or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10287 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10287)
Sort by:
Yeo P. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Good Service

1) Hotel provided transport to same places of interest. 2) Front desk able to inform changes during to car racing. 3) The room was very clean
9
Very good
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Our stay at Royal hotel in Macau
4.7
Very disappointed in this hotel. It was rated as five star and no way is it that! The view from our room was of a derelict building and the bathroom only had a shower over the bath with a shower curtain. There was also dried stain on the sheets. The breakfast was very poor and many things had run out.
Edward S. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2014
Nice hotel but...

Space, Bathroom, Comforters
5.7
I booked two rooms for a group of 4. Upon checking in, one of the two rooms smells like there was a factory of cigarettes inside. We told the reception about it and one guy went up to spray air freshener, but unfortunately the odor cannot be eliminated just like that. So we asked for a transfer for that room. Room space is good enough for 2. We had the space for our big luggage. Bathroom is perfectly fine and the water pressure have no issue. Another downfall is that the wifi service. It was so frustrating connecting to their wifi system. You need to log in every 5 minutes or so and you cannot continue doing whatever you do without being disconnected. And yes, even the signal was so weak and we need to have a certain spot to get a better signal. Staff - they have a friendly staff all over the place. They will help you whatever you need - whether its your luggage, where to go, shopping and where to eat. Should I book again with this hotel when I go back to Macau? I should think again more than twice. Internet connection is essential after a long day of tour to post your experiences in your social media accounts and with the looks of it, this hotel fails on that category.
Frank P. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Nice Place, Good Location for old Macau

Quality rooms, Friendly staff, good internet
9
The room was very nice and clean and the location was central for much of Macau.
Yean C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Best value hotel

Value for money, clean and comfortable
8.7
This was the 3rd time I stayed in Royal Hotel. I like the location that not too far from local attractions yet far enough from crowd and noises. As usual the room is clean and comfortable. I hope the hotel can have a separate shower unit for the rooms, maybe during the next renovation.
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Great place to stay

cleanliness, price, comfort
9
My stay at Royal Hotel was very enjoyable. It is far enough away from the casinos so you do not have to hear the noise or traffic at all hours of the night but close enough for a cheap cab ride or just a 15 minute walk. I would recommend this place to anyone and look forward to staying there again when I go back to Macau
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
good

great
6.3
the shower is bad
Sora O. Groups South Korea, November 9, 2014
very good room condition

room condition, location (near to cenado), cleaness
7.7
I visited my mom. Room condition is very good and clean. but location is little bit hard to find.It takes 15-20 minute to go Largo do Senado. very clean and calm hotel.
Sheh C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Good hotels to stayed with during vocation

1. Room are clean and tidy no smell. 2.Staff are helpful 3. Frequent Free Hotel Bus to town and ferry terminal
7.7
Hotel location are good. Walking distance to the Grand lisbo and taipa. It is easy accessible shop like 7 eleven and restaurant are nearby. Hotel room are clean and staff are helpful. Got Free WIFI access in the hotel room
Rosalie L. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2014
Nov 6-9 birthday bonanza! :)

best in location, best hotel, best staff
9.7
we love the location of the Royal Hotel, easy access to Senado Square, St. Paul Ruins, shopping area, and casinos all are walking distance ☺️👍 Hotel service is very good, all staff is very accomodating to your need, good job guys! clean rooms , comfy bed, got a nice view :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01