or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

69 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphone Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Safe Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Reception Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Deborah H. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Great Location

Newly renovated, good gym, friendly staff
7
Rooms are fresh and clean but a little on the small side. Breakfast buffet was adequate but I have had better in Hong Kong. Paid to use the Executive Lounge but wasn't impressed so didn't bother. Not a nice vibe in the club. Having said all that, I actually would go back to the hotel for its location.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is just around the corner from an mtr. use the tunnels to get around. you can walk anywhere underground and it is so quick. also the mtr is fabulous for travel. buy an octopus card hk$50 deposit and hk$ credit. best purchase. i've kept the card for future visits.
Abid K. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Elegant hotel with lovely service

central, secure, clean, stylish , modern
9.7
Enjoyed It was the first time to stay at the Royal Garden & definitely will not be the last. Enjoyed the ambiance and the room settings
Fleury E. Couples France, November 17, 2012
A pleasant stay

The staff
7
It was a great pleasur to come back to this hotel. The location is near subway...easy to get a cab...easy to walk to the main road of Kowloon so by the way I recommend this hotel...it is also quiet room with nice featings....
Shizuka K. Couples Japan, November 16, 2012
Nicely renovated hotel of 80's?

Reputation
8.7
Judging from the design of the hotel (e.g. the atrium lobby), I think this hotel was one of the very first international class hotels to open in HK, maybe in 80's. However, the hotel has recently had gone through an extensive renovation and the room we stayed was not big (as with all hotels in HK) but very clean and classy. The lobby is always busy with people coming in and out and there are a plenty of good restaurants to choose from, if you don't feel like going out into the busy streets of Kowloon.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located near East TST station, which is connected all the way to the main part of TST (and TST station) underground, which is very convenient and quick to walk to TST by avoiding all the car traffic, pedestrian traffic and those trying to sell you fake watches and tailor made suits!!!
Chang S. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Good location, good service and good size rooms.

Near subway station which makes it very convenient to go around HK.
10
My saty in HK was for business. The hotel was near the subway station and I was able to attend all the appointments with ease. It is also right in TST district where I could find all kinds of restaurants that stay open late and all sort of shopping and night life. It's just my favorite hotel in HK.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is right accross from a strip where you can find different kind of restaurants and bars. It is also accross from the harbour where you can run for excercise or take a leizure walk at night with a beautiful view of the harbour with all the lights accross from the HK side.
Yoko M. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Great location with modern rooms and facilities

Centrally located but in a quiet location
10
we had booked the deluxe king room but were offered a special price for a victoria harbor view room with wifi included which was definitely worth the price. the front desk staff was efficient and friendly. the hotel was recently renovated with superior finishes, amenities and features. one unusual feature is the tub wall which is clear or opaque with a flip of a switch. as an interior designer i know that this new and expensive feature. the + thread count sheets were a nice luxury. the breakfast buffet choices included an extensive array of asian and western foods. the continental breakfast is a great option which is less expensive than the full breakfast and includes all choices that are not hot. fine foods in the hotel in the best patisseries in the city with great pastries, wine, snacks and gift items, a definite plus.
Restaurant Tip: Right next door is one of the best dim sum places in the city, Fook Yuen Seafood. Take the bridge on the mezzanine level to the Houston building next door; the restaurant is on the second floor.
Lars A. Business travelers Sweden, November 13, 2012
The bed is the most comfortable in all HK

The comfort of the bed, friendly staff, good location
9
Most comfortable bed in all of HK hotels that ive stayed at. WOW.
Laurene K. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
standard good quality upscale hotel

location, good staff, comfortable
8.3
The Royal Garden is a normal good quality hotel. I found it easy and relaxing. The location is great in the city center, but anywhere you stay in Hong Kong is the city center. Rooms are clean and adequate. If you want a memorable experience, this is not your hotel. If you want to stay somewhere comfortable and spend your money on shopping or sight seeing, this hotel will be fine.
Korehito A. Couples Japan, November 10, 2012
Good Location but cannot believe it's 5 Stars

Good Location, close to DFS
5.7
To be very honest, we put do not disturb lamp on but 2 days the cleaning lady came in and cleaned the room. We told the hotel we don't want anyone coming in when the lamp is on, but another day cleaning lady knocked the door until we wake up even though the lamp was on. Will never stay again. The only thing which was good is that it's close to DFS.
Priyanjith M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 9, 2012
room is good, room services are also good

difficult to fina the location
7.7
I stayed 3 nights. i didn't experienced any unsatisfactory things. hotel staff are helpful and they treated well. location is not much crowded and it is peaceful environment compared to Nathan road area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong KongRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphoneRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room SafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Greenery (International Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Atrium

Customer Reviews - Royal Garden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04