Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Empire Hotel

National Road 6 (Airport Road), Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, National Road 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Double Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Twin Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - The Premium Triple Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite
Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Royal Suite Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Room Amenities Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Room Amenities Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Greetings Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel Lobby Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Emerald Restaurant Royal Empire Hotel Siem Reap - Emerald Restaurant
Area: National Road 6 Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Alyson S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean and well maintained

Immaculate and facilities all maintained well
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay at Royal Empire. Our room was large and clean. Staff were friendly and we had a good tuk tuk driver from the hotel. Location is a little out of town so if you are watching the budget plan your days carefully to minimize transportation costs. Food at the hotel was good quality and reasonably priced.
Valeri T. Families with older children Kyrgyzstan, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel with swimming pool

Swimming pool for relaxation after daily temple visits
8.3
We spent four days in Siem Reap and really enjoyed the trip. The town is small, so the location did not matter much as everything is within 5 minutes reach by tuk-tuk. Hotel has a fleet of cheap tuk-tuks. The hotel is located on main road, few kilometers away from both airport and temples site. We found the hotel facilities better than what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. So if you are on budget, this hotel could be a good choice. Again the pool was a very pleasant feature allowing to have a good rest after a lot of walking during visiting temple sites in hot tropical climate. Hotel is also arranging for free airport pick up. You may also wish to hire a tour guide through hotel, at least for the first day.
Restaurant Tip: A nice Korean restaurant (Korea Garden) neaby,with poor facilities but really good food.
Chung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
A good hotel with a reasonable price at Siem Reap

Room clean and large enough, staff are friendly and helpful and it is pretty quiet at night.
8.3
Would recommend to friends if they go to Siem Reap, a relatively good quality hotel at a reasonable price. Though a bit far from city center, it is still within 10 minutes travel time with a tuktuk for around one US dollar.
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Friendly, clean and nice hotel

Clean, quiet, good service
9
I stayed 3 nights with my father who is age 76 and with my sister's family. The hotel staff is friendly and understand our request and able to fulfil our needs. The room is clean and nice with a nice pool view. The morning breakfast provided is the same everyday but it does has enough variety for a person stomach. There is a local small market next to the hotel. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away by car from the famous Old Market area. However, I enjoy the quietness. Overall, I recommend this old to traveller who has medium budget to spare for a nice resting place at night after a whole day of walking and climbing in the temples.
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Clean, quiet, friendly service

Friendly service, quiet and cosy
8.7
I stayed 3 nights with my family with a 13 years old son and my father who is age 76 and with my brother. We were welcome by a hotel staff Mr Philip in the airport with a friendly and sincere smilling face.He is friendly , soft spoken and understand our request and able to fulfil our needs.We manage to book a hotel driver with a aircon van to drive us around for the next 3 days. Eventhough the driver working hours start from 8am till 6pm but he is kind enough to drive us out everyday 630am till 9pm without any extra charges. We both stay in a room with a nice pool view.Room is spacious even with a extra bed in it. The morning breakfast provided is the same everyday but it does has enough variety for a person stomach. There is a local market and convenient store next to the hotel. You can get mineral water and snack with reasonable price there. Overall, I recommend this hotel to the traveller who has medium budget to spare for a nice resting place at night after a whole day of walking and climbing in the temples.
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great room but small lobby

Great location from airport
6.7
This hotel is nearby to airport easy to transport but the hotel lobby quit small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Angkor wat must go
Lim C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Good room

Good location of the hotel
6.7
Good location and room also good unfortunately the lobby is very small
Shopping Tip: Night market and pub street must go to experience
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location from airport
6.7
Great hotel location but we found that the lobby area too small for guest
Shopping Tip: Must try the night market and enjoy the pub street
Kheng L. Groups Australia, November 24, 2012
Decent hotel, nice pool

Clean, comfortable
6.7
It is a reasonable place at a reasonable price to stay in Siem Reap. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Shower would leak water onto the bathroom floor as the door didn't seal properly but nothing too major. Staff were friendly except for one guy at the reception who was a dick. Hotel caters to a lot of tour groups and some of them were noisy in the hallways when arriving back to their rooms in the middle of the night, although not the hotels fault.
Kheng L. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2012
Good hotel in Siem Reap

clean, pool
6.7
Good stay. Hotel was clean and quiet and had a nice pool. A little bit far from the centre of town so need to catch tuk tuks to get around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06