Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

69 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
997 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Rodolfo C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location

Rooms are big
7.7
One thing I like with this hotel is the staff. They are friendly and always willing to accommodate you with your request. I would like to commend the manager called Ivan he was really find time to help me look for a spare part that I need by calling several electronic stores which might have the spare parts that I need. Thou we were not successful in finding I still saw the eagernest for him to help. Thanks Ivan.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy electronic products go to this place called WHYNOT TECHNOLOGY it is just around the corner of the hotel at the back of Jade Restaurant. It is better to buy there because there pricing is very reasonable compared to the small shops in tsimtsatsui were i almost got rip of.
Report this review
Kjell J. Couples Norway, December 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel with excellent service. Location.

All. The style, comfort, staff, service. Location.
10
During our five days Christmas stay we had the opportunity to visit Hong Kong and RG was our perfect base. Excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner if you wanted to dine indoors. Swimmingpool and spa at the top floor. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Vanz H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
One of the best hotel in hk

Gd location money worth it excellent service
7.7
Very pleasant stay
Report this review
Ellis K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
comfortable staying with convinient location

great location, clean and nice swimming pool
8
Great experiences with friendly staffs and will recommend it to relatives, family and friends.
Report this review
Jiratchaya F. Groups Thailand, December 25, 2012
smelly room but comfortable

location, comfortable bed, service
4.7
Report this review
Lim S. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

Very clean and in the shopping district...
9.3
The room is spacious enough for 2 adults and 1 yound kid. Besides the room is very clean. We have got the seaview too... Their swimming pool is a must-go! Shopping district is just a step away..
Report this review
Angelina C. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location but room was small

Great location near the harbor and close to lots of shopping. Staff was very friendly
7
I've stayed at this hotel before the renovations about 10 years ago and I must say that not alot has changed. It's a nice hotel with a great location but the style of the hotel seems dated even with the renovations. With that said, it was still a very nice experience where the staff was always very helpful and nice and a great price. The room was tiny. We had a family special with an added bed and it was wall to wall beds with very little room to walk around. What's nice about the hotel is the open construction where the center of the hotel is open so you can see below all the way to the restaurants but that's also a drawback as we stayed during the holiday season and they had a xmas party in the open restaurant below and the music was loud! All in all a good stay but I may be looking for a newer hotel to stay at next time.
Restaurant Tip: Lei Gardens in the Houston Plaza just next door to The Royal Garden Hotel is amazing with great prices. Loved the food here and their set menu with Abalone and shark fin soup was very reasonable. We went here twice!!
Report this review
Erdenetsogt J. Couples Mongolia, December 25, 2012
Good location

Location and room also
7.7
We like this hotel near to the harbour and shopping area
Report this review
Michelle K. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service is good!

Good Location and great room !
8
Its a great hotel ideally for business traveller. I like the excellent services that provided by the service crew! Keep it up !
Report this review
Daniel M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Ok hotel but small rooms

Good location
6.7
We booked for 2 beds however, we got 1 double bed instead. The stay was ok. The room was clean and the service was ok, however we thought that the room was a bit small. The food is the restaurants was pricey however, some restaurants nearby provide reasonably priced food.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 505 reviews Next page
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel AtriumRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel AtriumRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room SafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini - Italian RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini - Italian RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Greenery (International Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04