Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

69 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Docking in Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Multi-function handy smartphone Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Safe Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Reception Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Crown Club Lounge Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Sabatini Ristorante Italiano Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Dong Lai Shun (Beijing & Huaiyang Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Inagiku (Japanese Restaurant) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - Le Soleil (Vietnamese Cuisine) Royal Garden Hotel Hong Kong - The Royal Garden Chinese Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 420
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (68)
Sort by:
Huang L. Families with older children China, April 26, 2014
just ok

location, price
8
it was just ok, compare with other hotel....no difference
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Awesome

Clean, Good Location, Comfortable
8
First of all, its very nice hotel as in location, transportation and its easy to find foods around. Comfortable room with comfortable bed and yet the room is quite big. Its value for the price. Will come back for this hotel again for our next trip.
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Awesome

Good Location, Comfortable Bed, Clean
8
First of all, its very nice hotel as in location, transportation and its easy to find foods around. Comfortable room with comfortable bed and yet the room is quite big. Its value for the price. Will come back for this hotel again for our next trip.
Sheila W. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2013
Comfortable, close to shopping and restaurants

Pool. Bed, Clean bathroom and staff
8.3
It was the second time we stayed. We would like to come back when the pool renovation is completed.
Benjamin G. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2013
Very enjoyable.

Free internet, atrium, location
8
Very pleasdant from check-in to check-out. The room service was excellent with a huge choice of international dishes some coming from the in-hotel restaurants.
Lin Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2013
overall the service not bad

bed, service and facilities
4
Khairun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

near shopping mall
4.7
This hotel is walking distance to harbor area. The hotel staff although can speak good english. However the service is so lousy. You have to carry your bag to your own room and they never offer to carry the bag to the room. Never stay at level 16 because the elevator is up to level 15. From level 15 you have to take a steep and windy staircase to level 16 i.e the club level. The swimming pool is located above level 16 but to get to the pool need to take steep staircase. But this hotel have a lovely pool on the roof top.
Angelina C. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location but room was small

Great location near the harbor and close to lots of shopping. Staff was very friendly
7
I've stayed at this hotel before the renovations about 10 years ago and I must say that not alot has changed. It's a nice hotel with a great location but the style of the hotel seems dated even with the renovations. With that said, it was still a very nice experience where the staff was always very helpful and nice and a great price. The room was tiny. We had a family special with an added bed and it was wall to wall beds with very little room to walk around. What's nice about the hotel is the open construction where the center of the hotel is open so you can see below all the way to the restaurants but that's also a drawback as we stayed during the holiday season and they had a xmas party in the open restaurant below and the music was loud! All in all a good stay but I may be looking for a newer hotel to stay at next time.
Restaurant Tip: Lei Gardens in the Houston Plaza just next door to The Royal Garden Hotel is amazing with great prices. Loved the food here and their set menu with Abalone and shark fin soup was very reasonable. We went here twice!!
Samson C. Families with older children Philippines, December 21, 2012
Good hotel, great service!

Good facilities, free wifi
8.3
This hotel is good for your money. They have free wifi and the room is pretty much bigger compared to other. They have free wifi which is really good. They have good amenities such as gym and swimming pool. Great hotel! Highly recommended.
Sabrina M. Families with older children Canada, September 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Clean,friendly staff, courteous, beautiful decore, nice location close to harbour
10
This hotel was pure luxury and spotless clean and has an amazing roof top pool. The staff were efficient and courteous. I was impressed when we turned on the TV and saw a personal welcome to us, using our last names. This made us feel respected as guests. The hotel a 5 min. walk to beautiful Victoria Harbour to see Avenue of Stars and Symphony of Lights. Close to take taxi to shopping markets and the Jade Market.
Shopping Tip: When taking taxi to market areas, check the charges for the time of day. I was told that the fare changes at different times of day. The price was 7 Hong Kong dollars more on the way back compared to the 20 Hong Kong dollar we paid to get there. Keep in mind that one Canadian dollar is equivalent to approx. 7 Hong Kong dollars. So I believe that 27 HKGD is about 4.00 Canadian. Not bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Garden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08