooms, with the heater not working. Quite cramped room with not much areas for solat or to linger around. If have to seat with your family member, must use the bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Eagle Hotel LondonRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BuffetRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - FacilitiesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BuffetRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B08