or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hostel Singapore

28A Smith Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058942 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm Lighting Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm Lockers Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Sign Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The Hostel
Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Sri Mariamman Temple, 3-Min Walk From Our Hostel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Mid-Autumn Festival Decoration Around Chinatown Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown At Night Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown In The Day Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared Bathroom Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared Bathroom Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Hairdryer Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Towel Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Laundry (Washer & Dryer) At Level 3 Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - All-Day Coffee & Tea
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Eko C. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2014
good experience travel places

good adventures, good places, good city
7.3
Choon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
friendly staff, great location and clean room!

friendly staff, great location and clean room
7
friendly staff, great location and clean room
Christian M. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2014
Strategic Location.Nice Staff.Clean Accommodation

Strategic Location
8.7
Pablo J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 7, 2014
Value for money

Location, clean, staff
8.3
Very nice. They give free towel. I did not see any staff at night so in case of problem who will assist? Cleaning lady is always alert and does her job really we'll.
Phanuphan V. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
Cheap but Convenient

Great Location to link with MRT, Friendly Staff, Simply
8
Some night you maybe sleep along the noisy sound of travellers at Chinatown Food Street. But it's good to find something to eat at the night in lower price. Staff (Mike) is very good. Toilet and shower room is small but clean and convenient.
Tran P. Couples Vietnam, October 19, 2014
Value for money. The room is super clean

Clean room, very very near from China MRT, there is a food-street right down the hotel
10
I got the recommendation from one of my friends, and this hotel made me satisfied with the price I paid and the service/room I got. The room was very clean which I highly appreciate in the dorm-room like that :)
Vonny S. Groups Indonesia, October 12, 2014
Location is near from MRT, Staff is very friendly

Location, Clean, Affordable price
9.7
Hoa P. Groups Vietnam, September 28, 2014
Good hostel

Good and clean facility and nice staff!
8.3
Maricar J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 19, 2014
I'd give an excellent rating overall

clean, budget friendly and accessible
10
Thanks for an amazing stay! The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Will be recommending this hostel to my friends and relatives. I'll surely come back here on my next tour. Till next time!
Derek C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Good value for the money

Clean, Friendly Staff, Close to MRT Station
9.7
Nearly every time I visit Singapore, I stay here. The facilities are definitely more than adequate for the price in Singapore and kept very clean (as far as hostels go, that's always a huge plus). They provide good wifi, hot showers, a modest breakfast (toast, coffee and tea... the coffee and tea are available for free all day, but the toast is only until 10:30am), and access to a washer and dryer (which is pay for use, but not unreasonable. Prices are the same for the washer and dryer as they are at any of the laundromats in the area, S$5 for washer, and another S$5 for the dryer .. but they're both quite large, and if you're smart you can find someone to double up with you and split the cost). If you're looking for somewhere to stay in SG, I'd definitely recommend here. Clean facilities, good staff, and only about a 5 minute walk from the Chinatown MRT with easy access to most of the rest of the city from there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street SurroundingsRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 16-Bed Dorm At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Personal Bed lights & Charging Points in 18-Bed Dorm At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm LightingRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Dorm LockersRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Exterior SignRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Food Street Below The HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Buddha Tooth Relic Temple, 2-Min Walk From Our HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Sri Mariamman Temple, 3-Min Walk From Our HostelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Mid-Autumn Festival Decoration Around ChinatownRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown At NightRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown In The DayRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared BathroomRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Shared BathroomRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - HairdryerRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - TowelRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Laundry (Washer & Dryer) At Level 3Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - All-Day Coffee & TeaRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Fridge and Water Cooler At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - LaptopRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Front-Desk Reception At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Name Card at ReceptionRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Front-desk Reception Logo At Level 2Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - 24-Hour Key Card Security SystemRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Key Card


AS-AGWEB-3C04