or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

69 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphone Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Safe Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Reception Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
gret value

very central
10
had agreat time and well worth staying at this hotel
Shopping Tip: always bid in the markets if you are shopping there and never pay more tham 30% of there asking price
Szu C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 29, 2012
Good Hotel, great location!

Good lacation to shopping area and train station
7.7
This is the first time stay in Royal Garden, good location, room is ok but this time we stay at 4th floor which is next to the buffet area. It is noisy and smell when open the door. Hotel is good and service is good but never stay in lower level, the higher the best. Definitely will stay there again.
James S. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Excellent hotel. Great position, service with smil

Good room and choice of food.
8.3
Second time staying here and would deffinitely stay there again.
Yvonne L. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great service!

Service, dining, location
8.7
Concierge services were great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel was clean and rooms were great.
Restaurant Tip: Definately try the seafood smorgasboard! It was second to none!
May L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
Nice and clean with a reasonable size room

The bed is very comfortable and services is good
8.7
I enjoy my stay and easy getting around. Walking distance to the victoral harbor for some nice dinner and entertaining is super.
Restaurant Tip: Many choice of food and restaurant to choose, a hotel I strongly recommend to stay in hong kong.
Herbert W. Couples Switzerland, July 26, 2012
A Great Place to Stay

Breakfast and Crown Club services
9.7
This was the second time we stayed in the Royal Garden, and we will go back to this hotel again. It has a good location, friendly staff, newly renovated rooms (with spacious shower instead af the (replaced) bathtub) and a very good breakfast (you have to try the "pancake machine"!). We always book with the Crown Club Access, where you can relax from shopping/sight seeing with a cocktail and some excellent fingerfood. Another plus: Wifi is included nowadays, and you get a fast connection indeed. Due to a heavy typhoon, we were "trapped" in our room for a day, but we felt very much at home.
Restaurant Tip: We were invited by some friends to the restaurant "Hutong", a place with a terrific view and a lovely set-up. But that's it. Unfriendly staff, rushed service, mediocre food, and way overpriced.Do not go there!
Dirk K. Business travelers Germany, July 24, 2012
Excellent hotel in central location

Very good service, newly renovated
9.7
Even though there have been rainy days and a typhoon I could enjoy my stay in the nice atrium of Royal Garden Hotel, having an excellent after-work dinner in the restaurant and a nice time in the bar with relaxing live music. The staff was very friendly and care-taking. Thanks to recent renovation, the whole hotel is in an excellent shape, including the rooms.
Fan H. Groups Taiwan, July 23, 2012
Very pleasant hotel with nice service & location

Elegant decoration, nice room service, comfortable room
9
It's the first time I stayed at Royal Garden hotel. To my surprise, the decoration of whole hotel is very elegent & decent.The size of room is just fine. The food of room service is very delicious. The location is also very convenient. It's just 5 mins from the metro station. The staff is also very warm and welcoming.I will definely choose this hotel for my next visit in HK.:)
Mohammad A. Families with older children Kuwait, July 15, 2012
Small room

Near Nathan street
6.7
Not bad but the room small in spite of choosing family dulex room
Travel tip: Not bad the staff help us as they can
Peter M. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel that makes you feel welcome

Welcoming, comfortable, quality furnishings and fittings, great club room, good facilities especially the pool, great location.
10
We are a family of four with 2 children aged 12 and 14 yrs. We all felt welcome at very comfortable at the Royal Garden. The rooms are of a high standard of finish and furnishings. The facilites are great, especially the pool. The internal atrium give a great feeling of space and ambience. We all enjoyed the club room, the service there was of a high standard. The Hotel is in a great location to enjoy the sights of Kowloon and just a short walk to the harbour and the ferry. The ladies and night markets are a short taxi ride away. we will definately stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chung king mansions on Nathan Rd is a great place for money changers. The Ladies and Temple St Markets are great. It is worth checking out the Fish and Flower markets, the Bird Market was closed when we were there. Wan Chai on the island is really interesting to walk around. Great up market supermarket in the ifc building called City Super. Visit Hong Kong park - the walk through aviary is really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong KongRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphoneRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room SafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante ItalianoRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Greenery (International Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Atrium

Customer Reviews - Royal Garden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03