or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Empire Hotel

National Road 6 (Airport Road), Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, National Road 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite
Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Room Amenities Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Room Amenities Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Greetings Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Emerald Restaurant Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Emerald Restaurant
Area: National Road 6 Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Good room

Good location of the hotel
6.7
Good location and room also good unfortunately the lobby is very small
Shopping Tip: Night market and pub street must go to experience
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location from airport
6.7
Great hotel location but we found that the lobby area too small for guest
Shopping Tip: Must try the night market and enjoy the pub street
Kheng L. Groups Australia, November 24, 2012
Decent hotel, nice pool

Clean, comfortable
6.7
It is a reasonable place at a reasonable price to stay in Siem Reap. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Shower would leak water onto the bathroom floor as the door didn't seal properly but nothing too major. Staff were friendly except for one guy at the reception who was a dick. Hotel caters to a lot of tour groups and some of them were noisy in the hallways when arriving back to their rooms in the middle of the night, although not the hotels fault.
Kheng L. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2012
Good hotel in Siem Reap

clean, pool
6.7
Good stay. Hotel was clean and quiet and had a nice pool. A little bit far from the centre of town so need to catch tuk tuks to get around.
Gracia D. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
Hotel with accommodating and friendly staff

Clean, cozy and spacious superior room
9
Although the hotel is far from the city center, the tuk tuk service could bring you anywhere and everywhere. Thanks to the front desk personnel, especially Mr. Sam and Mr. Tra, for the helpful tips. Thanks, too, to the reservation officer, Mr. Sokmono, for patiently replying to my emails. And to our tuk tuk driver, Mr. Thouem, for making sure we were safe on the road.
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel with great service

The front hotel building is very impress, the hotel room is very spacious with nice view even can witness the beautiful sunset. I like the swimming pool very much & the hotel massage service is great with a reasonable price. Most of all I like the Best service of the hotel, he give a very warm welcome & even arrange our tour itinerary, dining & transport very well with a afordable price. He give us his best service whenever we call him for help & arrangement.
8.3
We have a very warm welcome greeting at the Airport from the hotel staff. They make a very good arrangement for our tour itinerary, dining and transportation with a afordable price. The hotel room is very spacious, clean and nice view. The swimming pool is wonderful and the hotel massage service is great.
Arden M. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Nice hotel very old world yet only 4 years old,

Excellent service by Sam on front desk
8
Location is about $1 ride to the city, they are building a whole extra wing on the hotel but shouldn't be too far from being finished, nice big rooms, they let us check in about 7 hrs early without penalty and a free upgrade which was nice, Sam on the desk arranged our tours of Angkor wat, he was great. Good hotel overall.
Cc T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location and big room
8.3
Good breakfast, good advice of the local trips from the manager and supervisor, and the staffs are friendly.
Alex C. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Beautiful Place but Wrong Attitude

The hotel is a beautiful location
7
This could be a great hotel if not for the penny pinching attitude of the management. The staff were pleasant but it was obvious that they were told what to say and cutting corners was the way to do things. I was there for wet 3 days and nights and we wanted hot baths or showers after walking wet thru the ruins. We did not have one shower or bath where the water was more than luke warm and 90% of the time it was stone cold! When we complained, we were told it would be fixed but it never was. On the last day the desk bought us bus tickets and we watched as some local Cambodians were given the same tickets for $2 less per ticket! When we asked why, they told us they wanted to keep the locals happy?? [But not us obviously!] We were then sent in a tuk tuk to the wrong bus station and just made the right one after a harried turn around journey.
Nightlife Tip: Pub Street in the center of town is the most organized place we found in Cambodia with great food, selection and entertainment.
Chew Y. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Memorable stay from Day 1 to Departure

Clean and spacious room - value for money. View from the room to the swimming pool is lovely.
9.3
Services provided is excellent from the pick up at the airport until checking out. Although some of the hotel staff are not very fluent in English but their charming smiles and services impressed me. The breakfast is great too.
Restaurant Tip: Great to start the day with a superb breakfast in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TripleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TripleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium DoubleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium TwinRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium TwinRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium TripleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium TripleRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Royal SuiteRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Royal SuiteRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Room AmenitiesRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Room AmenitiesRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - GreetingsRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel LobbyRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel LobbyRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel LobbyRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel LobbyRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel LobbyRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Emerald RestaurantRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Emerald RestaurantRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Western FoodRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Western FoodRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Western FoodRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Amok FishRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Romantic DinnerRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Romantic DinnerRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Golden LoungeRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Golden LoungeRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Fresh fruit & DrinkRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Outdoor Swimming PoolRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Salt Water Swimming PoolRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Buffet BreakfastRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Buffet BreakfastRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Buffet BreakfastRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Buffet BreakfastRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Spa HerbRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Spa HerbRoyal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage


AS-AGWEB-3A04