or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel Saigon

133 Nguyen Hue Avenue, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kimdo Royal City Hotel
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
825 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (825)
Sort by:
Kok K. Families with older children Singapore, August 23, 2014
Good Value

The triple room we had was spacious, breakfast good and location is good except for subway construction nearby.
9
Daniel S. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Great Location

Location, Presentation and Staff
8.7
Location was great - perfectly located to reach anywhere in the city. Hotel looked wonderful - the main hall being quite grand and the rooms being lovely. Staff were very good and helpful. Overall a good place to stay. Only problem was the food barge which seemed to lack diversity - although I only had the opportunity top eat on one morning whilst there so may be a little harsh.
Yoga B. Business travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2014
Very good hotel in very strategic location

Location, food and cleanliness
8.3
My stay in Royal Hotel was realy amazing. The hotel location is realy strategic and close to so many good restaurants and easily to reach by walking. The breakfast was realy good in taste and variety of food
Rhys W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, price, pool
7
Overall, no major complaint about the hotel. The location is great, being walking distance to Ben Tanh Market and the Opera House. Check-in was easy and they allowed me to do early checkin at no added cost. Room wise, the size is OK and the TV channel selection was also good. The main problem I had throughout the stay was that the room was not sound proof and I am woken up by 730am every morning with the housekeeping clearing the hallways. The water pressure was also not strong enough and the heater doesn't seem to be working. The plus point for the hotel is that they have a great swimming pool that's partially sheltered, and has a decent gym, sauna & steam room. Overall, I'm satisfied with the hotel for the price paid.
Chinh P. Families with young children Vietnam, July 12, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, Food and Value for money
8.3
Great location and value for money.
Antony C. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2014
good central location to get used to the city

location , staff english skills, lady cooking eegs!
7.7
Shimoda T. Business travelers Japan, June 26, 2014
its my home in HCMC

location, cleanliness, Room comfort
9
I stay here every time I visit HCMC. It is clean, good location with a reasonable rate
Hiroyuki M. Solo travelers Japan, June 17, 2014
Easy to anywhere atcityenter

Location, cheap ,not crowded
5
Comfortable,convenient,clean
Hock G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Comfort ,quite good

Friendly, great location , comfort room
8.3
It a quite good experience for staying here.good location and friendly staff
Robert R. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great hotel in a central downtown location

Great location, convenient super market right next door (Thuong Xa Tax), a couple blocks from the central market (Ben Thanh).
9.7
I have stayed their several times. Location is great, rooms are good, and staff is very helpful. WiFi throughout the hotel and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01