My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel Saigon

133 Nguyen Hue Avenue, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kimdo Royal City Hotel

Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Hiroyuki M. Solo travelers Japan, June 17, 2014
Easy to anywhere atcityenter

Location, cheap ,not crowded
5
Comfortable,convenient,clean
Hock G. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Comfort ,quite good

Friendly, great location , comfort room
8.3
It a quite good experience for staying here.good location and friendly staff
Robert R. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great hotel in a central downtown location

Great location, convenient super market right next door (Thuong Xa Tax), a couple blocks from the central market (Ben Thanh).
9.7
I have stayed their several times. Location is great, rooms are good, and staff is very helpful. WiFi throughout the hotel and restaurants.
Amadeo B. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2014
So much to enjoy that makes you want to come back.

staff, location, clealiness
8.3
Ian A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Very enjoyable

Staff attentiveness, nice large rooms, palatial,
9
Very good. The attentiveness of the staff was exemplary.
Toan N. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2014
The room is not as nice as the look from outside

Outside look nice
3.7
It wasn't that great, no ad in the hallway, the room was old
Francisco J. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2014
Best Value for Money

Excellent Value, Best Location, friendly staff
9.3
Beautiful rooms, nice indoor pool and fitness center, buffet breakfast spread has wide selection, delicious food. For the price we paid we got excellent value for money.
Tiziano G. Couples Italy, May 26, 2014
Like going back decades into the communist era

location
6
This hotel must have been a great hotel baaack in the days. The location is amazing but the rest less so. It felt like going back a few decades back in the communist era for both design, level of service and state of the hotel. The rooms are good size, we had a room with a "window" facing a wall (!) but most importantly the rooms are really tired. They must have been top of the league back in the days but haven't had any renovation since and could really do with one. After staying in literally 200+ hotels i would not rate this a 4 star. I think a 3 star would do it justice. The location however, is second to none
Stephan P. Business travelers Switzerland, May 16, 2014
Nice and comfortable stay

centrally located, near shopping places, good breakfast
7
The hotel looks very nice from outside and also the staff is friendly and good in languages. The room size was great (but no window, what I know before) but the furnitures and are very old and should replaced. Breakfast buffet was good. In summary is to say that the hotel is good but absolutely overpriced.
Melanie T. Groups New Zealand, May 10, 2014
Clean, tidy and great location

Location Cleanliness Service
6
Great stay, could here the people in the next room though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Super DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07