or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

69 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphone Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Safe Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Reception Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
840 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Sabrina M. Families with older children Canada, September 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Clean,friendly staff, courteous, beautiful decore, nice location close to harbour
10
This hotel was pure luxury and spotless clean and has an amazing roof top pool. The staff were efficient and courteous. I was impressed when we turned on the TV and saw a personal welcome to us, using our last names. This made us feel respected as guests. The hotel a 5 min. walk to beautiful Victoria Harbour to see Avenue of Stars and Symphony of Lights. Close to take taxi to shopping markets and the Jade Market.
Shopping Tip: When taking taxi to market areas, check the charges for the time of day. I was told that the fare changes at different times of day. The price was 7 Hong Kong dollars more on the way back compared to the 20 Hong Kong dollar we paid to get there. Keep in mind that one Canadian dollar is equivalent to approx. 7 Hong Kong dollars. So I believe that 27 HKGD is about 4.00 Canadian. Not bad.
Maurice E. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Great Location. Good value for money.

Fantastic staff very helpful with everything.
9.3
Great rooms. Great Sevice and staff. Will definitly be stay at this hotel on all future business trips to Hong Kong
Sandeep G. Business travelers India, September 23, 2012
Perfect place!

Good rooms!
8
Service is really good and fast! The ambience of the hotel is really peaceful and different. A great location to be at for holidays or a business trip! I totally recommend this hotel!
Patrick T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Nice rooms and hotel.

The rooms are spacious and service was great.
9
The hotel and service was great. One thing that I was not too happy with was that they only provided 2 devices for free wifi which I was not aware of as I thought signing out of 1 device would allow you to log on the wifi on another device. As you are aware most people would have a phone and laptop with wifi capabilities and we would have to choose or decide which device to sign on. Otherwise the hotel facilities is excellent.
Samson C. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2012
Great service!

They have nice hotel amenities
9
it was a good stay. we used their hotel pool and gym which is really nice since compared to other hotel, their facilities were much bigger. they have big and clean room. they provide free wifi which is also a plus to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Infront of the hotel is a restaurant, go try it!
Annysha Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
good location

good location but room is small ,good services important the swimming pool got good view.
8
Jungyoul S. Couples South Korea, September 2, 2012
Good Sevice and good location~

Morring breakfast
8.3
I had stayed 4day night. The location is good for me, because I prefer tax so , every drive know the this hotel and around of hotel, many restaurant,pop,bar easy to find. and if you ask to staff when you check you can ask to stff about good viewing. If i go to hokong again, I will stay this hotel again.
Richard W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Quality hotel and quality rooms

Very good executive lounge and location great for TST
8.3
I used to stay in the Royal Garden a lot, but it got tired. After the refit, it is back to its best. It is just like a German car, it may not be the most stylish or flamboyant, but it works really well.
Nightlife Tip: Ned Kellys is still up there.
Paula S. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel, excellent,friendly service

Rooms, cleanliness & pool
10
It had a wow factor. Loved the Oriental Blossom smell in the foyer. Very well maintained, clean & fresh. Great service. We were in the Martini Bar celebrating my birthday on the 24th August, and my partner was drinking Scotch with Coke. He was charged 3 scotches at a reasonable rate, then 1 scotch was charged at HK$180 - stating "an 18 year scotch". My partner would not drink an 18 year scotch with coke and didn't appreciate that the bar just slipped this in on the tab. On reflection, we should have brought this to the attention at reception on check-out, but in the confusion of being charged for a breakfast we did not have, it escaped our mind at the time. Roof top pool fantastic & refreshing after a long, hot day - wine was a bit expensive for what it was, but service great. Would recommend other travellers stay there. We only had breakfast on the last day (4 adults); it was delicious, and would have liked the Hotel to emphasise the availability of breakfast (perhaps a voucher with 10% off for each guest for first breakfast) this on booking in, and we would have frequented it earlier and perhaps used it another 3 - 4 times. It was relatively priced well in comparison to what we spent outside the hotel, but the quality was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Some travellers suggested staying on Hong Kong island. We found The Royal Garden had no drawbacks - to get to the ferry terminal was a small charge by taxi - it was spacious, and a view of the harbour made it more amazing. Nice surroundings around the hotel.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Conveniance and good service

Conveniance for shopping at Tsim Tsha Tsui area
8
Happy with overall service from the Hotel,they upgrade us to hight floor executive suite and late check out @ 0300PM as per request during the Agoda booking. Dissapointed is they do not have Free Shuttle service for 5 star hotel like this and the room is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong KongRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphoneRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room SafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Greenery (International Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Atrium

Customer Reviews - Royal Garden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01