Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel Saigon

133 Nguyen Hue Avenue, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kimdo Royal City Hotel
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 959 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Kameel S. Couples Canada, April 3, 2015
Comfortable stay

Courteous staff / very clean room / Close to areas of interest
9.7
Comfortable enjoyable stay. Staff courteous and the room very clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The hotel is within walking distance of areas of interest within the city.
Report this review
Kozen L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2015
Not a good hotel , With a Weird Hotel Policy

nil
5
This hotel have a weird policy that after 9pm , visitor cannot visit the room. Overall I think is overrated for this hotel, Its is the worse 4 stars hotel I stay before. but it is cheap, cheap but no standard.
Report this review
Caroline D. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Great location. Simply styled.

price reasonable for great location. Very clean but simple.
8.3
Very comfortable for a quick stay.
Report this review
Chee Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2015
No comment

Nothing that i notice
4.3
Troublesome due to the construction
Report this review
Shau K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2015
First time in HCM City

Great Location, Value for Money and Big room
6.7
I think the discounted room rates due to construction at front of Hotel but the location is quite good which is convenience for food, leisure and shopping. Will consider this area hotels for my next time visit.
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Hotel Royal

Staff help, friendliness and swimming pool
8.7
Very good indeed. We toured Vietnam and decided to stay in the Royal Hotel for our last night before returning to Spain.
Report this review
Alan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2015
worth staying

staff friendly, room comfortable, good location
8.7
I enjoyed my stay. no serious issues
Report this review
Thang H. Couples Vietnam, March 12, 2015
deluxe twin/double room is quite old, No window

Location, staff,
7.7
Was staying only 1 night and staff was helpful to welcome us and carry our small suitcase to and from the hotel to the street nearby as the main road- Nguyen Hue road- in front of the hotel was under construction for 30/4 anniversary. Overall , happy but the room was old and like 3*, not 4* and not like deluxe as their ads... Thang
Report this review
Stephane C. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2015
Very good choice

Cleanliness, location and size of room
8
I got a great discount for a superior room for the Royal Saigon and at 45$US/night, it provided everything I needed. My room was huge, spotless, huge bed, great linen and everything in the room worked well. Lots of movie channels, quiet and great location in downtown Saigon, within walking distance to most attractions. The hotel is a little dated but very well maintained, breakfast buffet ok. Pool is nice but very cold, akward to get in and out. I would return for sure at a discount rate. Not sure it is a 4 stars as we understand it in Europe or North America but a solid choice nonetheless.
Report this review
Kelvin C. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2015
Still under construction

Room size, cleanliness, staff
7
When I was there the main street was still under construction, thus my review would not be fair to the hotel. That aside, it is located very near the city centre.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MapRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Nearby AttractionRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04