My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel Saigon

133 Nguyen Hue Avenue, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kimdo Royal City Hotel

Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Elaine N. Families with older children Australia, March 1, 2014
enjoyable, reliable,comfortable

breakfast, location, welcoming
7
enjoyable, quality service from staff, helpful, clean, kids loved swimming pool
Kim E. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2014
Very Nice

friendly, clean, central in the city
8.7
Very nice, we will come again :-)
Fadjar L. Business travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2014
central located hotel

location
6.7
Well accomodation, location near to major attractions
Conrad A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Perfectly acceptable city hotel

Rooms were ok and staff were polite. Has a pool.
8
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
avereage

location
7
the hotel is ok it is an old hotel the state of repair is less than 100% rooms do smell a bit really just a 3 star
Wei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Good Nice

Good staff performance, nice hotel and good location
7.3
Will probably go back again when my next trip and also will recommend my friends too.
Annette S. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2014
Great location especially for lunar new year

location
8.7
This is an older hotel that they have done a great job keeping maintained. Even with the age the room was clean. We went for lunar new year and could not have picked a better location. There were flower displays outside our hotel...it was a street fair that lasted for days. Plus you could walk right out the front door to see the fireworks show. The staff also organized a new year's party that was a lovely way to experience some of the Vietnamese traditions. There were many restaurants conveniently located right around this hotel. The down side was that the pool was very cold and not very attractive plus the gym was really disappointing.
Paul S. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2014
Ok

Location breakfast room size
7.3
We stay at this hotel twice while in vietnam the Frist stay was wonderfully, the sec stay was so so the beds were rock hard so we transferred to a different hotel
Steven B. Business travelers Canada, January 21, 2014
Good location

Location, service, and clean rooms
8
Good experience with friendly and helpful staff. I will come back.
Allen Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2014
Money-worth room rate. Hotel conveniently located.

Location. Room rate quite affordable. Friendly staff.
8.3
(1) Total 5 nights stay instead of 3.as originally booked. (2) Double occupancy instead of Single use as originally booked - paid difference in rate. (3) Quite happy with the buffet breakfast which were included in the room rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02