Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

69 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
110 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (110)
Sort by:
Siu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 1, 2015
good hotel.

clean. comfortable.good services.
9.3
good.
Report this review
Tze K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2015
Royal Garden Hotel
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Linda K. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2015
Lovely hotel

Great location, friendly staff , lovely room
10
Loved our stay here, very nice room and fantastic location
Report this review
Chew W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2015
Comfortable stay

Complimentary mobile phone; fruits provided; nice room
6.7
Happy with the stay. Clean and comfortable room. Convenient to many eating places. But no iron and ironing board. No channel news Asia (CNA). Fruits only on one day.
Report this review
Simon T. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff

Walking distance to shops and MTR, Friendly staff, Good value for money
8
Report this review
Paul E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2015
Disappointing

When I go to a hotel I don't expect to have to go to another hotel for a swim. Please be aware this hotel is currently being refurbished.
5.7
No swimming pool hotel is being refurbished don't book it if a swimming pool is important to you.
Report this review
Abul K. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 20, 2015
good location

location, room and service
7.7
I mostly stay at Royal Garden due to its location. I have been staying at Royal Garden since 2002, so its kind of 2nd home when in HK. Sometime, the rooms do get quite expensive but otherwise I get good rates. Only draw back is the room size. If travelling alone I dont mind but with the family even two connecting rooms become very tight.
Report this review
Shu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2015
Very good location

spacious room, comfortable bed, good shower
8.3
Staff are helpful, I was arranged a room right opposite the elevators, when I request to change to another room not close to the lift lobby, the staff reponsed very quickly and change the room for me. Room and bed are cozy, decorations and furnitures are maintaining in very good condition, location is perfect just 5 mins walk to the MTR station.
Report this review
Ennjoong Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 4, 2015
Clean and spacious Bathroom, comfortable bed, comf

Clean and spacious Bathroom, comfortable bed.
8.3
Clean and spacious Bathroom, comfortable bed, comfortable bed lining.
Report this review
Yeung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
good food

good food, nice room, well service
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 996 reviews Next page
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel AtriumRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel AtriumRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room SafeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club ReceptionRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club LoungeRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini - Italian RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini - Italian RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Greenery (International Cuisine)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fine Foods (Cake Shop)Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05