My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hostel Singapore

28A Smith Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058942 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior Royal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Marini W. Groups Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Very nice stay

Very close to food hawker center, near Chinatown MRT, comfortable rest
8.7
Excellent for budget spent, we had comfortable rest at night (went out during the day)
Tobias R. Groups Germany, June 21, 2014
Regret.

There is only one good thing about this place , that's the location.
4.3
I booked the 3,bed room , the very low standard of the room would have been acceptable for me , if the price would have been less than half...... Noisy room, tiny beds, no space for any luggage, internet very unstable, no reception after 21:00. For even much lower price I could have stayed in a motel in Singapore with much better rooms and much better service.
Thanh T. Groups Vietnam, June 15, 2014
Reasonal Price, suited to Group stay for sleeping.

Safe & clean
8
I will choose to stay at Royal Hostel next time.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Simple.Budget.Friendly staff

Near to MRT. Near to Food street. Friendly Staff.
8.3
Kim Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Overall good and convenient

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, good facility
7.3
Overally satisfied
Shahani P. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
it was good but its too small even the shower

downstairs is a local restaurant and market and the temple
4.7
it was good but need improvement they need lift if u have big luggage you will drag them to the stairs with three storey....plus small shower and the lounge area too small
Yideyang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 30, 2014
ok

place
6
Vui S. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2014
quiet, clean, comfortable, good location

this hostel located very close to MRT and Chinatown market just few steps outside the door, its clean and quiet although the Karaoke is opposite the hostel, definitely will come again
8.7
I feel comfortable, but the shower room a bit small
Helen S. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
Great value and locaton, staff & service excellent

Comfort, affordability, location
9.7
Our stay was reasonably short but in that time we were treated in an excellent manner by all of the staff with whom we came in contact with. No request was troublesome and the check in check out process was done is a quiick and courteous manner. Our accommodation was very clean and comfortable and we loved the room set up (we were on the 7th floor) and the window seat provided an extra bonus for relaxing with the backdrop of Singapore city on view. Loved the pool area.
Jee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
SIMPLE. BUDGET.

Location. Budget. Friendly staff.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hostel Singapore SingaporeRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - InteriorRoyal Hostel Singapore Singapore - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04