or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel Saigon

133 Nguyen Hue Avenue, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kimdo Royal City Hotel
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
918 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Families with older children New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Mixed feelings

Position but note comments. Staff.
6.7
This hotel among others is adjacent to a large redvelopment and is difficult to access. We dropped off by taxi and spent 20 mins to find the hotel. The pull out bed was broken and we ended up with a mattress on the floor. All that said the staff were very friendly, the breakfast second to none and once you found the place its position was excellent. I would return to this hotel though probably not a 4* hotel.
John I. Couples Norway, January 2, 2015
Nice - but major construction work in hotel area

Location, breakfast, wi-fi
7.7
Good location for our stay of 3 days. Easy walk to shopping/restaurants, easy to get around for sightseeing. Good breakfast. Wi-fi good. Not impressed by aircon. Hard beds. Staff very helpful and serviceminded. No information in advance about major construction work (New Underground/subway) in hotel area. Hotel is NOT accessible by car/taxi. Need to walk 3-4 mins. Construction said to be done end of February ...
Jonathan S. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2014
Tired hotel in good position

Location, location, location
6
Stay was ok. Hotel is showing it's age and there is a very serious construction site on its door step. Best thing about the hotel is its position in town and the Vietnamese BBQ around the corner.
Weng S. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2014
Hotel is good

Actually location is prime. But just that right now they are constructing the railway which will be ready in May 2015. Once completed, the location will be prime.
5.7
Ok
Weng S. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2014
Hotel was ok

Ok
6
Location is good but due to the fact that the new railway line is undergoing construction, the road is closed. Suggestion to hotel is to place wooden planks on the gravel road. Once May 2015, location will be great!
Moutchang K. Families with young children South Korea, December 22, 2014
Good value Hotel!

Good location, Nice food, Comfortable room
8
Everything is valuable as 4 stars hotel in Ho Chi Minh City.
Yenhung C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 17, 2014
There is a MRT construction in front of Hotel

Nearby some shops and restaurant, but no good for the entrance due to the MRT construction.
6.7
Thi K. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
Good nights at the Royal Hotel Saigon.

Professional and friendly staff, good location and good value for money of a 4* hotel.
10
At first, we were led into the room . This room was quite large but we felt a bit close-up because the room window was facing high walls outside not streets as we preferred, the room was dark even at about 5pm at that time. Then the hotel manager was kindly to offer us another available room, this room is smaller but looking out from the window, we had lights from surrounding buildings. We felt very comfortable and had three good night staying at this hotel. If we book the hotel in the near future, we probably ask for this room if it is available.
Siew Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2014
Big Room for 3 & 4 pax

Big room, spacious for 3 & 4 pax. Tour desk staff are helpful in assisting us to book the day tour. Good location. Walking distance to the attraction.
7
Great place to stay
Kok K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Nice hotel and central location

Location, Cheap and friendly
8.3
Nice hotel and very central location at district 1. However, the construction made us a bit difficultly to travel. Overall, a very reasonable hotel which I will visit again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02