Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Eagle Hotel

26-30 Craven Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3QB (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room
Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 112 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2015
Wifi not free/loud in the AM

Location,
6
Only allowing wifi free for 30 mins is ridiculous. Room is very small, but could be overlooked if free wifi and breakfast. But, because not included the hotel is over priced!
Report this review
Khairul E. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2015
More English pls..
3.3
Worst! Ppl said it was better before when English is still the main race they have inside it. When them Euro's got in, thats when the lost & found became found & lost.
Report this review
Amy W. Families with older children United States of America, March 20, 2015
Very honest

Good location
7.3
I bought the Internet for 30 pond 7days used but noon of the day is fully work that's the only thing very bad
Report this review
Chua C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2015
good pleasant 3 stars hotel

the location, location n it's staff
7.7
it's was a pleasant stay due to its location n it's friendly staffs
Report this review
Joshua B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
All round a bit disapointing

Location was good and the breakfast wasn't awful.
5
From the moment we arrived my partner and I were disappointed, the staff on check in weren't very helpful. We were given the room key (one between two of us) and weren't given directions to the room. When we got into the room it was uncomfortably hot, shabby and the bathroom was dirty. The plug sockets were hidden away, behind various bits of furniture, and the room looked outdated. The walls were cracked and discoloured as well as being covered in scuffs from previous visitors. We had an issue with the lights and when we reported this to the staff they didn't apologise. It turned out not to be a problem, but the staff were surly and unhelpful throughout our stay. We also discovered that the shower drains were thoroughly clogged with hair and grime, meaning we could only have the shower on a trickle without flooding the bathroom. All in all it was just disapointing, we expected a small room, but there was barely room for the furniture they'd put in there, let alone us and our luggage. We will not be staying there again, and would not ever recomend this hotel for tourists.
Report this review
Capt. S. Business travelers Bangladesh, February 13, 2015
All good except WiFi should have been free 24 hrs

Staff, temp maintenance and beds
9
Generally ok, except showe room was too small.
Report this review
Afwi B. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2014
pleasant stay

location, location, location
7.3
Stayed in royal eagle for a week. Given an underground room initially but hotel staff were kind enough to change room second night onwards. Overall was a pleasant stay, close proximity to paddington station for access to all of london.
Report this review
Maggie L. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel

it's clean, staffs are friendly and helpful
8.7
comfortable
Report this review
Jose M. Groups Peru, October 1, 2014
PAddington stop

Location
5.3
Good next to Paddingtom walking distance to Hyde park, cheap, but very very basic as expected
Report this review
Ka K. Families with older children China, September 20, 2014
worst hotel that I stated in London

Room is small and dirty. Facilities are old and the staff is impolite. Toilet is small and the breakfast tastes bad.
3.7
It is the worst hotel that I stated in London. The quality of services and the cleaness of the room are not good. I told the staff related to the problem of the telephone in my room from the first day. But no one fix it and no one change the room for me. The toilet is small and the sink is so small that I can't clean my face. The connection of wifi is not good and the staff are impolite. They did not solve the problem for you and even no apologies for the problems of the room. The breakfast was not good, no cheese or egg. As a hotel, the quality of the room and the services are not even as good as a B&B. I will not stay in this hotel again and not recommend the others to try this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Eagle Hotel LondonRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - FacilitiesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BuffetRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - FacilitiesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02