or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hostel Singapore

28A Smith Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058942 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm Lighting Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm Lockers Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Sign Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel
Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Sri Mariamman Temple, 3-Min Walk From Our Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Mid-Autumn Festival Decoration Around Chinatown Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown At Night Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown In The Day Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared Bathroom Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared Bathroom Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Hairdryer Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Towel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Laundry (Washer & Dryer) At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - All-Day Coffee & Tea
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Erika S. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2015
Gave us chiggers--DO NOT stay there
3.7
Absolutely terrible. We woke up covered in chigger bites all over our bodies. The hotel was disgusting and extemely unclean and unprofessional. Would recommend staying as far away from this place as you can.
Fashius M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2015
100% recommended stay!

value, comfortable, clean, location nearby mrt.
9.7
It was really a pleasant stay. I was skeptical about sharing a room with 16 others, but it was totally good. It's silent, clean, comfortable, the staff was really nice, and best of all you get to meet travellers from around the globe. Just be nice and approachable. The location was great too. Nearby mrt to go anywhere, just below is a food haven. Alot of Chinese food stalls and restaurants to choose from. Recommended for everyone. Great stay for value!
Jiahui Y. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2015
located at central of chinatown

clean, the staff is nice and professional
8.7
I don't like the lower deck. Except this, the staying experience is quite comfortable.
Rahel E. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 28, 2015
Go for it!

Location, friendlyness, cleanliness
9.7
I usuly avoid dorms, especially big dorms. This place is nice, practical, all beds habve shades/curtains for more privacy, lights, electricity/plugs, good sheats, great mattrass, a free towel and lockers. Location Chinatown speaks for itself. I did not feel like staying in a huge dorm at all! Would stay there again, anytime!
Woei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2015
Good lcation and cheap

Cheap, Near MRT, Easy Dining
4.3
Value for money.
Peter K. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2015
Clean and friendly

Cleanliness, Location and Friendliness
9
Great stay. The hostel is clean and comfortable and close to everything I needed. Great communication after booking.
Maximiliano T. Groups Argentina, January 16, 2015
great hostel in chinatown

staff - location - breakfast
9
Gerardo M. Couples Spain, January 15, 2015
BEST LOCATION

CONFORTABLE BEDS, NICE BREAKFAST, BEST LOCATION
9.3
amazing stay in this place, staff really nice!
Jesus C. Couples Spain, January 12, 2015
Compressed hostel

Bed clean
5.7
There is almost no shared space. You cannot stay confortably inside the hostel. Only good if you are going to be out all day and only get back to hostel to sleep. In the middle of the chinese food street. This is convenient, but noisy.
Elwyn P. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Little gem on china town.

Great location, friendly staff, comfy bed.
8.7
The guys who operate is the owner and he was so nice and friendly. Like his spirit of traveling and backpacking. I came after 9pm without let him knew and he managed and helped me to check in, on christmas night! Sorry to bother and please don't do that guys haha...like the room, clean, and the bed so comfy. Location is great on the heart of china town. The only thing that i concern that they haven't had a hangout room, but the owner is planning to make one. Hope it'll coming soon, hopefully! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street SurroundingsRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm LightingRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm LockersRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Exterior SignRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Sri Mariamman Temple, 3-Min Walk From Our HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Mid-Autumn Festival Decoration Around ChinatownRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown At NightRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown In The DayRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared BathroomRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared BathroomRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - HairdryerRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - TowelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Laundry (Washer & Dryer) At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - All-Day Coffee & TeaRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Fridge and Water Cooler At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - LaptopRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Front-Desk Reception At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Name Card at ReceptionRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Front-desk Reception Logo At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 24-Hour Key Card Security SystemRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Key Card


AS-AGWEB-3A06