Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11368 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11368)
Sort by:
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful

location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
I always choose Royal hotel when I go to Macau cos of its location and staff. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They Greet you and some recognize you too. The only problem is the lift. People are using the lift to go up when they are actually going down which the 17th storey customer are unable to get down. Suggest to use scan card system so that the lower floor customer is not able to misused it and the higher floor customer is able to get down without any hassle of waiting for 5 or more lifts before we can get down.
Report this review
Shari H. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
It was great as I usually staff there when I visit Macau.
Report this review
Sherman H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2015
Inconvenient

slightly cheaper
5.7
It was normal. It is hard to get a cab from the hotel.
Report this review
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2015
some staff very snob!

location, cleanlinesds, comfort
6
i spend 4nights in Royal hotel. actually quite happy with the stay, however during check out, the staff attitude really make me feel the hotel has over-rated! a lady check out before me, i believe she is an european, the staff offers her by "ma-am, do u need me to call a taxi for you?".. when heard of this, the first tought come into my mind was "wow! this hotel really good service". BUT, I REALLY WRONG!! cos when my turn to check out, her attitude has totally changed! she never address me, that's fine! when i request her help to call for a taxi, her reply was "you wait outside, when no taxi then only i call for u!!" WTH!! what kinda attitude is this?! from then, i really feel the hotel need to check their staff especially those who stand at front desk!
Report this review
Shannon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2015
near market, hard find taxi

location, room big, value for money
8
Room is big, internet WiFi free but limited speed, hard to get taxi, overall still OK. May visit in future
Report this review
Chambier C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Worth for the price

good hygiene, staff were friendly, the room was comfortable to stay
9
Initially, I booked 2 superior rooms, but when I checked in, the staff automatically help me to upgrade the room to deluxe which made me feel good about the staying experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, share many useful information about travelling around Macau, and they can speak Cantonese, English and mandarin. They provide free shuttle bus, but guest can only take the bus back to hotel from one station which located in the ferry terminal. Overall, the hotel staying experience is awesome!
Report this review
Siowai N. Solo travelers Macau, May 18, 2015
Staff problem

good scent once step in. cleanliness. roomy and comfortable.
7
overall, the stay is alright. However, at night time, the neighbour opened the door and smoke, they talked so loud and yet, there is no staff members to give them a friendly reminder of not doing this annoying behavior. My friend from outside called hotel to contact me, the staff asked him to speak Chinese. ALso at one time, my other friend called and speak English, the staff may not understand english well and transferred the call to some other department.
Report this review
Napoleao D. Couples Portugal, May 18, 2015
It's old but everything are under good main

It's clean. It's comfortable. It's well located
8
Quiet surrounding. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance
Report this review
Ka H. Groups Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Just above average

Clean living environment with a just-a-okay gym room and swimming pool
8
Everything is okay in this hotel. However, the reason why I would think it is overrated is the wifi. The wifi page for login in before you use it is seriously fatal, let alone the speed of the so-called wifi. Free Wifi service is just a basis requirement for such a so-called 5-star hotel. Need not comment on the speed of the wifi, just the connection problem has already made me mad. I WONT RECOMMEND SUCH A HOTEL TO OTHERS!
Report this review
Yety G. Couples Canada, May 17, 2015
Wifi was very poor. I even can't make an WA call

Location, price
8.3
Ok
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08