or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

69 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphone Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Safe Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Reception Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Haji M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2012
Good location but rather small rooms

Conveniently located with less than 10 minutes walk to major shopping streets
7.7
A nice hotel, conveniently located at major shopping centres. Only less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest MRT Station. The rooms were comfortably fitted with free internet access and free daily newspapers. The staffs were very accommodating and were pleasant.
Munkhdelger T. Solo travelers Mongolia, December 30, 2012
Great hotel!

Location, comfortable, reasonable price!
10
Firstly i didn't expect much. But when i get in elevator its changed my mind! Hole hotel concept is perfect. I think i'll stay at this hotel again...
Vanz H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
One of the best hotel in Kowloon city

Great location
8.3
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel, service is good, room size is decent, of Course can compare to other country hotel sized as Hk hotel rooms are typically smaller, location is well link to shopping mall, like harbour city, we had a good stay at the hotel n will of course visit again, of course you had to pay a slight premium to enjoy this!
Rodolfo C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location

Rooms are big
7.7
One thing I like with this hotel is the staff. They are friendly and always willing to accommodate you with your request. I would like to commend the manager called Ivan he was really find time to help me look for a spare part that I need by calling several electronic stores which might have the spare parts that I need. Thou we were not successful in finding I still saw the eagernest for him to help. Thanks Ivan.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy electronic products go to this place called WHYNOT TECHNOLOGY it is just around the corner of the hotel at the back of Jade Restaurant. It is better to buy there because there pricing is very reasonable compared to the small shops in tsimtsatsui were i almost got rip of.
Kjell J. Couples Norway, December 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with excellent service. Location.

All. The style, comfort, staff, service. Location.
10
During our five days Christmas stay we had the opportunity to visit Hong Kong and RG was our perfect base. Excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner if you wanted to dine indoors. Swimmingpool and spa at the top floor. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Vanz H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
One of the best hotel in hk

Gd location money worth it excellent service
7.7
Very pleasant stay
Ellis K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
comfortable staying with convinient location

great location, clean and nice swimming pool
8
Great experiences with friendly staffs and will recommend it to relatives, family and friends.
Jiratchaya F. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2012
smelly room but comfortable

location, comfortable bed, service
4.7
Lim S. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

Very clean and in the shopping district...
9.3
The room is spacious enough for 2 adults and 1 yound kid. Besides the room is very clean. We have got the seaview too... Their swimming pool is a must-go! Shopping district is just a step away..
Angelina C. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location but room was small

Great location near the harbor and close to lots of shopping. Staff was very friendly
7
I've stayed at this hotel before the renovations about 10 years ago and I must say that not alot has changed. It's a nice hotel with a great location but the style of the hotel seems dated even with the renovations. With that said, it was still a very nice experience where the staff was always very helpful and nice and a great price. The room was tiny. We had a family special with an added bed and it was wall to wall beds with very little room to walk around. What's nice about the hotel is the open construction where the center of the hotel is open so you can see below all the way to the restaurants but that's also a drawback as we stayed during the holiday season and they had a xmas party in the open restaurant below and the music was loud! All in all a good stay but I may be looking for a newer hotel to stay at next time.
Restaurant Tip: Lei Gardens in the Houston Plaza just next door to The Royal Garden Hotel is amazing with great prices. Loved the food here and their set menu with Abalone and shark fin soup was very reasonable. We went here twice!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel AtriumRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphoneRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room SafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Greenery (International Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Garden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01