or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Gate Hotel

9 Nguyen Bieu street, Ba Dinh district, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Royal Suite Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Premium Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Premium Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Superior Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Superior Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Royal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Pawan G. Business travelers Thailand, August 31, 2014
Decent hotel, centrally located

centrally located, good value for money and friendly staff
7.3
Stay was pleasant, breakfast was repetitive, stayed for 5 nights, did not feel like having the similar breakfast again and again. Centrally located near the markets, walk around for shopping and coffee.
He Z. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2014
Worth the price

Service
8.7
Yeo W. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2014
value for money

friendly staff, clean and nice room
7.3
Quite a good and beautiful hotel, only a bit out of the way to shopping and place to interest
Tim H. Couples Germany, January 12, 2014
Nice stay and very friendly staff.

Staff, Room and Location
7.7
Rhenee D. Business travelers Philippines, January 10, 2014
very quiet location, ideal for business

location, lake view, easy access to major attractions
9
was mostly out during the day, but the staff were very friendly. the room was always clean, and the neighbourhood was very quiet. the lake was just a 3 minute walk from the hotel, and it was very safe to walk around the vicinity
Phat N. Couples Vietnam, December 29, 2013
N/A

location, that's all
6.3
I have nothing to say at the moment, will give comment later.
Gilbert T. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
close to Quan An Ngon

comfortable, clean, breakfast with a view
6.7
The hotel is outside the old quarters. We chose this hotel as we wanted to visit the HCM Mausoleum and the West Lake, both are a 15 - 20 minutes walk away (in different directions). It was also close to a nice popular local restaurant called Quan An Ngon so we didn't have any problems trying to settle our meals.
Min C. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Excellence

very clean, comfortable and goid view if the quiet and pleasant surrounding
9.7
Very pleasant and relaxing stay. staff are very friendly. Helped book car pick up to airport at a rste cheaper than taxi.
Frank S. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Disappointed, very bad service, awful location

Upgrade, apology from manager, balcony
3.3
We got upgraded as newlywed, however the service was appalling. To order room service we had to go to reception as she didn't understand and hung up on us on e phone. Once at reception no recollection - she sent us to the restaurant to order. This is not room service. Finally arrived and food was well below par. And took and hour and 20mins to arrive - when we saw a completely empty restaurant and bored staff. We received apologies but the damage was done. Our view looked on a grotty old building and I would never stay here again.
Pham T. Business travelers Vietnam, February 12, 2013
nice and cozy hotel

it was a pleasant and cozy. Price is reasonable. city area hotel.Within walking distance to hawker foods and lake
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Gate Hotel HanoiRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Royal SuiteRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Royal SuiteRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - PremiumRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - PremiumRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - BathroomRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - LobbyRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomRoyal Gate Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05