Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Garden Hotel

No.218, Sec. 1, Wenhua Rd.,, Banqiao District, Taipei, Taiwan 220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Banqiao District Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
207 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Yit C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Modern comfortable

Clean, location, nice breakfast
7.7
Walking distance to Banqiao train station and Xinpu metro station. Room size is decent. Tasty breakfast.
Report this review
Kai Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Food and Clean
8.3
Excellent in terms of room service and location. Free breakfast is provided at a cafe beside the hotel. The breakfast menu is the same everyday, so it may not be wise to stay more than 3 days. Other than that room service was timely and we always returned to a cleaned room. There are a large variety restaurants around the vicinity with different price range to choose from. Also located about 15 mins away from BanQiao HSR and Bus terminal which is awesome.
Report this review
Jens-Marcus B. Solo travelers Germany, November 24, 2015
my wedding trip

location, friendly staff, bathtub
6.3
room a Little bit to small...and noisy every night!
Report this review
Lee E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2015
Best middle class hotel at Xinpu

Location is the best things followed by the rate then close by amenities.
5.3
Very good stay & was able to get a good sleep. One adverse thing is the breakfast. One of the worst I've tasted in Taiwan. 8 years ago I stayed at Royal Garden. The breakfast was managed by another outlet which was very delicious. Royal Garden should note this point.
Report this review
Shek H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2015
Good Location, Good Breakfast

Price, Location, Staff
7
Report this review
Terry B. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Breakfast, hotel staff, value for money
8.7
The free breakfast is excellent, compared to other hotels, you'll need to go to a cafe, just adjacent to the hotel. The room and bathroom is clean for a 3star hotel. Front desk can speak english and helped us with our needs. Location is 5mins walk from Xinpu MRT.
Report this review
Rene T. Couples China, July 21, 2015
Near to MRT, modern style hotel

Near to MRT, helpful staff
8.7
It's near to MRT station, exit No. 2 is the nearest MRT of 新埔station The room is clean excluding towel The overall is good. Surprising that No direct line to call housekeeping or the receptionist in hotel room.
Report this review
Eric L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2014
Good location, clean n comfy

First is the location which is near to MRT station, High Speed Rail and train station. Food dining areas area within reach and many different eatery. Breakfast provided is adequate. Staff friendly.
9.7
Indeed a good staycation. Room just nice and is clean. The staff friendly n helpful. Near to mrt station, high speed rail n train station. A lot of different restaurant around that area within reach. Would recommend friends to stay there. Will go back to this hotel again in near future.
Report this review
Eric L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2014
Good location hotel

nice location, near to local food and subway
9.7
Comfortable, worth the money for location, food adn shopping. Would come back and stay here again on my next trip here.
Report this review
Brandon T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Better than expected

Location (MRT, Food, Starbucks and connected to highways), people (friendly, professional) and peaceful
8.3
Not bad for my first trip to Taipei, it was better than I would expect. This is actually a studio type hotel, the room is rather smaller than expected though. Nonetheless, the hotel is clean, toilet is good enough. I also like that there is a window in the room which I could open for fresh air. What I didn't like about it is the door lock is conventional type where you need to manually lock it before going out and the Internet speed is not good enough. Nevertheless, the best thing of the hotel is location, which has a Starbucks at ground floor and many local food and retail shops around the vicinity. It is situated very near to the Xinpu MRT station and having direct access to highway to airport. Also, the surrounding is more peaceful than expected.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Garden Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02