or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Eagle Hotel

26-30 Craven Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3QB (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Exterior Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Double Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Twin Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Single Room
Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Triple Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Quad Room Royal Eagle Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Remo Z. Groups Switzerland, October 3, 2013
Nice located city hotel

Location, Staff, Room
7.3
Well this is a very nice and centrally located Hotel in the Paddington area, very near the train station which is handy if you're travelling by train. There are some nice pubs around in the area. The room was nice and clean, but I find it a little expensive (eventhough this is London and you won't find a cheap alternative to it).
Nicole P. Groups Gibraltar, February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel but could have provided breakfast

Loved the reception area, and rooms reflected the price. Heating was excellent considering the freezing conditions outside
6.7
Must say i was extremely let down when i checked out. The receptionist was in a very unpleasant and even rude attitude. Although it was 6am, the was no reason as i just requested a printout of my stay at the hotel. He was reluctant. Would have rated the hotel quite highly if it wouldnt have been due to the incompetence of this person.
Man Y. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Great location nearby paddington stations

location, location, location; free luggage storage after checked out
7.7
Before I booked the hotel, I saw past reviews about how small the room was, so my expectation for the size of the room was low. On arrival, the room did not seem as tiny as other people said, it's acceptable with its main selling point being so close to paddington rail and underground stations. For the double-bed room, me and my friend each had a suitcase, mine being a large suitcase. We still managed to fit our suitcases in the room without ease. The hallway outside the rooms is really narrow that's a fact. It's a bit difficult to drag large suitcase in the hallway. The walls and floors between rooms are quite thin, and could hear people walking and talking in the morning. We were lucky we did not have noisy neighbors, so noise level was acceptable. The shower room is small too, you have to close the bathroom door in order to get in the shower. The power of the shower is great, which is a good point. Overall, if location is the main concern, this is a good hotel for your stay. It is just a straight road down to railway station and also underground station. There's a direct line (bakerloo line) to oxford circus and picadilly circus, also easy reach to other sightseeing places. I also liked the fact that they can keep your luggage for you on the day of check out, so I could still find chance to do some last-minute shopping and sightseeing before I catch my flight. It only took 15 mins on the heathrow express from paddington rail station to heathrow airport.
Rapeedej K. Groups Thailand, October 5, 2012
Good Location

Convenience to go
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Safe and friendly 10 minute to Notting Hill ane Queenway
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good to go to Park
Malgorzata H. Groups Poland, September 13, 2010
Weekend stay

Location is very good.
7
Best feature of this hotel is definately its location. Paddington Station is 2 min away and we even walked from the city once and it wasn't too bad.
Chia N. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2010
the staff were nice

clean
7.7
i would recommend to stay in this hotel becouse it is very close to metro and value for money. though the room and the bathroom was a big small, it was clean and the room service was good. the only thing that i dislike was the noise. i could hear clearly people talking and walking through the room.
Michel V. Groups France, November 7, 2010
situation idéale dans secteur calme et recherché

Hotel situé à 2mn de la gare de Paddington et du métro.
5.3
je suis déçue par cet hôtel car je n'y ai pas trouvé l'accueil ni la qualité attendus pour un hôtel de cette catégorie de prix. les chambres sont très petites et n'offrent que peu de confort: Une télévision dont la télé-commande ne fonctionne pas, pas de chaines cablées ou satellite, image brouillée. Dans la chambre, aucun dépliant donnant les informations sur l'hôtel. J'étais dans une chambre proche des ascenseurs qui étaient très bruyants dont un qui avait des problème, d'où un bruit intolérable. Lors du signalement du dysfonctionnement à la réception, il m'a seulement été répondu, sans sourire, qu'ils allaient voir ce qu'ils pouvaient faire.J'ai demandé à changer de chambre mais cela n'a pas été possible.
Restaurant Tip: Essayez le restaurant Italien situé juste avant l'hôtel: Cuisine excellente, accueil très sympathique
Ruben S. Groups Switzerland, October 3, 2013
Gutes Standard-Hotel

Lage, Verfügbarkeit
6.3
Die relativ schlechten Bewertungen auf den verschiedenen Buchungsportalen sind m.E. zu schlecht. Das Hotel ist zwar kein Luxus, aber guter Standard. Und je nach Zeit ist London so ausgebucht, dass dieses Hotel eine gute Alternative zu einem noch akzeptablen Preis bietet.
Ruben S. Groups Switzerland, October 3, 2013
Gute Lage

Lage, Anbindung
6.3
Gutes Standard-Hotel. Für London-Verhältnisse eher günstig, aber im Städtevergleich eher teuer für das, was man bekommt.
Sano M. Groups Japan, September 19, 2010
3人での旅行で利用しました!

パディントン駅から徒歩5分ほどのところにあり、ヒースロー利用の場合とても便利だと思います。
8
立地が良く、とてもきれいなホテルでした。スタッフの対応も良かったと思います。ただ、ホテルに入るのに階段を数段登らなければいけなかったこと、エレベータで上がった後、そのフロアー内でなぜか数段の階段があったことが、重いスーツケースを持っていたので大変でした。部屋のサイズも思ったよりは広く快適に過ごすことが出来ました。日本人としては、部屋にシャワーのみだったことは少々残念でした。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Eagle Hotel LondonRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Double RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Twin RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Single RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Triple RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Quad RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BathroomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Hotel InteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Guest RoomRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ExteriorRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - RestaurantRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - ReceptionRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BuffetRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - FacilitiesRoyal Eagle Hotel London - BuffetRoyal Eagle Hotel London - LobbyRoyal Eagle Hotel London - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04